petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle

Bottle has been engineered with a no leak design for superior performanceIncludes a floating plastic turtle bobber so you can easily view the water levelEasy to assemble and remove for quick refillsOne piece tube/cap assembly with stainless steel double ball point tube8 oz. capacity
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Review 1 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
kaylablue
from Pullman, WA
My two rats love this water bottle. I always keep it at least half full and it never leaks! Attaching it to the cage is tricky but once I get it in the right spot it's perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

water bottle

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
maylynn1
from Maine
Works great. hardly no dripping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

leak-proof? what a lie!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
tissyfit
this is such a LAME product. i bought it and within 3 hours all of the water had leaked out. i thought that perhaps it was operator error and i refilled it and double-checked to sure that the pieces were intact and in the correct places and this time it took it two days to leak out into a water bowl i placed beneath it. what a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good water bottle

PostedMay 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
PetHelper
from New York, NY
I purchased two of these for my guinea pigs and needless to say, they refuse to use it but it's not because of the water bottle. They just don't want to use water bottles, no matter what kind or what we try to do to get them to. I decided to use this for hamster instead and she uses it just fine. It's durable, doesn't really leak (only very, very slightly...like a normal amount of leakage; a drop or so here and there occasionally). She uses her water bottle normally, have had no major leak issues, it was a decent price, and it's cute. I really like it and I would recommend it to someone looking for an inexpensive water bottle for their pet. I don't know what the other sizes are like in terms of leakage or not but the 8 oz one works just fine for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaky water bottle

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
bordercollieslover
I bought this for my guinea pig and filled it up when I came back the next day I noticed the water leaked out all over her cage what a waste of money this product is I returned it for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
SAKRA
from Orlando,FL
if u do what it says to do
1fill it all the way to the top
2 if that doesnt work then fill it all the way hit the little ball thingy and shake it up and down once
it should work
best size for my hamster
tobi
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
chew
Works like a water bottle should. It only leaks when I remove or take it out form the hanger. 8 oz is a good size for my small lop earred bunny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

water bottle

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
DAWN2009
from mi
I do not like how the bottle attaches to the cage it keeps slipping off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good but has a few flaws

PostedJune 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
winnieandmisty
This product is a pretty good product overall. I just bought this for my hamster Misty yesterday, because she isn't used to the CritterTrail water bottles since she is a baby she was used to the ones they use at Petco unlike my other hamster. One of the good things about this product is it doesn't leak very easily. Another is that its not to expensive. But the plastice is sort of cheap so the hamsters can chew on it. I really like the floating turtle because it helps me tell were the water is. Even though it as the attached holder think it doesnt stay up straight to well, which is pretty annoying to have to move the water bottle every like 5 hours, but over all pretty good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

im such a dummie...

PostedMarch 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
piggielover12
from valley stream, ny
on my other review i put the bottle on the inside of the cage...... now i put the bottle on the outside and it dosent fall any more...... and it dosent leak ether....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ilovemypeanut
This water bottle dosen't drip or make any noise when my hamster drinks from it. This was a very good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Purchase

PostedNovember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
GoldenBabyBoy
Quality - Okay
Price - Okay
The waterbottle is okay. However, it does need to be filled all the way up for it to not leak at all.
I would actually recommend a smaller water bottle (4oz) if you only have one hamster. I use bottled water for my hamster, and change his water every couple days is a bit of a waste since he drinks so little of it. Eventually I will switch to a smaller water bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Greenhamster
This water bottle is good it does leak when i put it but it leaks for about 5 sec then it stops my hamsters love it and stare at the turtle for some reason O_o but they like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

L E A K E R

PostedAugust 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Care4Gerbils
The water bottle leaks like crazzzzyyy!!! Buy the Glass one with the yellow ducky in it, much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bestest evur

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
CJKRUGER
from California
I bought this for my mouse cage the only promblem is it is a little hard to get on a curved cage but you just have to use the bar that it comes with on the package.It's perfect I haven't had any promblems with it all.I would reccomend it.It does leek when you first put the water in but once you put it in or on the cage it does not leak.Every time you change the water just check the ball.Just push your finger to make sure water is coming out or you can use a chopstick or shiskabob stick.I haven't had any problems with the ball so far and I don't think I will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good. Does the job

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
SweetPunkin
from Colorado
This is a good water bottle. It does leak a little until the suction builds up. I put a bowl under it just because one of my girls likes to drink from a bowl and the other drinks from the bottle. It's a good product for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST EVER!

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Honeybear
All I can say is that it LEAKS LIKE CRAZY! My hamster like the water though, he sleeps under it! Any way, I like the little turtle bobber thing...but WHY A TURTLE!
Dont get it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO 8 oz. Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedMay 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
brendaz27
my hamster is always biting on the water bottels i buy but this one is the best one it dosent leak and now i know when to fill it and when not to it the BEST!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.