petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets

Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets

Natural supplement for dogs containing B-complex vitamins and fortified with garlic to help control shedding and condition your pet's skinFormulated with Omega 3, 6 & 9 Fatty Acids to help provide a glossy coatTasty, palatable tablets in a convenient bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea control

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairview Heights, IL
I use these tablets as a natural flea deterent rather than placing poison (flea medication) on my dog. I have had great results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog likes it

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
My dog likes these tablets more than she likes her regular kibble. My dog is extremely thin coated, no undercoat whatsoever, so her skin is a bit exposed and sensitive. I'm not sure how much these have helped, but she seems to have a bit more hair on her belly and inner thighs and she seems to not over-lick herself so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps fleas AWAY.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
We have always given our dogs the Brewer's Yeast and Garlic tablets for their "cookies" and also for keeping fleas away. Our dogs are now 17, 12 and 11; they have NEVER had fleas. Thank you for this awesome product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great for my dogs

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SSF, CA
I've been giving this supplement to my dogs and it shows in their smooth/healthy coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FLEA FREE

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange Park, FL
I have used this type of formula for my dogs since the early 90's and it works great for fleas and ticks. My ShiTzu has been getting this particular brand since 2010 and has had no fleas unless they jump on her in a grooming shop or at the vet. I won't let them use a flea shampoo as it is highly toxic and dangerous. I just cut the pills with a pill cutter and put in her Blue Buffalo dry food and she just eats it without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cats and dogs year round!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from senoia, ga.
i have always fed these tabs to both my cats and my dogs all year long. it helps with flea issues and keeps their coats shiny and soft as well. the price is good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, La
After moving to Baton Rouge, our Puggle Lulu's Advantix II quit working. She became infested after a visit to a local vet who had a really dirty hospital. During our exam a flea jumped on Loo. I left deciding she'd never return, unfortunately he gave us more than a big bill. In a few short weeks, Loo had fleas hopping off of her. I was very upset, because we love her dearly.
After several attempts to get rid of them I used one last ditch attempt with Dawn dish liquid and began feeding her these pills. I had read on the internet that garlic and brewers yeast worked. I was fearful because some people say it's toxic for dogs. The last thing I wanted is for Loo to be hurt by the garlic, but with her new Vets approval for short term use we decided to give it a go.
A week in, and Loo is practically flea free. I find one or two that have hatched, but they are easy enough to grab with a flea comb and wash down the drain. In addition, her fur is super soft. and seems to be filling in in the areas I rubbed off washing her like crazy.
What a joy it is to see her comfortable and happy again. I could tell she was miserable. I will never live without these again. They saved our family from a major infestation and gave our spunky sweet Loo peace again. While I willl lay off during the flea "off" season, I will definitely make sure once they get going again, she will back on them immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nanuet, NY
Years ago my mother read in a health magazine about the benefits of brewers yeast and how it helps deter fleas. Brewers yeast can also help keep your pets skin and coat healthy. So when we adopted our yellow lab and it became quite clear that he had environmental allergies, horrible red welts and at times open sores. We decided to try giving him supplements of Brewers yeast and allergy tabs in conjunction with his Loratidine, and it is working. I would never be without this product. Thank you for supplying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Fur Coat

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I been reading reviews about how to get rid of fleas In a natural way without all the chemicals. So I bought this product to see to test if it works. Well in my case it did not really work, beside his fur coat is really soft. He still have fleas and even taking flea bath, it stil comes back. Im not sure if it's from the tablets that make him smell a little or is it from his licking. Don't know what else will help rid of fleas, sigh...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

^-^ CATS TOO !!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Worth
These are excellent for cats too. Mine come when they hear me tip the bottle. Coats are shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for skin and coat

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
works great to get skin and coat back . My cat is allergic to flea and this helped GREAT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it !!!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from grottoes,va
keeps skin and coat smooth and also helps as an extra with flea&tick meds to keep fleas off because of the garlic in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have recommended to many

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I have two dogs. It used to be that they both loved these and took them as treats, but for unknown reasons, one no longer likes them. I hide them in her food. I believe they help keep their coats looking good, but the main reason I feed them is to keep fleas off my babies. I have been giving them to them ever since they were rescued, nearly two years now, and they have been flea free the whole time. I used them with my previous dog, and had excellent results with her as well. I would much rather give them a good tasting (except for my one dog now), natural, vitamin supplement pill than have to put chemicals on them to keep fleas away. It's much cheaper over time, too. I highly recommend these tablets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I really believe it deters fleas/ticks, I double dose from Spring to first frost with good results. Regular dose the rest of the year. Still use a flea collar all Spring and Summer and change it every month, Only found 1 tick on the dog last Summer and it was dead! I'm buying this stuff by the carton.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super-Silky Coat!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
These tabs are simply the BEST!!! They have Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids added as well- I have three dogs- a 20 lb, a 10 lb, and a 6 lb dog... I started using these tabs Dec 23rd, gave two tabs a day to each dog per instruction... and one month later, I cannot believe the difference in each dog's coat!!! My 10 lb rat terrier always had a short, bristly coat- we have had him 4 years- but now it's very soft... my 20 pound corgi's coat is long, but is even softer now... and my 6 pound chihuahua had spots where his hair was very wiry, but those areas are smooth and silky now, and his whole coat is now super-soft!!! You can put these tabs in with their food, or call them "treats" and feed them separate- and they do not make their breath smell like garlic :) YAY!!!!! So glad I found these!!!! Don't ever stop making them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleas and ticks

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have never used the chemicals that they sell for this I have always used this for my dogs never had a flea or tick problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had a maltese I could not use chemical flea rememdies for. She became deathly ill will all brands and was always covered with fleas. I started giving her these and within a few days I never saw another flea on her. She is now gone and I have 2 more maltese. I have given them these since day one and have never seen a flea or tick on either of them and they play outside a lot. To me this is a miracle product. My vet poo-poos the idea that they actually work but results don't lie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stuff For Dogs!

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
One of the best stuff around for dogs! The skin & coat on my 13 dogs is shiny & healthy. I've been using this for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural, Healthy Alternative!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I give these to my dogs every morning - they eat them just like a treat. They have been taking them for the last 3 years and in that time I have never had to use any flea product on my guys! No chemicals, no collars, no powders - nothing! They are flea free and their skin is in excellent condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT SURE

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from BOHEMIA LONG ISLAND NY
PETCO SENT ME AN EMAIL TO REVIEW THIS BUT I REALLY CANT YET...MY BEAGLE HAS ONLY BEEN TAKING FOR LESS THEN 2 WKS...ALL I CAN SAY IS SHE EATS THEM WITH NO PROB JUST LIKE ITS A TREAT...THEY DONT REALLY HAVE A SMELL. THEY ARENT LARGE AT ALL. I CAN SAY IF ITS HELPED HER MEDICINALLY YET.. ILL UPDATE IN LIKE A MONTH.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>