petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps

Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps

Contains a concentrated source of EPA and DHA fatty acids for healthy skin and a glossy coatRich in omega 3 fatty acids and vitamin EEasy to administer gel caps
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Review 1 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish oil

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zahra
This product has so many benefits. My Border Collie has allergy which caused dry skin itch. I feed my baby girl the Omega 3 gel caps once in the evening meal with a little plain yogurt. Her hair is shiny and she stopped itching the way she use to. Luv! Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gel Caps Treat

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mallard
from Montgomery, AL
After coming inside every morning, my dog sits waiting for her gel cap like it is a treat. They keep her coat shiny and she loves them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
zboog
from Rahway NJ
Keeps my dogs coat and skin super healthy!
love the pills and I will always buy them for my dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
dolor
from LI,NY
Same ingredients as gel caps from vet, but BOO sale made it unbelievably inexpensive. My dog loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allergic Dog

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caladium
from Jacksonville, FL
I read that I should start by giving 20mg of Omega 3 EPA per lb...and double the dose if itching isn't helped after three weeks. And that it is necessary to take Vit E with it. So 5-10 capsules per day. Pray this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just started using it.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemypet2
from Colorado
I have only been using it for a couple of weeks, but I have not noticed any difference. I will follow up in a couple of months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great-tasting omega 3 supplements

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
niaomiya
Apparently, these taste really good because my 15-pound Westie loves them! I give her one a day at bedtime, and the 1st time I gave it to her I was a little worried because each gelcap is HUGE. But she had no problem chewing and eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Omega 3 Gel Caps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiny Coats & Healthy "Kids"

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
AdoptAGreyhound
from KCMO
Excellent product, greeat price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.