petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple

Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple

Toy and treat all in oneFeatures a natural hardwood dumbbell with an apple in the centerChewing toys helps promote proper tooth conditioningMade of non-toxic, dye-free pet safe materialsMade of 100% real dehydrated apple
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in USA apple toy

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TravelBunny
My rabbit enjoyed chewing on the apple and playing with the wooden toy. Hard to find made in USA products, and I am very happy to find it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

teeth

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
bterrefic
from ellicott
It is some that is good for my rabbit to chew on. In order to help keep her teeth down. The favor help my rabbit to keep chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvanimalstoo
from Slatington, PA
My son's bunny loved this product! Best bet is to give it to the bunny a little bit at a time as a treat, rather than just giving the whole thing at once and leaving the animal unattended. Would buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They loved it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bunnymom2012
from MD
My bunnies loved it! I'm glad that it was made out of 100% apple, it was healthy... athough I like that bits of apple more than this for the bunz... non-experienced rabbit owners might feed their bunnies the whole thing... that is NOT good! That is way to much fruit for a day. But, my one girl bunny loved the stick in the center and she acts like is her doggie bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but.....

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luvrabbits
from tampa,fl
Great product. My bun loved it. I came home, gave it to her and within the next 2 hrs it was gone! I will by it for again. I am giving it 4 paws because it is small and a little bit on the expensive side, but Chanel ( my buuny) LOVES it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
bugsybunny
from MN
My bunny goes absolutely nuts over this thing! It is so cute:) I dont leave it in his cage because i dont want him to eat the whole thing, but i put it on his kabob toy for a few minutes, or i have him follow it around and let him take small nibbles. This way the treat lasts along time, and it is more healthy for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay treat

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
NutzAboutBunniez
from ME
I was a little disappointed when I got these in the mail, the size is a little small. Byron my male rabbit loved it and ate it right up while the other could care less about it. Thumper my female rabbit is very picky so if your rabbit is picky I would skip this, okay for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One bunny likes, one bunny couldn't care less

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
mikkitikitavi
from Oakland, CA
My bunny completely ignores both the apple and the barbell; just more confirmation that she doesn't have a sweet tooth. My other bunny occasionally licks it and I think he'd love to eat it ... but the poor dear is missing most of his teeth so he mostly ignores it too.
If you have a bunny who likes sweet treats (and has a full set of teeth), this might be a hit. Otherwise, I'd go with a plain old wood or wicker toy or a timothy hay cube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
wolfen
from Warminster, PA
Bunny loved the apple and ate it- just as he would any plain old apple. The stick thing just sits in his cage untouched. I later stuck it between the bars of the cage so it stick out for him to chew, but two months later, still nothing. If you want to give your rabbit an apple treat. Buy an apple for fifty cents at the grocery store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
mandamouse
out of the 5 rabbits I've owned my two previus rabbits daisy and jessie both LOVED them and my current rabbits, peter, thumper and sasha love them as well they eat the apple piece real fast and then play with the toy until it is really beat up
it's definitely worth what you pay for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat and toy!

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My two bunnies loved this treat! I put it in their cage before I went to bed, to give them a toy to play with while I was sleeping, and when I woke up, they had eaten the whole apple! The apple was nowhere to be found, just the rattle was left, which they use it as a chew toy now. I definitely recommend it for bunnies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yummy treat

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
pennyamd11
from carrollton, oh
our bunny loved this! she had it gone in a matter of an hour! she still has the wood piece which she now uses for a toss toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy with Apple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peter's Rabbit Chew Toy

PostedMarch 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lawliet
from Puyallup, WA
My bunny ate this less than an hour, its healthy, no sugar added, just dried apple. He never really played with the wooden toy. But since the wooden parts come apart, I can reuse it, and put fruits with holes in the middle to fit the wood rod.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.