petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu

Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu

Provides a fabulous assorted brown, black and off-white color complement to any aquarium or betta tankAdds depth and beauty to your undersea gardenAquarium light flickers off of the rocks for added dimensionMade of non-toxic fish safe materials and colorsSafe for use in freshwater and marine aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Review 1 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from S Milwaukee, WI
I use these rocks in my betta tank, and I love the fact that the stones are large because I can rinse them every time I clean my tank with ease. I also think they look great, like the bottom of a lake or river!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful little rocks

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from laramie, wyo
added three packages of these stones to my all white gravel fish tank. not to large to trap fish waste, not to small where my large goldfish keeps trying to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravel Accents add natural beauty

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I added the Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu to my goldfish tank to break up the monotony of the gravel floor. I absolutely love the different textures and colors of the different accent stones. They add an instant elegance and natural beauty to the whole look of the aquarium. And my fish seem to enjoy them; the smooth surfaces are ideal for my fancy goldfish's delicate fins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma, OK
these rocks are great!! my Betta fish has very sensitive, and these rocks are very smooth,and are not poky! I recommend them to everyone! they say they are "accents" but I just use them for the whole thing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pricey, but worth every penny

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I like these rocks because they are easier to clean than than regular small gravel. they look natural and there is no paint to chip off like the colored kind. the earth-tones show off a betta's colors, even my pale-yellow betta, Lonnie, shows up well. they look great! my only complaint is that I needed two bags to cover the bottom of Lonnie's one gallon jar, so it cost me about $9. It was well worth it, but if you need enough for, say, a 10 gallon aquarium, it would be extremely expensive. It's great for fish bowls, though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
This gravel looks very good in aquariums, i really like the varity too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accent

PostedMay 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Live Oak, FL
I was very pleased with the selection of these rocks. They add a great accent to any aquarium. Highly recommended. Wish there were a bigger rock selection available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Rocks!

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Monessen, PA
This rock assortment is very nice and wonderful if you're going for a natural look in your aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Rock Mix Gravel

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from DC Metropolitan area
These beautiful rock mix gravel are magnificent it gives your aquarium a natural look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous for Tank

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
We got these when we decided to start up our tank again and wanted a change from our normal neon colored gravel. It is fabulous! It is slightly dusty and needs a rinse off before adding it to the tank but the few extra seconds to rinse it was worth how awesome it looks now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rock Mix Gravel Accents in Malibu
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Rochester
I got this with a whole bunch of other stuff as part of a birthday gift for my mom she wanted a betta fish. The colors play off each other it just looks well thought out and classy and I just dumped two bags in the bottom of a tank lol :). Since there is a variety of colors you have a lot of options on other decorations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.