petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Joint Support II Tablets

Petco Joint Support II Tablets

Helps support healthy cartilage, tissue and joints in dogsSpecially formulated for dogs with moderate needsIngredients include Glucosamine, Chondroitin Sulfate, MSM, Cetyl MyristoleateTime release formulaMay help to maintain joint flexibility and alleviate aches and pains associated with daily exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good item

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from senoia, ga.
my boxer that has a hip issue is why i purchased this product - she eats it just fine and although it isn't a cure for her - it keeps the problem under control...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chadron, NE
My dogs love these. They want one every morning and let you know if you forget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well liked

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My 2 doxies take these pills like treats! After breakfast, they beg for their pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Supplement

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cygnet, OH
Due to my hectic life, there have been many times that I have run out of Chester's joint supplement. Within a day or two I can already see him having a harder time getting up and down stairs. Then he starts limping and then comes the whimpering from just laying of the floor trying to get comfortable. This joint supplement makes a HUGE difference in my 7-year-old Bernese Mountain dog. Thank you Petco for making a wonderful supplement! Chester thanks you, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from illinois
My dog has been on these for 2 years so far and product is working great for him. I have ordered this product many times and have never had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St Cloud, MN
Same great product I was buying in store. Convenient, great value, quick shipping. Helps my terrier with knee and hip problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
I am very happy with the value of this canine joint supplement compared to similiar products. My 7 year-old Lab eats them right up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it makes a diiference!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, West Virginia
We started our "older" Aussie (she was a rescue so we aren't sure of her exact age) on these supplements in the fall of the year, shortly before my husband's grandmother left to spend the winter in Florida. When she returned the next spring, she asked what has happened to Hannah--she's like a new dog!! ANd she was right, Hannah was bouncing and playing like a young dog and we credit the change to adding the Joint Supplemnet to her daily routine. She will be on them for life:-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product results

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
I started using this product with my older dog that took a fall and had problems walking on all fours for months. Tried other products but within two weeks of trying this product she now runs and plays as normal as an eight yr old can. I have now started using this product for my 3 yr old large dog. I am so glad to find something that works without using harmful long term drugs from the Vet. Try this product for older dogs for their overall well being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Pappy

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Our 11-Yr Old Papillion love-love-loves this vitamin tablet. Three consequetive days of suffering arthritic symptoms with stiffness in his rear hip and legs were resolved almost instantly. WOW! On recommendation by our Vet, in addition to Rimadyl, a vitamin supplement with key ingredients for arthritis symptoms was highly encouraged. The Petco brand was our first choice with wonderful results. Pappy is back to his happy self once more of fetching balls, jumping up & off the couch, and keeping up with his 5-Yr Old Toy Fox Terrier gal-pal. A Happy Pappy makes us human-parents beam with joy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a 8 year old Labrador who is starting to show some signs of aging, everytime I play ball with her she will be limping around for a couple days because of pain in her hind legs, so I started her on this product, it has been 2 and a half weeks now and I can see a Great Improvement, she is jumping around like a puppy !! and she has no more dis-comfort after playing, this product exceeded my expectatiopns and I would recomend it to anyone .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst investment

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, UT
My dog will not eat these tablets. They are to large to make him swallow whole, or even in half. Tried crushing them in his food, will not eat the food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proven to work & she absolutely loves 'em!

PostedApril 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
I give this to my 10yr 70lb pittie. It's been such an improvement to her mobility, comfort, and overall health. Perfect formula for her right now. I love everything about this time release formula! And, it doesn't hurt at all that she's more than happy to wolf it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Joint Support II Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a difference!

PostedJuly 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
My german shephard mix was starting to show joint problems this winter. I noticed he was getting up slower..more hesitant to jump on my bed, etc. Now that I give him these pills, I have noticed a huge difference. He plays more again. I also give them to my collie mix as a preventative. I recommended these to a friend and she has seen her dog run for the first time in years. The only thing is they are big herbal pills. I have to put peanut butter on them to make my picky german shep to eat them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.