petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement

Contains glucosamine plus MSM, chondroitin and hyaluronic acid to support healthy joint function and connective tissueIdeal for use with large and giant breeds, senior dogs, when dogs are having trouble rising, working and sporting dogsEasy to give chewablesConvenient, resealable container for freshness and flavor
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mount Gilead, NC
Great product, has really helped our pet. Order and delivery was easy and expedient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
After replacing this product with another that worked well but my dog wasn't wild about the flavor, I found the Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus is NOT working. Even after several days, my dog is obviously in pain and discomfort. I would NOT reccomend this to others.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ca
my girls have been taking for yrs. we tell them hippie pills so you can dance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my Aching Rescue Dogs

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southwest MIssouri Farmland
I specialize in rescue for older dogs that others will not adopt. I recently had a Bernese join the pack. She is nearly 10, and was limping as they often due because of cartilage deterioration. After giving her 2 of these tablets each day for a month, she is up and running with the rest of the much younger dogs. I've now started giving the middle-aged dogs tablets to prevent joint problems, and all 5 of the dogs we've kept are doing much better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
hip & joint plus, is great! My 5 year old female dachscund was injured in a fall, she had already been injured before i got her and was doing fine, but fell off the pet stairs. her shoulders and back were hurt and she was dragging her left hind leg and in a lot of pain. Vet and physio costs exceeded $150.00 each month. Picked up this product and within 2 weeks she was not in pain anymore and was moving better, but now after a few months shes great! I highly recommend hip & joint plus. It actually works .
g gibson
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product EVER

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Helps german shepherd with his legs.....doesn't limp when taking this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw results in under a week!

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have a three year old australian shepherd. I mentioned to his vet that he had a lot of crackling in his joints so he told me to put him on supplements that contained Glusosamine and chondroitin. I tried several and I saw amazing results with this. I always thought he was quite laid back for his breed type but he must have been in pain because I have a different dog. He wants to play all the time. (Some times a little to much ...LOL)
I feel bad that I never realized that he must have been uncomfortable and I wished I had found this product sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
We love what this supplement does for our 4 dogs, 2 of which have had knee or hip replacement/surgery. They play and run everyday on our rural property where we live. Our dogs no longer need the Rimadyl or Novox. The cost is the best. We have compared what we can get at the Vets office and many pet company products online. We don't know what our dogs would do without this wonderful product! Thank you so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works , It Works

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Mt Vernon, NY
I'm so glad I came across this product & thank you to the pet owner's reviews about the product-it is the reason I purchased. I have a German Shepherd mix, male who was showing problems with just walking, climbing the cellar stairs & didn't want to play at all. He will be 11 yrs old this month (Dec. 09). In August I ordered, started using (1 tablet daily) & within 3-4 days he was pouncing about, going up the back stairs briskly & playing again. This product is a Godsend. I couldn't stand to see him before & sooooo happy He's Back. We now play in the yard with his football daily & I really think he is a youngster again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD STUFF

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a 13 yr old dalmation and his back legs are acting up I put him on NUTI PET HIP& JOINT AND IN A WEEK IM NOTICING A DIFFERANCE. THANK YOU.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Medicine

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Northern NH
We have a 5 year old Labrador who has had a muscle problem on his left front shoulder since he was a puppy. The Vet kept telling us that nothing showed up on x-rays and nothing could be done. It was heartbreaking to see a young, healthy dog with a chronic limp. Following a month on this medication he finally acts like a 5 year old should. Running and playing with his brothers and enjoying his life. Thank you for this product. HIghly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

number one

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from rio rancho new mexico
I bought this product for my large dog who could hardly walk after laying down but now
she gets up and runs and plays like a puppy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good supplement for a good old dog

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Although my old girl does not chew these (need to administer like a pill - she has always been like this), these do provide the support needed for an older dog. She is 12 and these help her get around easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

PostedMay 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my 40 lb. 9 year old mutt. She is very active and athletic, but I noticed this spring that she was slowing down, especially hopping in my car after a run. She also had heat and swelling at her hips.
I chose this supplement based on research and experience with horses' arthritis and supplements. These ingredients heal the damage. They don't mask the pain and so that more damage is done. They provide nutrients needed to heal the joint.
So I started giving her this supplement, expecting to wait 6 weeks for results, as it says on the label. She hasn't been slow, stiff, or swollen since her second week on this product. She is entirely back to her young self. It's given my beloved dog more happy years.
I LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 75lb lab mix, Mollie had a severe limp in her back hips after lying down for a while. When she would get up she would limp for several minutes. It was very worrying to see her that way. I purchased these vitamins hoping for a miracle. She loves to eat them, and she no longer has a limp! Miracle vitamins!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Joint Supplement Available

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I started using this product when my 10 year old Alaskan Malamute started getting stiff in her back legs. She's been on it for six months now and the improvement in her mobility is nothing other than astonishing. It's obvious she's in less pain and I get comments all the time from people that can't beleive she's 10 yrs old because she runs and plays like a young adult. I have recommended this to others and will continue to do so not only because it works, but because it's made right here in Boise, Idaho. It makes me feel even better about my purchase of this product in that I'm supporting our local economy. You have to try it, it's a must for older large breed dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Plus Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedOctober 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NewYork
I have tried several different name brands of same type product but somehow this has worked the best. My dog is a senior- 15 yrs old has some disc hip problems... I put him on these tablets 5 months ago and this has been the longest that he's has not had any joint problems. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.