petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Coprophagia Tablets

Petco Coprophagia Tablets

Helps to deter dogs from consuming their own stools or other dog's stools if they are given CoprophagiaSupports the reduction of pet odorFormulated with Yucca Schidigera, Chamomile Flower and ProbioticsTasty, chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
voodle
from kansas city, mo
i've tried different brands of coprophagia tablets in the past and they always worked within a few days. when we got our new puppy, i decided to use the petco brand because they were the cheapest. i guess you get what you pay for, because it's been over a week now and they're not working at all. i've even upped the dosage and still no luck. she thinks her feces are just as tasty as ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Macinlulu
from Jackson Heights
I bought this bottle a few months ago- and my puppy is still eating her feces. The bad thing is that I could only give her a quarter of it (because of her weight) and there are 60 pills!- So I will have to keep staring at that useless bottle for a while! I decided to give her half, but it still doesn't work. I've noticed that she only goes for the feces when it is still soft and fresh :) (this is gross) but she is no longer attracted to it when it is dried up! Could anyone explain?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The remedy I was looking for

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
wendydarling808
from Ewa Beach, HI
I have 8 week old puppies. No matter what I did I could not stop this nasty behavior. I was at my wits end. After some on-line research I found this product. I gave both puppies the recommended daily dosage. These tablets both stopped the behavior and reduced the smell. These tablets worked as great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coprophagia Tablets

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
micbk90
from Pittsburgh
I have 2 Shiba Inu's and give this to both ot them. I do believe that it is definitely a deterrent and it does what it's supposed to do. I will continue to purchase this product as it's not overly expensive and I would recommend it to anyone who has a dog with similar problem. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bad Puppy Breath

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marrach
from Brooklyn
I got this when I got my german shep/mix pup. The breath I smelled that first morning when she tried to kiss me was worthy of a zombie movie.
The thing is, she never ate her poops-- this was just foul, FOUL mouth/stomache odor. But like otherpeople have posted-- no instructions on how much to give your pet. So I experimented with half a tablet in the morning to begin with. Then later in that evening when the foul odor came back, I gave her another half tablet.
I saw no ill effects-- she was just as frisky and energetic as before, and her poops were normal- not runny or overly stinky beyond the usual.
I did this for the next 3 months (I got her at about 4 months) and just realized that I hadn't needed to give her a Tablet in while.
If you have a small toy/sized dog-- break the Tablet into quarters and go by your nose as to whether it's working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt work on my dogs AT ALL

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
postalcubbie
from Long Island NY
i have two Malteses puppies. there were eating their own and each others feces so I bought this and put the recommended dose in each's food dish. after three days there was NO improvement. so I doubled the dose and still no change. I'm going to my vet for some better advise
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apparently no one understands how this product works..

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
LilliBelle
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
The ingredients in the tablets are made to make an animal's feces taste bad, therefore making the feces undesirable to eat. It does not cure them of the desire to eat feces, it just makes the feces unappealing. So yes, if you have more than one dog and only treat the one that eats feces, your dog with the problem will go for the other dog's more appealing feces. I guess they need to be more specific on the label for some people out there.. jeez.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works for my dogs

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogLover77
from Okemos, MI
My foster dog was grossing me out by eating my dog's feces. I got sick of her coming in with bad breath, so I headed to the store to find a remedy. After looking over the options, I chose Petco's Coprophagia Tablets--they had all the same ingredients but were less expensive than other brands.
I gave the tablets to my dog twice a day, as directed, for one week. During that week, the foster dog did not eat my dog's feces. After a week, I decided to test it and stopped giving the tablets to my dog. The vey next day, foster dog had bad breath again.
So, I'm convinced it works. And my dog will continue taking the tablets as long as foster dog is with us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
teesha
it doesn't keep them from eating feces
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

made it worse for us!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
2bratmom
from lakewood,CO
I have a boy boston/rat terrier who started this and i tried everything. Pumpkin,pineapple finally got the pills. He was only eating his own after pills i caught him eating hers (his sisters feces) I have to constantly monitor him. So for us these did not work at all. He has horrible gas like a human lol. Altho funny just wish i could stop him from this problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STOPS BAD FECES EATING HABIT!

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
arrantha
from Orange Park, FL
My ShiTzu puppy has a tendency to eat his feces. That's why I purchased this product and it works great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something that works!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
kec414
Finally something that works! We have tried several other products but this one is curbing this horrible condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not work

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
4chihuahuaowner
I tried this on my puppy, she still ate the feces (only eats 1 of the dogs). I have tried pineapple and a sprinkle on product I bought from the vets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Coprophagia Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meghanwaslike
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased this less than a week ago, and I've had good results so far. My male dog consumes his older "sister's" stool and I have them both taking this supplement. So far, I haven't noticed him going for it, and both of them have been less gassy. I plan on keeping them on it for a while, since he's almost 2 and has been doing this since he was a puppy. I think It'll take some time to break him of his gross habits, but the results have been promising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.