petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Joint Support III Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Joint Support III Tablets

Helps support healthy cartilage, tissue and joints in dogsSpecially formulated for dogs with advanced needsIngredients include Glucosamine, Chondroitin Sulfate, MSM, Cetyl Myristoleate and Hyaluronic AcidTime release formulaMay help to maintain joint flexibility and alleviate aches and pains associated with daily exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Joint Support III

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edniceville
from Niceville, FL
Our dog Sasha is 9 and has hip dysplasia. She is a Beagle/Bassett/Yellow Lab mix. We have been using the joint support III for about 6 months now, and she has responded very well. Where she was limping before we started her on it, she is now walking and running normally and is getting on very well. We are very satisfied with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
NotHappy200
from Utah
My dog took one nibble and spit it out. Won't even try it again, and he eats everything, lettuce, brocolli, carrots. Not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DebInSoCal
from SoCal
I have 3 senior dogs and they've been on glucosamine for years. I take the "people" glucosamine myself. It has helped them tremendously. It should be tried before anyone gives up on their pets. AND, it will take at least a month of treatment to notice a difference, or give them some relief. Don't give up too soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joint support

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Winterthunder
These work great,my Ivan is getting old and before I got these he just lay and cry and not want to get up. Now that he is taking the daily dose, no more of that , he is playing with his toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks unappetizing, but my old man loves it

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
WindyCityDawgs
from Chicago
I was very skeptical that my 13 yr old mutt would eat these chewable tablets due to their seeming hardness and (to me) not so great smell. He tends not to like hard things because of his old teeth. The tablets look like huge greenish-brown aspirin tablets, and they are hard, not crumbly. But my dog really likes them--he thinks of them as a special treat. I've been feeding two tablets a day for about 3 weeks, and I have definitely noticed an improvement in his mobility. His back legs used to shake a lot while he was standing, and now they don't shake at all, and he has a spring in his step. They are definitely inexpensive compared to other brands, and they have a time-release formula (which many don't). Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

morning treat

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kn12
from shortsville, new york
Kelli & Nugent gets 1 tablet every morning. I have them sitting on the counter waiting for me to give to them just before we trek outside for the second time in the morning. If by chance I forget to give them to them Nugent will sit by the counter looking up at them telling me I forgot. Unbeknowns to them they think it's a treat ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngeeI
from Puyallup, WA
This has been a great addition to my dog's regimine! He is a Saint Bernard with joint issues and these have helped him live a full life. He is almost 9 yrs old and still loves his daily runs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces Joint Issues

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaxnChloeMom
from Lawrenceville, GA
We could see results in our 11 year old lab within a couple of days. He seems to be less sore and stiff in his rear legs. His lethargy has improved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing joint support tablets!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
GSDlover4eva
For years my German Shepherd dog would eat his food laying down because his hips would hurt him to stand. Within two weeks after giving him these pills he stood to eat his food! I still can't believe it. He is more active now and constantly wants to play. I feel like these pills have given him a second wind and really helped his joints!! These joint support tablets are truly amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Joint Care Stage 3

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
windykno
from Canastota, NY
Petco's Joint Care Stage 3 Advanced. Bought the value size. I have a purebed cocker and a mixed breed shepard. Neither have been picky on what they eat until now. Now my biggest chore of the day is trying to get them to eat these tablets. Shepard is still limping. Pure junk!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old bones move like new !

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
flexmusclebefit
from Rochester,NY
It works ! The product works on joints, the sameway
as it does on human joints. Glucosamine and
Chondrotin Sulfate, go for it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
ggazcamper
from Sun Lakes, AZ
My dog loves these supplements! However, I have no way of knowing if they really help. He was born with hip displasia, but gets around quite well anyhow. Mostly, he sleeps and we take a long walk in the morning. We can't afford Cytl-M for this big dog, so these are a more affordable alternative, with a lower dose of Cytl in them. It's our attempt to be helpful, given the limits of our knowledge and budget. At least he looks forward to getting these "treats", so they are adding something to his life, and may even be helping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Results!

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Skilly
from Toledo, OH
Our dog was not doing well, seeming to fall quite often, but with these and a warm-up in the weather she has done very well. I dread the day we have to say goodbye, but believe these pills have added to her many more good, healthier days without pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daily Vitamin

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
zoeAK
from Alaska
My dog seems to think that these are treats for her, which is OK.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
PugMum
from Houston, TX
I have 2 elderly pugs, one with arthritis and one with hip dysplasia. I was buying Cetyl M plus a Glucosamine supplement for the arthritic dog and it seemed to help. But then my other little man started limping and was diagnosed with hip dysplasia.
I had run out of Cetyl M so I started giving him the Glucosamine but didn't notice a difference. When I went to buy a new joint supplement at Petco I noticed this, which has the Cetyl M already in it. We started my guys on the loading dose for 2 weeks and it was like the hip problem went away completely! He now takes just 1 a day and has had no issues for the last 6 months. No more limping or pain. He runs up the stairs like a puppy again.
They are large chewable tablets (I break them in half for my little pugs) which they eat like treats. They love them and it's so good for them!
When you calculate how much the Cetyl M alone costs plus a glucosamine supplement, this stuff is a bargain! Plus it has everything I have read it good for joints - green mussels, chondroitin, MSM.
I will never buy another joint supplement for my babies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ozmal
Our dog is only 7 years old but was having back leg joint problems. She has been taking the Joint Support for 2 months and is experiencing significantly less limping and discomfort. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turned my old lady to a puppy..

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I am not kidding, I have a 14 yr old Lab mix and I thought it was "that time", she was in so much pain she cried all the time, we put her on Joint Support III and 1/2 Canine aspirin and she honestly runs around so fast that she slides into things..It has given her a quality life for the remaining time she has left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
ScoutsMomma
I have a 14 year old Boxer and a 13 year old Rottie that now move around, run and play like 5 year olds thanks to these joint pills. The difference I have seen in Scout and Moose is amazing. Great product! I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Wonders

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
onlybygrace
We have an eight year old husky that was beginning to show discomfort in her hip area. We started her on two of these tablets a day and it has worked wonders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Joint Support III Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dogsarethebest
My dog is almost 10 years old and was beginning to have stiffness problems and artritus, I decided to try these and the difference was incredible. I took them to my vet and she was inpressed. She said they had everything he needed. He still gets a little stiff after napping but it's only for a few steps. The puppy in him is back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>