petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Stainless steel dog bowl works for indoor or outdoor useNo tip dog bowl features rubber bottom to prevent slidingFinish is rust-proof for added durabilityDishwasher safePolished interior resists sticking and cleans up in a flash
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
15
42 out of 72(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not recommended

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
These bowls are very lightweight and seem to be cheaply made. They are definitely not nearly as sturdy as others I have found.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, MO
Larger than I thought ....great value! Easy to clean and non chewable/breakable...plus no-tip-over. Luv it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Non-Tip

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
I've only had the bowls for less than a week and the non-tip outer black material has already came off one of the bowls. But overall they are still very sturdy and easy to maintain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Bowls were smaller than expected so I had to return them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Suquamish WA
Stopped my pup from traveling while eating instantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bowl was smaller than I thought

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from 32606
I thought the bowl was going to be larger. I had to return the bowl and that obviously was counter productive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
The rubber rimbs come off really easily and are impossible to get back on!! You must wash under the rim just too keep this dish sanitary for your pet, but the fact that you can't get it back together means this product has a major flaw!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly recommended

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
bowl is great, stays in place and is sturdy, good buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, New York
Although I bought a med. Size and should of ordered a bigger size, I like this bowl because it stays put unlike the other bowls I was using. Before this bowl there would be food everywhere, my dog would pick the bowl up and carry it around the house, empty or not. These bowls are great for the money paid even though I have to by bigger ones soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tips instantly

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dog likes to tip over her food every time she eats tipped this over with in a minute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stainless steel non-tip bowls

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
the bowl turned out to be very light in weight, the rubber seal didn't stay on. Found it to be too big in outer circumference so it wouldn't fit in my dog's food stand.
I returned it to the store for refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a BIG bowl.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA.
Love the extra large size to keep the food in the bowl. It just barely fits in the dishwasher when leaned the right way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice stainless steel bowl

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KS
This was well packaged and shipped promptly. It is a bit light weight but overall a good product. It will serve the needs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Non-Tip

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
"You get what you pay for". Beagle had this bowl tipped in no time, Rubber base ring slips off very easily, bad thing, I mean really easy. Bowl is SS but very thin. It is a bowl though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog bowl

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
sturdy bowl. just what I needed. Heavy weighted so the beagle can't carry around
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regretted purchase

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
The Item began to display rust in less than a week!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased these bowls on line. I was expecting a much heavier, sturdy bowl. These bowls are very light weight. The rubber gasket around the bottom, meant to keep the bowl from sliding, keeps coming off. When food is mixed in the bowl the bottom "pops" and shoots food everywhere. I'm not happy. I will see if I can return them at my local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, but not puppy-proof

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I got these for my 8 week old puppy. If left to his own devices when bored, he can and will remove the rubber fitting and flip the bowl. On the one hand- dual purpose bowl AND toy! On the other hand- you don't want water everywhere- supervision/larger bowl may be a good call!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lighter than expected

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Calif, CA
I wanted a bowl that was heavier. This one seemed too light for my big dog and the non slip gripping around the bottom didn't seem like it would do the trick to keep the bowl in one place. Will be returned and see about getting a heavier one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stable

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
nice stable bowl but small in fact i did not realize how small until i had to fill it numerous times in an afternoon. size for small dogs only..but it does not tip over.which is a plus just wish i had bought a bigger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>