petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets

Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets

Natural supplement for dogs containing B-complex vitamins and fortified with garlic to help control shedding and condition your pet's skinFormulated with Omega 3, 6 & 9 Fatty Acids to help provide a glossy coatTasty, palatable tablets in a convenient bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bomom
from Nanuet, NY
Years ago my mother read in a health magazine about the benefits of brewers yeast and how it helps deter fleas. Brewers yeast can also help keep your pets skin and coat healthy. So when we adopted our yellow lab and it became quite clear that he had environmental allergies, horrible red welts and at times open sores. We decided to try giving him supplements of Brewers yeast and allergy tabs in conjunction with his Loratidine, and it is working. I would never be without this product. Thank you for supplying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Fur Coat

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sakurako
from Honolulu, HI
I been reading reviews about how to get rid of fleas In a natural way without all the chemicals. So I bought this product to see to test if it works. Well in my case it did not really work, beside his fur coat is really soft. He still have fleas and even taking flea bath, it stil comes back. Im not sure if it's from the tablets that make him smell a little or is it from his licking. Don't know what else will help rid of fleas, sigh...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

^-^ CATS TOO !!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skyqueen
from Ft. Worth
These are excellent for cats too. Mine come when they hear me tip the bottle. Coats are shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for skin and coat

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mainebelle
from Maine
works great to get skin and coat back . My cat is allergic to flea and this helped GREAT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it !!!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
dawnnymk1
from grottoes,va
keeps skin and coat smooth and also helps as an extra with flea&tick meds to keep fleas off because of the garlic in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have recommended to many

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
andreastu
from Columbus, OH
I have two dogs. It used to be that they both loved these and took them as treats, but for unknown reasons, one no longer likes them. I hide them in her food. I believe they help keep their coats looking good, but the main reason I feed them is to keep fleas off my babies. I have been giving them to them ever since they were rescued, nearly two years now, and they have been flea free the whole time. I used them with my previous dog, and had excellent results with her as well. I would much rather give them a good tasting (except for my one dog now), natural, vitamin supplement pill than have to put chemicals on them to keep fleas away. It's much cheaper over time, too. I highly recommend these tablets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
robinlady
from Boston
I really believe it deters fleas/ticks, I double dose from Spring to first frost with good results. Regular dose the rest of the year. Still use a flea collar all Spring and Summer and change it every month, Only found 1 tick on the dog last Summer and it was dead! I'm buying this stuff by the carton.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super-Silky Coat!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SaratogasMom
from Oceanside, CA
These tabs are simply the BEST!!! They have Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids added as well- I have three dogs- a 20 lb, a 10 lb, and a 6 lb dog... I started using these tabs Dec 23rd, gave two tabs a day to each dog per instruction... and one month later, I cannot believe the difference in each dog's coat!!! My 10 lb rat terrier always had a short, bristly coat- we have had him 4 years- but now it's very soft... my 20 pound corgi's coat is long, but is even softer now... and my 6 pound chihuahua had spots where his hair was very wiry, but those areas are smooth and silky now, and his whole coat is now super-soft!!! You can put these tabs in with their food, or call them "treats" and feed them separate- and they do not make their breath smell like garlic :) YAY!!!!! So glad I found these!!!! Don't ever stop making them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleas and ticks

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
codys
I have never used the chemicals that they sell for this I have always used this for my dogs never had a flea or tick problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
raymondandcharliesmom
I had a maltese I could not use chemical flea rememdies for. She became deathly ill will all brands and was always covered with fleas. I started giving her these and within a few days I never saw another flea on her. She is now gone and I have 2 more maltese. I have given them these since day one and have never seen a flea or tick on either of them and they play outside a lot. To me this is a miracle product. My vet poo-poos the idea that they actually work but results don't lie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stuff For Dogs!

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Naninue
One of the best stuff around for dogs! The skin & coat on my 13 dogs is shiny & healthy. I've been using this for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural, Healthy Alternative!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
PugMum
from Houston, TX
I give these to my dogs every morning - they eat them just like a treat. They have been taking them for the last 3 years and in that time I have never had to use any flea product on my guys! No chemicals, no collars, no powders - nothing! They are flea free and their skin is in excellent condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT SURE

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
DAWNDY
from BOHEMIA LONG ISLAND NY
PETCO SENT ME AN EMAIL TO REVIEW THIS BUT I REALLY CANT YET...MY BEAGLE HAS ONLY BEEN TAKING FOR LESS THEN 2 WKS...ALL I CAN SAY IS SHE EATS THEM WITH NO PROB JUST LIKE ITS A TREAT...THEY DONT REALLY HAVE A SMELL. THEY ARENT LARGE AT ALL. I CAN SAY IF ITS HELPED HER MEDICINALLY YET.. ILL UPDATE IN LIKE A MONTH.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more dry skin

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
BarD
from Mesa, AZ
I notice that when my dogs take this their skin is not dry and they do not get any insect bites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
waanmllvr
My 2 dogs were having a flea issue and I started giving this product to them and now they are flealess. My lab has very sensitive skin and her dry skin has also cleared up. Their coats look beautiful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedMay 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
genestra32
from Norwood, PA
We gave these tablets to our dog last year because he was suffering from allergies and they helped greatly. He was biting at his legs and scratching like crazy but once these pills got in his system he was scratching less and looked 95% better...
I would definitely recommend this if your dog has any type of allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brewer's Yeast & Garlic Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable Difference in Coat

PostedApril 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
MrsWiky
We started giving these to our lab mix since. His coat although shiny was very coarse. Not only does he LOVE them, there was a very noticeable difference in his coat within a week. It was shinier and much softer. He would take the tables as a treat; however, we usually just put the recommended dosage in his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.