petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins

Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins

Supplies daily vitamins and minerals important to growing puppiesTime-release formula provides a balanced absorption on nutrientsBalanced support for growthTasty, chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Review 1 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vitamins

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvmyDaisy
from Charlotte, NC
My little girl loves them, she thinks it's a treat-:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyLove2
from Kent, Ohio
Puppies think these are treats! So apparently they taste good. We give them each one at mealtime and the love 'em! Not much to complain about, pretty standard stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pup loves it !

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hirozzang
from Manhattan, NY
My 6months old papillon puppy lovessss this vitamins! Since hes just 6months I give him half tablet once a day with his dry food and he just eats the vitamin first then eat his food lol He loves this just that much lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
tigger9844
My puppy just loves these, Im guessing they taste real good, she has no trouble chewing these up and begs for one every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Check with your vet first

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
TropicalMinnesota
I bought these for my Newfoundland puppy. When I took her to the vet for her first visit, my vet said the most important thing I could do right now was to feed her a dog food made for a large breed puppy. He said that it was very important for her to have a food that was low in calcium and phosphorous. He said that giant breeds fed high amounts had a significantly higher risk of hip dysplasia. So I carefully selected a food and then gave her a vitamin. After two days I finally realized how stupid this was - the vitamins contain calcium. I returned them and am sticking with the well-balanced food. These are probably helpful for specific needs, but check with your vet first and give these only if he or she tells you to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yini
Very hard for my puppy chihuahua to chew. I have to smash it and mix it with his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
MotherGaia
from OH
I got these when i got my Pomeranian puppy, she eats her vitamin every day like a good little girl and i feel good knowing i am doing all i can to give her all she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy nesisity

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karas
from Dulles, Va
This gives my wild and crazy lab puppy those extra vitamins that she needs my vet recomended them. Since she's been taking these (which she just loves the flavor by the way), her coat has been beautiful and her teeth and nails are looking amazing. definitely will recomend to friends with puppies who are worried about making sure their little pal has all the vitamins they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Puppy Stage Vitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Me123
These are so great for my puppy! She has much more energy, her coat is so shiny, we get compliments on her all the time. She eats healthy and then has 2 vitamins a day. She loves them and they supply her with every mulit-vitamin and minerals she needs all during the day! I recommend this strongly! Plus its inexpensive and its just the perfect product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.