petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Allergy Tablets

Petco Allergy Tablets

Supports proper skin moisture content and helps to maintain a normal immune system necessary in maintaining healthy skin and coatHelps support normal respiratory healthFormulated with enzymes, Ester-C(R) and ProbioticsTasty, chewable tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Allergy Tablets
Review 1 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this product!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MiloTheChihuahua
from New York
My long haired chihuahua has pretty terrible summer allergies, as a result he rips out chucks of hair because of how itchy his skin gets. I purchased this because the original medicine I wanted to try was out of stock & after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try and I was happy I did. A couple hours after giving it to him he stopped scratching and a week later there's no longer clumps of hair being ripped out. He is his happy normal self and I'm so glad I could find a product that works so well for him without it costing too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried everything - This product was saved us $

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JKFarrell
from Altoona, IA
After trying everything on the market, topicals, savs, steroids, benedryl, herbals, you name it I tried it. I have a black lab mix that suffers terribly from skin allergies, to the point that you can't even pet him as it makes his skin itch. by summers end, he looks like he has mange from all the hot spots.
I started him on the allergy tabs in july and kept him on them through winter and he didn't have one hot spot. first time in 9 years he made it through allergy season. I kept him on a it all year at minimum dose and will bump him up again in july. I actually look forward to fall now and so does Buster. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product with fast results!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
KCasper
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
I had purchased this for my mixed breed 100lb+ dog as he was constantly itching with allergies. He would have red rash marks on his underside and at times bite the base of his tail raw from dry skin. I tried many different dog foods to see if they would help and they did to an extent. After a week of using this product his itching has reduced TREMENDOUSLY. The red skin marks have gone away and the base of his tail has now healed. Combine this product with hypoallergenic dog food and some healthy oil for dog skin to get the best results. Your dog's coat will be shining in no time. I am very satisfied that I decided to listen to the reviews and give these a try. I am also very happy that I am no longer woken in the middle of the night from my dog scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth a try

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mutter1
from Columbus, Oh
Molly, my 7year old golden retriever, developed non-specific inhalant allergies. For over a year we battled with different shampoos, foods, etc., and she was on steroids for a period of time. I decided this would be worth a try to alleviate her constant scratching (and hopefully to prevent steroid regimes again). After a couple of days, she hardly ever scratched or bit herself, and now almost a month later, she continues to do good. So far, so good. I would highly recommend this product. It is the only thing I have found to give her relief and I tried just about everything and wasted hundreds of dollars on things that did not work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Really Helped

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaBear52
from Chicago, IL
My dog has undetermined allergies and was scratching herself raw in places. She also had problems with her eyes being red, puffy and sometimes having a discharge. After the first day, the eye problems were cleared up. It took a few more days for the scratching to ease up, but it's working really good with her.
There was no problem giving them to her. She loved the flavor. This from a very picky eater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps relieve itchy, dry skin

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatahoulaMaMa
from St. Louis, MO
My catahoula mix was diagnosed with unspecific allergies and we have been combating "the itch" for over a year. I recently read that a lack of biotin can produce allergy like symptoms. In searching for a biotin supplement, I found these allergy tablets. After 2 days, my dog's coat was shinier and she was scratching less. She still has allergies; but the itchy dandruff is less pronounced and she seems happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tasty!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DairyQueen
from Indiana
My dog won't eat them. I guess they aren't quite as tasty as the description claims. I can't attest to whether or not they work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Allergy Tablets

