petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Stainless steel dog bowl works for indoor or outdoor useNo tip dog bowl features rubber bottom to prevent slidingFinish is rust-proof for added durabilityDishwasher safePolished interior resists sticking and cleans up in a flash
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
7
28 out of 44(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
tb027
from Boston, MA
I got one of these for my cat who is basically a dog. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Non tip bowl

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mhatch
This bowl was waaaaaaaay smaller than I thought. Not great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I was looking for.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurryCriters
from Miami, FL
These stainless steel non-tip bowls are excellent. Just the right size and they are sturdy and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice bowl, shallow

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
auntiesharon
from indiana
I ordered both sizes. They were shallower than I thought they would be. Ok for small amounts of food, but won't hold much water. Quality is good though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I should have paid more attention to the dimensions.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jettsaustin
This product is a good one. Because it is so small, my dog licks his food right out of it. Luckily, he'll eat it off the floor. If you are looking for one you can stir food in, get one that is deeper. This is very shallow. It holds about a half a cup of small bites food. Also, the size makes it too light in weight to really take advantage of the rubberized bottom RING. It still scoots a bit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality at reasonable price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Xperienced
from Central Florida
Good quality stainless steel, not thin and "tinny."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tough to review a bowl.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanky
from So Cali
But I will try...so I have had the bowls for a week now and I have 1 major issue and one minor issue...but they are bowls so not sure how critical either one is. My major issue is the rubber on the bottom of the bowl comes right off. It is not glued nor is the bowl designed to keep enough tension on the rubber to keep it on. It lasted 2 days... the minor issue is I use one of the bowls for water and because of the shape of the bottom and sides the water rides right up and out of the bowl when I am pouring it in. But...its a bowl overall descent value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bowls do the job

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JimTheRunner
from Muskego, Wi
I was looking for 2 large non-tip dog bowls for my 2 dogs. I did not want to spend too much. The bowls do the job. One complaint: they have a rubber trim to keep them from scooting all over the floor. The rubber trim is useless, because it falls off so easily. I suppose, if I were industrious, I could glue the rubber on there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
1doggymomma
from Somewhere over the Rainbow
This bowl is a nice size, however the rubber rim started coming off after after a few months and is currently completely off the bowl. As the rim is now broken, the bowl slides all over floor. Would recommend that you buy a higher quality bowl, but it was an okay product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No-tip bowl

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
kaiserpedss
from Gaithersburg, MD
overall no-tip feature and rubber base work well. BEWARE - 16 ounce does not hold 16 ounces. More like 10 ounces at best. Order the next larger size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
misscountry
from mechanicsville, md
We have anolium flooring in our house where the dog bowls are set. We have an 8 week old puppy and because of the rubber bottom he is able to eat/drink in the bowls with peace of mind because they won't slide across the room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rubber comes off. Not heavy duty

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaxRockbin
from Portland, OR
On my bowls (ordered 2) the rubber rim at the base had already come off in shipping. It's not attached well and could be a problem if a dog decided to chew it.
The bowls are light weight sheet metal, so without the rubber, easily knocked around by even a smallish dog.
For the price, OK, but I think the rubber should be glued on instead of just depending on the weak elastic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not to size

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scremes
from South Jersey
It is listed as 64 oz.
9" Diameter
SKU: 1047477
However, the bowl arrived and the sticker had the same sku #, but it reads 7 cups. That is only 56 oz. I'm using as a water bowl so the capacity was the reason I bought this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light and yes, it does slip

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tracy211
from Arlington, VA
The rubber on the bottom of these bowls falls off really easily. You can pop it back on, and it's nice that you can take it off for washing, but it also comes off when you haven't really touched it. Would also prefer that these bowls were heavier -- that's what I get for buying online and not seeing it in store first. Buyer beware! This bowl will slide around for medium to larger dogs. Spend a bit more for better quality!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is NOT a non-slip

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hippeli
from Wisconsin
Ordered this product because it was advertised as a non-slip. It slips all over the place!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bowls

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvAussie
from NYC
The bowls were too small and I had to return them. It could be good for a toy dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 oz Size Great for Rabbits

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
muriel
from CALIF
Remove the nylon ring because the bunny will chew it anyway. A great low cost alternative to heavy crockery. I love these for my rabbits because they play with everything else and crockery is expensive and breakable. The bowl doesn't tip even if the rabbit tries to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

for outside

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
i use this for when my dogs will be out side for a while. they do manage to getbthe water everywhere, but it still does not tip lover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bowls

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
BordieCollieMom
from California
They don't tip over, they don't get pushed around, the rubber foot is removable to make for easy cleaning. I have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
springerlove
from Pullman, WA
This water bowl is plenty big for our Turner that has to drink his weight in water every time he is thirsty. We only have to refill once a day. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>