petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Stainless steel dog bowl works for indoor or outdoor useNo tip dog bowl features rubber bottom to prevent slidingFinish is rust-proof for added durabilityDishwasher safePolished interior resists sticking and cleans up in a flash
Average Customer Rating:
3.491 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
10
35 out of 57(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regretted purchase

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
The Item began to display rust in less than a week!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased these bowls on line. I was expecting a much heavier, sturdy bowl. These bowls are very light weight. The rubber gasket around the bottom, meant to keep the bowl from sliding, keeps coming off. When food is mixed in the bowl the bottom "pops" and shoots food everywhere. I'm not happy. I will see if I can return them at my local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, but not puppy-proof

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I got these for my 8 week old puppy. If left to his own devices when bored, he can and will remove the rubber fitting and flip the bowl. On the one hand- dual purpose bowl AND toy! On the other hand- you don't want water everywhere- supervision/larger bowl may be a good call!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lighter than expected

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Calif, CA
I wanted a bowl that was heavier. This one seemed too light for my big dog and the non slip gripping around the bottom didn't seem like it would do the trick to keep the bowl in one place. Will be returned and see about getting a heavier one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stable

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
nice stable bowl but small in fact i did not realize how small until i had to fill it numerous times in an afternoon. size for small dogs only..but it does not tip over.which is a plus just wish i had bought a bigger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
They don't slip. They're nice looking. Easy to clean. Great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but a little shallow

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
These are nice quality stainless steel bowls, but they are a little shallower than I expected, so make sure they are the size you want. They are 5 inches at the top and are 2 inches deep, so they will work for a smaller pet, but not a larger one. Also, there is a rubber strip that goes around the bottom but it does not keep the bowl from sliding across a slick surface, such as tile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog bowl

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New, York, NY
I love this bowl. Simple in design, but stays put. Also, its the perfect size for my dog. The only thing that sometimes is annoying is the rubber edge comes off every time I wash it and it is sometimes difficult to put back on....but I still love this bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
Using for a med/lrg american pitbull terrier. Quality could be better but its good for the price. It doesnt tip over while your pet eats out of it unless its being smacked arround by its paws
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller than it appears

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McLean, VA
Guess I don't measure right, becaise this bowl is very small, can hold only 1-1/2 c of kibble. When Iwash it, the rubber ring comes off and that gives me 10 minutes of fun trying to gt it back on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light but durable

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsford, NY
When I first received the bowls, I was concerned about the lightweight nature. But they are very durable, the rubber ring on bottom keeps them from sliding, and overall design is tip proof. Very easy to pop into dishwasher. Beats plastic or ceramic hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed; showed up damaged

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
When the package arrived, not only were the bowls much smaller than expected, they were dented and dinged really bad. Returning item to store and picking out another product. I was disappointed that Petco would let something in that condition arrive at a customer's house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hood River, OR
These 2 cup capacity bowls are just right. It's the right portion for my pooches and they really don't tip over which makes a lot less work for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I got one of these for my cat who is basically a dog. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Non tip bowl

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bowl was waaaaaaaay smaller than I thought. Not great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
These stainless steel non-tip bowls are excellent. Just the right size and they are sturdy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice bowl, shallow

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indiana
I ordered both sizes. They were shallower than I thought they would be. Ok for small amounts of food, but won't hold much water. Quality is good though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I should have paid more attention to the dimensions.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is a good one. Because it is so small, my dog licks his food right out of it. Luckily, he'll eat it off the floor. If you are looking for one you can stir food in, get one that is deeper. This is very shallow. It holds about a half a cup of small bites food. Also, the size makes it too light in weight to really take advantage of the rubberized bottom RING. It still scoots a bit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality at reasonable price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Good quality stainless steel, not thin and "tinny."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tough to review a bowl.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from So Cali
But I will try...so I have had the bowls for a week now and I have 1 major issue and one minor issue...but they are bowls so not sure how critical either one is. My major issue is the rubber on the bottom of the bowl comes right off. It is not glued nor is the bowl designed to keep enough tension on the rubber to keep it on. It lasted 2 days... the minor issue is I use one of the bowls for water and because of the shape of the bottom and sides the water rides right up and out of the bowl when I am pouring it in. But...its a bowl overall descent value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>