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
HarleyJoesMomNeeCee1959
from missouri
Since taking these tablets my dog, Harley Joe, has stop scratching, his hair has filled in and he is much more comfortable. Unfortunately my Petco in Arnold, Mo is always out of stock. But it's cheaper on line anyway.
My dog it half Pitt the rest is sharpie, lab, chow and shepard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Didn't need shots this year!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2save
from south suburbs of Chicago
Our border collie suffers with seasonal allergies causing almost constant itching and scratching. We started her on two tablets a day in the Spring and continued until it got cold again. It worked! We didn't have to take her for her annual allergy shots and prescriptions this year. But most of all, she didn't suffer with the constant itching so she was happier! She also had no problem taking them since they looked and smelled like a treat. She did not want to to take the liquid-filled capsules that we tried before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have had anazing results using this!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
misssmaggie
from Stoneboro, PA
We rescued Coco...a Standard Poodle...in February of 2012. She had been treated for an ear infection by the Shelter's vet. She had chronic ear fections after that. Then we had an emergency vet visit that cost over $300.00 for a full-blown ear infection. I did some research and related the infection to allergies. I purchased a bottle of these allergy tablets and gave her the 4 tabs per day as the dosage for her size. The second bottle, I reduced the dose to 3 per day...next bottle 2 per day. I have found this dose to keep her ears clear.
I have told my son of the results and he starting his English Bulldog...Winston on them. His ears are much worse than Coco's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allergy Tablets

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
QuarteChiens
from Plano
My 11 yr old chug has suffered from various allergies for most adult life. We've tried countless rounds of steriod injections & phx pills and they always returned once meds wear off. I ordered tablets 2 wks ago and she is doing great with them. She eats them and I don't have to use pill pocket. There is a noticable difference in her allergy symptoms. The cost of allergy tablets is great compared to vet & phx costs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allergy tablets

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JSEdog
from IA
My golden retriever dog has been taking the allergy tablets for a couple weeks now and I can already tell a difference in her skin. she is not as itchy and isnt chewing at her paws as much. I think this is a good supplement for her and would recommend it to other dogs that have bad allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No difference thus far

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
joanna81
Our dog has been itching and scratching like crazy and these do not appear to have made a difference for our dog. We have only been giving them to her about 3 days so perhaps it will take more time, but I also am unsure which ingredient would specifically help with allergies. She does take them willingly, as if they are a treat, but I can't say they've relieved the itching for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy Tablets

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ESpivey
from Alabama
We're finishing up our second bottle and I can't see any difference in my dogs itching and rash. It may be it's just not for the type allergies that she has.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw a significant difference

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JackJoJoRoxy
from Orlando, FL
My dog was having skin allergies and yeast problems. She wouldn't stop itching and licking. Once I broke these tablets up in her food, I started seeing a big difference. No more licking, scooting or scratching. Her skin looks healthier. She definitely feels better. I will always keep this product on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldielocks66
from Chillicothe, Mo
this product has worked wonders on my jack russell she was biting her hair out and since she has been taking this .. no more ..her hair growed back.. only thing my last order was buy one get one free,, but only one arrived.. I emailed petco and they never made it right...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this is great

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
shonny
from keyser wv
These pills are working great on my 8 yr old pom he lost his hair on his back next to his tail and it is growing back now he is looking a lot better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still undecided...

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
shopper182
from California
I have a chihuahua mix that has sinus issues and chews on her paws. My vet said it was most likely a food allergy and gave me a listing of human allergy medicines and the doses recommended for her weight to try, starting with Benedryl. I went through Benedryl and after weeks of giving her that I moved on to the next. It seemed to work for a bit until she go immune to it. I saw this online and it had rave reviews, along with buy 2 get 1 free deal, so I ordered it and she has been on them for nearly 2 weeks now. She is still "nasally" at times as well as chews on her paws, so either this isnt meant for her type of treatment or it just isnt working for her. She is 8 lbs and I split 1 tab in half, giving her half in the morning and other half at night. I will continue to give it to her to see if it improves, but perhaps this just isnt the right match up for her. I believe in the product still...and nonetheless, its a good supplement for her to take. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand new dog!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoyM6907
from Athens, Alabama
This product "PETCO Allergy Tablets" worked GREAT for my dog, Brinkley. We went to the vet and he was diaganosed with allergy's the test to find out from what was much more then what we could afford. Saw the reviews on this product, figured if it didn't work, I was only out $11 dollars. Directions say for his weight to give him 2 tablets a day, I've been giving one, half in the morning and one half at night, and his sores are all gone. And he's only been taking it for 3 to 4 days! For the price, give it a try. Amazing product and would recomment to anyone that has a dog with any allergy issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Allergy Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
tricks
from Indiana
My dog molly had a really bad rash on her tummy from squatting in the grass, after a week of taking this alg supplement it was all cleared up.
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.
she feels better so I feel better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>