petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls

Stainless steel dog bowl works for indoor or outdoor useNo tip dog bowl features rubber bottom to prevent slidingFinish is rust-proof for added durabilityDishwasher safePolished interior resists sticking and cleans up in a flash
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
12
38 out of 63(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tips instantly

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dog likes to tip over her food every time she eats tipped this over with in a minute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stainless steel non-tip bowls

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
the bowl turned out to be very light in weight, the rubber seal didn't stay on. Found it to be too big in outer circumference so it wouldn't fit in my dog's food stand.
I returned it to the store for refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a BIG bowl.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA.
Love the extra large size to keep the food in the bowl. It just barely fits in the dishwasher when leaned the right way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice stainless steel bowl

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KS
This was well packaged and shipped promptly. It is a bit light weight but overall a good product. It will serve the needs well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Non-Tip

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
"You get what you pay for". Beagle had this bowl tipped in no time, Rubber base ring slips off very easily, bad thing, I mean really easy. Bowl is SS but very thin. It is a bowl though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog bowl

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
sturdy bowl. just what I needed. Heavy weighted so the beagle can't carry around
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regretted purchase

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
The Item began to display rust in less than a week!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased these bowls on line. I was expecting a much heavier, sturdy bowl. These bowls are very light weight. The rubber gasket around the bottom, meant to keep the bowl from sliding, keeps coming off. When food is mixed in the bowl the bottom "pops" and shoots food everywhere. I'm not happy. I will see if I can return them at my local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, but not puppy-proof

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I got these for my 8 week old puppy. If left to his own devices when bored, he can and will remove the rubber fitting and flip the bowl. On the one hand- dual purpose bowl AND toy! On the other hand- you don't want water everywhere- supervision/larger bowl may be a good call!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lighter than expected

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Calif, CA
I wanted a bowl that was heavier. This one seemed too light for my big dog and the non slip gripping around the bottom didn't seem like it would do the trick to keep the bowl in one place. Will be returned and see about getting a heavier one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stable

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
nice stable bowl but small in fact i did not realize how small until i had to fill it numerous times in an afternoon. size for small dogs only..but it does not tip over.which is a plus just wish i had bought a bigger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
They don't slip. They're nice looking. Easy to clean. Great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but a little shallow

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
These are nice quality stainless steel bowls, but they are a little shallower than I expected, so make sure they are the size you want. They are 5 inches at the top and are 2 inches deep, so they will work for a smaller pet, but not a larger one. Also, there is a rubber strip that goes around the bottom but it does not keep the bowl from sliding across a slick surface, such as tile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog bowl

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New, York, NY
I love this bowl. Simple in design, but stays put. Also, its the perfect size for my dog. The only thing that sometimes is annoying is the rubber edge comes off every time I wash it and it is sometimes difficult to put back on....but I still love this bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
Using for a med/lrg american pitbull terrier. Quality could be better but its good for the price. It doesnt tip over while your pet eats out of it unless its being smacked arround by its paws
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller than it appears

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McLean, VA
Guess I don't measure right, becaise this bowl is very small, can hold only 1-1/2 c of kibble. When Iwash it, the rubber ring comes off and that gives me 10 minutes of fun trying to gt it back on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light but durable

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsford, NY
When I first received the bowls, I was concerned about the lightweight nature. But they are very durable, the rubber ring on bottom keeps them from sliding, and overall design is tip proof. Very easy to pop into dishwasher. Beats plastic or ceramic hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed; showed up damaged

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
When the package arrived, not only were the bowls much smaller than expected, they were dented and dinged really bad. Returning item to store and picking out another product. I was disappointed that Petco would let something in that condition arrive at a customer's house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hood River, OR
These 2 cup capacity bowls are just right. It's the right portion for my pooches and they really don't tip over which makes a lot less work for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Non-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I got one of these for my cat who is basically a dog. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>