petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews

Specially formulated dog vitamins with an advanced amount of Glucosamine, MSM and Chondroitin for dogs requiring maximum joint and connective tissue supportSugar free, tasty chicken liver flavored soft chewsIdeal for working, elderly and sporting dogsConvenient, easy to use resealable package keeps chews fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
my do takes these with no problems...her movement has improved since taking these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pit/Lab Mix LOVES them!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Our pit/lab mix who is about 68lbs and about 7 years old LOVES these "treats". We started feeding them to him about 3 weeks ago, because we noticed some hip issues while we took him for runs/walks. We haven't noticed a huge difference yet as his hips really weren't too bad to start off with, but he can run a bit further without showing signs of soreness. We give him about 2-3 treats per day with his meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works well

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bentonville, AR
I have tried many glucosamine supplements and these are the best out there. I use both sizes for my dogs. My Min Pin had knee surgery and after wards these have helped wonders. Also my 9 year old Doberman still wants to run like she was a pup and has been able to since using these. The chews are easy for them to get down unlike some tablet kinds. I have been using these chews for 2 years now and will continue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and easily dispensed.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sycamore, IL
Our 14 year old Yorkie suffers from arthritis. This product seems to help her with mobilty and she loves the taste. When bought in quantity, there is a substantial savings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apparently they taste really good. And it gives me peace of mind because my puppy is super hyper and does a lot of exercise. He doesn't have a pre-condition so I can't speak for specific effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
My dog loves these! They also seem to be helping her with her mobility. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Griffin,GA
My dog could not use his back legs.
I started him on the soft chews a little over a week ago.
He is already standing up to eat & is walking some.
He loves them-thinks they are treats.
So far, an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sophie loves these treats.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rio Grande, NJ
We used the pill that our dog, Sophie needs peanut butter to take a pill. These soft chew are great and she loves them. We just give it to her like a treat and she eats them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fine but

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
dogs like them, BUT there are not that many to an expensive package -- store bought meat scraps would be more logical
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Layton, Utah
Dogs love these, easier than pills, they get what they need thinking it is a treat......great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Tried other products that my dogs did not like. They think these are treats !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Boston loves it!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Grundy, VA
My Boston Terrier loves it. He is an older dog and our apartment has stairs so he needs it and I can see the difference it makes! Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet-Naturals Hip + Joint soft chews

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Kansas
Have given this to our older dog for swelling in her front joint above her foot. Has swelled for years and she has sometimes limped with it. Since starting the chews, the swelling has gone down and she doesn't seem to be bothered like before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for knee longevity!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
My bichon frise will turn 16 in two months, and I give a lot of credit for that to these Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews. We buy the ones for small dogs because she didn't like the larger ones -- she gets one every morning and one each night! She has had surgery on both of her back knees in the past, and she hasn't had any further problems or aches since we've been giving these to her. Highly recommended! God bless~
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stale & hard treats

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
not up to th standards I xpect for my pets - purchasd bfor & thy wr soft-thes ar stale & trribl + th return shipping maks it uneconomical to rturn & gt a new batch!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product!

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
We have an 11 year old 100 pound red nose pitbull with stiff joints. This is amazing. He runs like a pup and thinks they are biscuits! What a difference it has made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really helps

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our 10 yr old Blue Heeler loves these. I can tell when I forget to give them to him...he moves much slower and with more effort so this is something I'll purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best supplement ever

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog suffers from osteoarthitis and this is by far the best supplement we've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NC
My pitbull girls love them and think they are treat treats. Haven't had them long enough to rate the effectiveness of them but one of my girls is a picky eater and she loves these. The other girl is very energetic and strains her muscles a lot (she is 7) because she is insane over a tennis ball and will not stop chasing it until she dies ;) She was waking up and moving slow but I have already noticed that is subsiding. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX.
I used to use a different hip and joint supplement. It was supposed to be chewable too. My big guy didn't like them at all, so I would break them up and put them in his food. When I went to purchase more and couldn't find them anywhere I discovered Pet Naturals. What a find!! Not only does he like them they work so much better than the other more costly supplement. In fact, he no longer needs the added medication he was taking for his joint discomfort. He's a big old man, 10years and 125#, and this has been a blessing.
Thank You Pet Naturals For A Wonderful Product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>