petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder

Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder

Helps protect your bottles against chewing and destruction from your small animalsEasy to use, simply place your bottle inside of the guard and follow the hanging instructions on the package Mounts to most wire, wooden or glass habitatsFits 8 oz. or 16 oz. bottles
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Review 1 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
If you have small animals in a tank or other non-bar cage, these are a must have. Best way to keep a bottle in the right position to be drip free. My hamsters climb this holder .... which is fine. Rather funny to watch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meet a need

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
These guards keep the mice from chewing through the edges of their water bottles. The guards will scratch the sides of the aquariums though. I wish they came in painted colors instead of just the bare galvanized metal, but they meet the need and do what they are designed to do. They last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
The metal guard is not a circle covering the entire area around the water bottle. So my rats turn stick their heads in the 2 back corners and chew up the bottle right there instead. Junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than wire.

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Holds perfectly, a lot better than those wire holders most bottles come with. My mice also really loved to climb this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bottle holder

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bville ny
great for the money and secure water bottle holder
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stays in place

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from westchester,ny
I bought two! This works great for my rabbit bun bunz
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little holder.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
Does exactly what it says and holds the water bottle stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price great product

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh pa
This product is durable, nothing like the sunseed brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds perfectly

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
my adorable mice use this to hold their 'petco water bottles' (also reviewed) it works perfectly! no chew marks or breakings. however, it is easy to climb, so my mice climb it to escape. due to this, my mouse hangs upside down on cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
This small water bottle is a perfect size for my syrian hamster. Easy to hang in her wire cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Water Bottle Holder

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,FL
I got this holder for my guinea pig cuddles because I got a cage starter kit and the kit was okay except for the fact that the water bottle came with a really bad water bottle holder so i got this one and it is perfect my guinea pig can use it just fine. I like the way you are able to bend the part that lets you hang it on the cage because you are able to bend it. I also like this product because it supports the water bottle up in many different ways. The only thing I don't like is that is a tad bit tricky to attach to the cage but, thats with all water bottle holders right. Overall I give this product 4 paws hahaha get it lol :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Convinyent

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
This water bottle is so cool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from cape coral,Fl
this is one of the best water bottel holders i have ever had.it does a good job keeping them from chewing on the water bottel and a nice job keeping it in one place so the water bottel does not move around. highly recomended for guinea pig owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAd for Rabbits

PostedSeptember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
i have a bunny and it bit and twisted the wire that i supposed to gard the water bottle! Its horibble dont get if you have a naughty bunny
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

review

PostedAugust 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product rocks!!! because when i come home from vacation i don't have to worry about replacing a chewed water bottle!!! but if your cage has a "hole" in it you might want to fix it because my hammie has taught himself to climb up it and out but what's fixing a hole that costs you...um... 10 dollars to a life time of changing water bottles!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, LA
I ordered this for my hammy Annie, but I don't know if she is drinking the water or not. Well, it was very easy to assemble, so snaps for that :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Buford, GA
we got this with our hamster and it works the best with all cages love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Plus for your pet

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
This just makes the whole job of hanging a water bottle so much easier,and no more chewed bottles to boot! A great product to have
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Chew Guard & Bottle Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Securing Water Bottles

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
If you have ever struggled with securing a water bottle with or without that flimsy metal hook they come with (my favorite was jury-rigging a rubber band at the bottom of the bottle base, stretching it up outside the cage and hooking it over the top of the bottle), these things are great. the metal hook on the back makes for a secure hold, the metal springs and bottle holder band keep the bottle in place and even allow for a little height adjustment, if you can't use a different rung on your cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.