petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters

Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters

Helps to alleviate occasional gas, bloating, foul stool odor and digestive upsetFormulated to support normal, healthy digestion and proper absorption of nutrientsContains Parsley, Slippery Elm Bark and Ginger RootEasy to feed tabletsVeterinarian developed and approved
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Review 1 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
kame
from Napa, Ca
Vet's BestGas Busters is a good product...it works! Our large breed dog is a great test for this product; and we almost forget what a room-clearer he was before taking these pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Noticeable Difference

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
TankieThePitBull
from Texas
I've been giving the pills to my dog for two weeks and I don't see any difference. His gas problem improved more by changing his dog food than with the pills. Will keep using till the bottle is empty but so far there was been no improvement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, but

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatsCats
from Germantown, MD
Product really helps with gas, but parsley (one of the main ingredients) is a diuretic and consequently my old boxer had to "go" a LOT more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Busted!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tribbys
from Manchester, GA
We have a 12 year old cocker spaniel who had terrible gas. We tried changing her diet, but to no avail. In desperation we tried Gas Busters and have been amazed at the results. With few exceptions she is gas free and we are all much happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small room - Large Dogs

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvLargeDogs
from Los Angeles
I work from my small home office and my two large German Shepherd dogs (101 lbs & 85 lbs) keep me company while I work. Their gas would knock me out so much that I had to banish them outside. I went to my local Petco & they recommended this product. Now I can work in comfort and my dogs can be with me all day. Easy to use and it really, really works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works !

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Westie5
from Madison, ms
Gas Busters was a God send when I gave it to a visiting dog. We all breathed cleaner air. It's all natural too !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! no more stink!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lady08
from Staten Island, NY
My dog has had bad gas for a while and the Vet told me to just get her something from the drug store, but those products are really not good for them. She has been on this product for two days and so far it is helping her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gas Medicine Ever

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
mellowminnie
from Las Vegas, NV
I have tried others and this one really works! My dog has not had gas issues since I started him on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I gave a bottle to my vet.

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Curridabat
from Portland, oregon
i gave a bottle of these to my vet for her dog. Believe it or not they really work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vast Improvement

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
srs1049
from Central Wisconsin
Our chocolate lab has a very sensitive stomach. This, coupled with her habit of wolfing down her food, produced terrible gas. "Silent, but deadly," we called it. She made no noise when passing gas, but the smell was overpowering.
We tried several different ways to slow down her eating, which had minimal success. Then we tried Gas Busters and now have very little problem with gas. She sleeps better and so does the rest of the family.
Don't expect overnight results, though. It was about a month before we noticed a real improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A bunch of hocus pocus

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
wagsandpaws
from Okemos, Michigan
This product is a waste of money. I purchased it because I have a male dog that is very gassy despite preventive measures such as an easily digestible quality dog food and no human food treats. I have used this produce for two weeks with NO change in the amount of gas produced.
Don't waste your money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFESAVER!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
storkRN
from UTAH
THIS IS THE BEST PURCHASE WE'VE MADE IN REGARDS TO SHOPPING FOR OUR BEAGLES! OUR FEMALE IS FINE, BUT THE MALE: YIKES! HE'S GOT SOME SERIOUS FLATULENCE PROBLEMS! THEY BOTH EAT THE EXACT SAME THINGS, AND WE'VE TRIED DIET CHANGES. WE RECENTLY BOUGHT A DIFFERENT BRAND OF ANTI-GAS PILLS FROM "THE COMPETITOR" JUST BECAUSE WE HAPPENED TO BE SHOPPING THERE. THEY DID NOT HAVE THE "VETERINARIAN'S BEST GAS BUSTERS". WE BROUGHT HOME THE OTHER BRAND AND GAVE HIM A PILL & HE SPIT IT OUT. I GAVE ONE TO OUR FEMALE TO BE "FAIR" @ THE MOMENT, AND SHE SPIT IT OUT AS WELL! AND TRUST ME-- OUR FEMALE NEVER SPITS OUT ANYTHING!! SHE'LL EAT EVERYTHING! SO, WE RETURNED THE "OTHER" BRAND TO THE "OTHER" STORE, AND NOW WE ARE GOING TO HEAD TO PETCO TO GET THIS PRODUCT AGAIN. WE'VE BEEN LIVING WITHOUT IT FOR TOO LONG NOW! LONG ENOUGH TO TELL YOU ALL THAT THIS PRODUCT IS LITERALLY THE BEST PURCHASE WE'VE EVER MADE!!! IT REALLY, REALLY WORKS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if this really works

PostedMay 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
BearTheGreatDane
from West Chester, PA
I purchased this product online and did not notice any difference in my Great Dane. He still had the occasional gas. I'm not sure if this product really works for him. I also don't like that you have to give a dog his size 4 pills per meal, per day. That's too much to give considering there are only 90 pills in the container. So realisticlly, this product only lasts 11 days?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best relief EVER

PostedFebruary 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tinkcb
from NOVA, VA
Chester is aproaching 16 and along with that his flatulence has significantly increased. I tried yogurt, pure meat and rice diets, the vet, extra acidopholus and extra walks. It was so bad it would wake us in the night. Clearly he was uncomfortable as well. Took a chance on Gas Busters. IMMEDIATE difference. We are all sleeping scent free through the night most of the time now. Gas decrease was at least 90% if not more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Natural Care Gas Busters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
BellaTaylorr
My toy poodle gets really excited when it's feeding time and doesn't always chew her food or treats and just swallows it whole so she can go play, therefore making her very gassy. She farts in her sleep! But since I started giving gasbusters, she doesn't get gassy in anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.