petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl

Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl

Extra deep for long eared dogsRubber rim keeps bowls from moving or tipping on the floorFinish is rust proof for added durabilityDishwasher safePolished interior resists sticking and cleans up in a flash
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as described.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topsham, ME
This was described as a narrow, deep bowl that would keep the dog's ears out, but was wide and shallow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely tip-able

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
My dog has tipped every other bowl, so we tried a larger and broader based bowl. Nope, he tipped it and the only difference was, this one had more water. What a mess. The item is definitely sturdy, but it definitely can be tipped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl these are nice bowls and work well just be careful with the rubber around the base.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking bowl

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, ca
Easy to clean and very sturdy. Only con is the black rubber band around the bottom of bowl slipped off and is not easy to put back on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This bowl is SS, but it is wide and shallow and not at all as pictured. This is not what owners of long eared dogs should buy thinking that this will keep their ears dry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a dog bowl...

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Breeze, FL
I'm not sure how you're supposed to have anything amazing or terribly negative to say about a bowl...it's well constructed and doesn't slide around on tile floor. That's about all I'm looking for. If you are looking for a bowl that cleans your house or finds gold in your backyard, you might need to reevaluate your expectations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowls!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
The bowls are the perfect size and look great too. The non-skid bottom works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work as advertised

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Maryland
I bought this for my 4 mo old black lab. Within 5 min she had already found a way to tip it over. I would not recommend buying unless you want a mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality bowl

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Exactly as described. My rambunctious puppy hasn't moved it an inch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not too resistant

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
good bowl, easy to clean, but my 11 wk. puppy bit through the rubber in 3 days and its no longer skid proof. i would recommend a sturdier bowl.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable and inexpensive

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
the stainless steel bowls at other stores are way too expensive. this one was great for my two dogs. the only thing is my siberian husky pulled the black rubber off it, so i no longer have it on the outside of the bowl for this purpose; but for once, he cannot chew up a bowl anymore. it's very durable and long lasting, and easy to clean!
good product and good price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pet bowls

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az.
Stainless steel for easy cleaning, non skid is a great idea, the dogs no longer chase their bowls all over the kitchen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Deep Two-Toned No-Tip Stainless Steel Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too, too,big

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from JOLIET, IL
i was ordig these bowls for 3lb yorkie he can almost take abath in bowl so i will be returning for the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.