petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews

Specially formulated dog vitamins with an advanced amount of Glucosamine, MSM and Chondroitin for dogs requiring maximum joint and connective tissue supportSugar free, tasty chicken liver flavored soft chewsIdeal for working, elderly and sporting dogsConvenient, easy to use resealable package keeps chews fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These chews are fantastic for my dog!

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This product is great! My dog Cooper was born with legs that structurally put him at risk for knee and hip pain. Cooper is 6 years old and has been taking the chews for one year. Once he started taking the chews daily, his hip and knee pain subsided within approx. 90 days. He loves the flavor of the chews and is more playful than ever! So thankful for this product and would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves Them!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
I have an 11 lb Chihuahua mix that was diagnosed with Hip Dysplasia at 1 yr old. After successful surgery (FHO) and physical therapy, I started giving 2 chews daily to my little girl - 1 in the am and one in the pm after meals. She loves them. It's been 2 years since her surgery and she literally flies up and down stairs and has incredible energy. I highly recommend Pet Naturals!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, Utah
My dog likes them and eats them without any issue. We had noticed him having hip problems, and I'm giving these to him to help with that issue. I will likely continue to give him some form of hip / joint supplement for the rest of his life; along with a good diet and exercise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clovis CA
My 13-15 year old 7 lb chihuahua-terrier moved with aches and pains until I started giving her Pet Naturals Hip and Joint for small dogs, daily. After 3 months and continuing, she's spry and rarely shows pain. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A hit at this house!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
All 3 of my girls are on glucosamine, and these treats help make it a bit easier to take. They love the size and the taste. A definite hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
my do takes these with no problems...her movement has improved since taking these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pit/Lab Mix LOVES them!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Our pit/lab mix who is about 68lbs and about 7 years old LOVES these "treats". We started feeding them to him about 3 weeks ago, because we noticed some hip issues while we took him for runs/walks. We haven't noticed a huge difference yet as his hips really weren't too bad to start off with, but he can run a bit further without showing signs of soreness. We give him about 2-3 treats per day with his meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works well

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bentonville, AR
I have tried many glucosamine supplements and these are the best out there. I use both sizes for my dogs. My Min Pin had knee surgery and after wards these have helped wonders. Also my 9 year old Doberman still wants to run like she was a pup and has been able to since using these. The chews are easy for them to get down unlike some tablet kinds. I have been using these chews for 2 years now and will continue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and easily dispensed.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sycamore, IL
Our 14 year old Yorkie suffers from arthritis. This product seems to help her with mobilty and she loves the taste. When bought in quantity, there is a substantial savings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apparently they taste really good. And it gives me peace of mind because my puppy is super hyper and does a lot of exercise. He doesn't have a pre-condition so I can't speak for specific effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
My dog loves these! They also seem to be helping her with her mobility. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Griffin,GA
My dog could not use his back legs.
I started him on the soft chews a little over a week ago.
He is already standing up to eat & is walking some.
He loves them-thinks they are treats.
So far, an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sophie loves these treats.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rio Grande, NJ
We used the pill that our dog, Sophie needs peanut butter to take a pill. These soft chew are great and she loves them. We just give it to her like a treat and she eats them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fine but

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
dogs like them, BUT there are not that many to an expensive package -- store bought meat scraps would be more logical
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Layton, Utah
Dogs love these, easier than pills, they get what they need thinking it is a treat......great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Tried other products that my dogs did not like. They think these are treats !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Boston loves it!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Grundy, VA
My Boston Terrier loves it. He is an older dog and our apartment has stairs so he needs it and I can see the difference it makes! Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet-Naturals Hip + Joint soft chews

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Kansas
Have given this to our older dog for swelling in her front joint above her foot. Has swelled for years and she has sometimes limped with it. Since starting the chews, the swelling has gone down and she doesn't seem to be bothered like before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for knee longevity!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
My bichon frise will turn 16 in two months, and I give a lot of credit for that to these Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews. We buy the ones for small dogs because she didn't like the larger ones -- she gets one every morning and one each night! She has had surgery on both of her back knees in the past, and she hasn't had any further problems or aches since we've been giving these to her. Highly recommended! God bless~
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Hip + Joint Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stale & hard treats

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
not up to th standards I xpect for my pets - purchasd bfor & thy wr soft-thes ar stale & trribl + th return shipping maks it uneconomical to rturn & gt a new batch!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>