petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles

Natural, sustainable catnip100% North American grown catnipStimulates exercise and play
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
19
13 out of 40(32%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Review 1 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bubbles that don't make bubbles?

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Farrell, Pa
I was unusually dissappointed with this product. It's a pretty green but the "bubbles" are non-existant. No matter how softly I blow on the wand, I get nothing. You can see when dipping the wand that it completely drains when withdrawing from the bottle
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat ignored it

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
cat ignored it; not interested in either the bubbles or the catnip scent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Bubbles

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
After trying both holes on the enclosed wand, I managed to get one bubble once in a while.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ZERO bubbles!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
After reading the horrible reviews I was reluctant, but thought I'd give these a try anyway since they're so cheap. Those bad reviews were correct, this created absolutely ZERO bubbles. I even tried adding liquid soap, thinking that I'd just make regular bubbles for my cat and dog to play with, but it still would not make any bubbles! I don't know what kind of bubble-hater made this catnip-scented anti-bubble water, but buyer beware…
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Catnip bubbles 2

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse NY
I received Planet Petco Natural catnip bubbles and they were great but when I reordered You sent me a different kind so I reordered the ones I wanted and You sent me the same ones You replaced my order with They do not work I can't get them to make bubbles So I am taking them back to the store to return The Planet petco bubbles work fine and cats love them but seems to not be able to order these anymore TOO BAD
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenville.sc
my cat would not chase the bubbles it was horrable
do not waste your money on this awful product i do not ever reccomend this product what a waste of money this is just awful :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Natural Catnip

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
This product did not form any bubbles for the cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from DUNEDIN, FL
While these are a great idea, they don't work. After 15 attempts to blow the bubbles, I managed to get 1 bubble. The poor cats sat there and waited forever. I finally gave up and blew the kids regular bubbles for the cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palm Harbor, FL
The liquid is so thin that you can't get more than a half bubble to form, and it invariably pops in your face.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bubbles and bubbles galore!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My cat hates baloons but loves attacking fruit flies so I thought the bubbles could be hit or miss, but they were cheap enough so I figured I might as well give them a try. I pulled them out the night I got them and they were an instant hit! My kitty loves to catch them in her paws mid-air or jump on them when they land on the ground. Some of the bubbles will land and not pop instantly and she can bat them around once or twice before they pop. I leave the bottle on the living room table and every night when I get home my kitty will run over to the table by the bubbles and look up at me until I walk over and blow some bubbles for her! I have a feeling I'll be purchasing more of this as soon as it runs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Bubbles

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
TERRIBLE!! They do not actually make bubbles just mess!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ft Worth, Tx
My kitty loves bubble and catnip so I thought "YES". Sadly no. He loves the smell and tried to play with them, but the formula is just so runny that its near impossible to make bubbles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

complete waste of money

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The liquid is so watery that it doesn't blow any bubble. Plus, the content of catnip is so low that my cats don't care about it. Complete waste of money. I would give it zero star if that's an option.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not interested

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from washington, dc
My cat is completely bored by the bubbles and is not interested in the catnip scent. The bubbles only come out about 1 every 3-4 tries.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Not only did these bubbles smell horrible, they didnt even work. My cat who adores bubbles of any sort refused to like these. These should be taken off the shelves and tested again for bubble excitement. I have returned them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I can't even blow one bubble. These would be awesome if they did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

would be great if it actually formed bubbles

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cat was attracted to the catnip scent and loved stalking and popping the bubbles. The problem was that bubbles were only produced one out of 4 or 5 tries. The rest of the time solution just dripped or was blown onto my shirt or the floor. It doesn't matter how hard or soft you blow into the wand, it usually results in no bubbles and my cat looking up meowing for more bubbles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love these bubbles!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cats really enjoy popping these bubbles. And the catnip scent really entices my one cat. They're non-toxic, non-staining and fun. I'd recommend them! I gave a bottle to my mother-in-law and her cats loved them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought these since my cat loves catnip, what cat doesn't, and she loves to chase things. Unfortunately I could barely get it to make a bubble and on top of that my cat was fearful of the bubbles. ha!
She did roll on the floor though in the bubble mark because of the catnip so at least i can use it as a "Catnip spray" so it's not a total loss.
I also noticed after I already threw out the receipt that the product was expired. Unfortunate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Bubbles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of fun

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
He couldn't figure out what the bubbles were and it was fun to watch him play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>