petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball

Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball

Provides hours of playful fun and exerciseNatural grass ball is safe to chew and promotes good dental healthPerfectly sized for rabbits, guinea pigs rats and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Review 1 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aarti
from Metro Detroit, MI
My two guinea pigs love this product! Since I am out a lot more than I would like to be, knowing that my boys have ample entertainment is very important to me. This ball definitely does the trick! I put it out during floortime with many other toys, and they go straight for this. They could spend ages simply chewing away at it and rolling it away from one another even in their own cage. AND, it lasts a long time, so it's well worth the price. All in all, it's a wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
RHartman
from Longmont CO
My Guinea Pigs simply do not like this product and so they ignore it. They love the twig ball but not this grass ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Rabbit Toy

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilliebette
from DC Metro Area
This is Sherman's favorite toy. Not only is it edible, it is also round and she can push it around her cage or in the apartment. She also takes her time with it and doesn't eat it all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boredom cured

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
oneeyejen
from boston massachusettes
my bunny love to eat this tasty timothy hay treat as well as nudging it around the house and at times picking it up and throwing it!! a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsRock101
from New York
My rabbit loves this, my little rabbit always loves to throw it up in the air and push it around. This is an OUTSTANDING toy for your rabbit, it will keep them busy and they will have fun and always be happy when they are playing with this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little expensive but fun for bun

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gaia321
from Takoma Park, MD
My rabbit likes it a lot, he is not a chewer generally but she likes to chew on straw. Hey, as long as it keeps him out of trouble, I think this is a good toy. He likes it a lot, it does not last him that long but I try to change it when he eats the last one completely. I have other friend with a rabbit and she recommended me this ball. Really good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little thing, but needs scent.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Piranha
from Wisconsin
This is a pretty little aristic ball for the rat's cage, but it needs scenting to make them go whole hog for it. They do like the shape and the texture, but it isn't shredded. When they do that, they get exercise and they seem to be more satisfied. Far be it for me to read into my rat's behavior, but that is what I have found. The more excited they are about something, the happier they seem. This doesn't really do it for them, but I am not sorry I bought it. It may eventually thrill them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeadowStreetMischief
from Anchorage, AK
My rabbit and guinea pigs absolutely love this toy! If you own a hay-eating small animal then this will become their favorite toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting and enjoyed

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chante
from Salt Lake City, UT
My rabbit has really enjoyed this play ball, and it provided almost 3 weeks of entertainment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
HappyRabbit
from Philadelphia
My rabbit devoured this the first day I gave it to him. He really enjoyed playing with it as well as breaking up the ball, but he did not eat the peanut that was inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it!

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
judern
Bought 2, one for my piggy and one for my daughters rabbit and they both like to nibble on it and push it around will but agian ilf it ever gets smaller!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bunny loves this!

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
bunnygrammy
from Meredith, NH
My bunny is only three months old and he loves to chew on this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
piggy14
from ellensburg, wa
the guinea pigs push n' tug on this big round ball all the time givin' them something to do when they're bored. really great toy for them to gnaw on too without bein' destroyed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
chew
My bunny nibbles at it and pushes it around. He might be more into it when he's a little older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was amazed

PostedFebruary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melississa
from Los Angeles, CA
I saw this item on the internet, and the size looked small enough for my 3 month old dwarf bunny, "Thumper". So I decided to go in stores to take a look at it. I was amazed how big it is. Thumper is a baby so he really doesn't know how to play with it but I can tell that he loves it. It also reduces the mess of hay that I would spread around his cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pig loves this

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ladyreno
from Reno, NV
I bought this for my guinea, it sat and he rolled it around for a few weeks and the low and behold (he found out he can eat it) he went threw it in about a month and is now working on his 3rd one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils LOVE it

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
mybabiesrfurry
I bought this for my extremely overactive Gerbil. He desperately needed something to tear apart besides T.P. and paper towel rolls. I put this in his cage and it kept him occupied for hours, sometimes days! Since it's natural I'm not afraid to give it to him. And after he rips it to bits, he makes a little bed out of the snibles so I've also cut down on the amount of bedding I give him since this helps him make his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPiggies
My pigs nibble at it occasionally, but most of the time it sits in their playpen or cage when I have it out for them.
Maybe they need to be older to appreciate it? Maybe the hay on mine wasn't as fresh as they'd like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peter's Woven Grass Play Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
starrkissed
from Mesa, AZ
We bought this for our guinea pig, but our cats stole it and play with it more than he does!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.