petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs

Provides levels of both omega-3 and omega-6 essential fatty acids not commonly found in dog foodNatural, pure oil is made only from wild, non-farmed Alaskan salmon and stabilized with natural antioxidants to maintain its fatty acid content and tasteHelps to maintain a healthy skin and coat and promote strong immune, cardiovascular and nervous systems
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product relieves dry, itchy skin

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
FancierNancy
from Long Beach, CA
My daughter, when visiting, noticed that my dogs had dry, flaky skin and ordered the first bottle for me. I have been using it ever since and the dogs' skin is healthy and their hair has grown back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
maxwell182
from Altamont,new york
My dog loves it I put 2 teaspoons in and eats all his food great stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BlackLabs2
from Woburn
We decided to use the liquid form instead of the pills. It is a much easier application. I like this product a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Helps

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grama
Help prevent dry skin, and helps wit itching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blklabman
My dog itches a lot during hot weather. This product made a huge differance in her itching problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cari23
from az
This stuff is great for dogs fur and makes it shine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tremendous for Tough skin and coat problems

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
austinratterriers
from Texas - Dog Trainer
I've purchased this product just once and am amazed how it has boosted the appetite and immune system of my youngest rat terrier. His coat - well, to touch his coat is like touching silk.
Although it is expensive comparatively speaking, any dog with a rough, dry, coat and skin would highly benefit from this salmon oil. I consider it "high end repair" for tough skin/coat problems.
I will be keeping this on hand. In my opinion, it is the gold standard for skin/coat repair and rejuvination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for allergy's

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosie85021
from phx az
I have been using this product for all my dogs now,i get complements all the time on the coats.I started using because one of my dogs had allergy's so bad she had dug a hole in he back and her hair was falling out.After 1 month of using this product she was back to normal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salmon Oil for Dogs

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ro
I love this product for so many reasons. Not only is it great for them, but they love it too! Their coats are shiny as ever! It may seem expensive, but it's not at all. You only need a very small amount to get results. I put just a few drops in each bowl of food. Thanks so much! This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I agree

PostedOctober 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
janec
The product runs down the bottle and is not easy to use. I would also go for the kronch oil with the pump plus the kronch one is cold pressed and this one is boiled.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Packaging stinks

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
CuriousGeorge
My dog seems to really enjoy the salmon oil, but, I sure don't enjoy putting it on his food. If you're going to get the salmon oil make sure you get one that has a pump on top rather than a squeeze bottle. It runs down the bottle when you go to turn it back over and it sure is fishy smelling.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.