petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath

Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath

Installs in seconds on all wire cagesTwist on/off bathing dish makes it easy to cleanHeavy duty durable plastic designCan be used inside or outside of cageIdeal for lovebirds, canaries, finches, parakeets, cockatiels and other small and medium sized birds
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Review 1 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thepetmom
I hesitated to purchase the item when someone mentioned that the dish was hard to put in - not so! So easy to use and clean. And birdy loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a disappointment

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
joycemargaret
from new britain,ct
It hooks onto outside of cage. Water would spill everywhere. Cannot use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chirpy Loves The Bird bath.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MRS1
from NY
My Cockatiel Chirpy loves to take dips in the water dish and when I saw the bird bath at a Petco, I decided it would be great for her. Chirpy loves her bird bath and dipping her face in it. Even vocalizes how happy she is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Leveled

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdloverrrrrr
from Cali
The bowl isnt level when you put it in. So the water moves more to one side of the bowl more which was really annoying to see when i put it in the cage. Thought mine was defective, turns out it wasnt
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Lock Bird Bath

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
2lovebirds
Very convenient and easy to clean. My Lovebirds have regular 'pool parties' in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
migiziequay
from Duluth, MN
My two parakeets love the bath every morning and I am very satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style..

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewLoveBird
from Midland Park, NJ
I haven't actually used this bird bath yet, but I really like the style. Again, it was bigger than I expected and too big to leave inside the cage full time, but I think my lovebird will like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aurora, Co
An excellent bird bath and it is easy to remove, clean, refill and reinstall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee6
from Ohio
My finches , bourkes, and green cheek conures love this bird bath. I now have 4 and plan on ordering more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most convenient Birdie Bath on the market

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
MarcyBB
from New York, NY
i bought a birdie bath for each for my cockatiel, my lovebird and my budgies and they LOVE IT!! my cockatiel of fearful of baths started using it a day after i bought it and my keets & lovebird love taking a nice dip on a warm summers day. I recommend this product to any one who owns a small to medium sized bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath, Love it!

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
SweetGran
from Bedford, IN
This bird bath rocks! My cockateil (Chico) first tried to bathe in one of the regular little tubs with a mirror in the bottom, but every time he stepped up, it turned over, and everthing got wet... except Chico. So I decided to try the Lixit Quick Lock Bath. I first installed it in the bottom of the cage & he just didn't seem interested in it. So I moved it up toward the top of his cage and he climbed right up took a drink and climbed right in. Now every day after his breakfast he wants his bath or he starts screaming to me. He LOVES his new bath and I love wathching him and making him happy.
Thanks to all that made this possible.
There was some reviews that had issues with filling & then inserting the bath into it's base.
With mine being toward the top of the cage I can put the bath in dry and pour the water in with a cup. Less mess!
.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Freddie approves

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rillion
from Plano, TX
This bird bath actually looks better in person, I think...it definitely upped the feng shui of crazy Freddie's cage when I installed it. Which is not tricky at all, by the way, except that I would note that even the stabilizers included were not enough to keep it from sagging. It's heavy. I ended up placing it so that it could rest on one of the perches, but the water in it is still not level-- not a huge deal, but something to mention. It's definitely solid, and I got it because it's a) open (Freddie doesn't like being enclosed), b) shallow, and c) easy to replace the water. The only thing I would say about that last point is that the dish has a piece on the bottom which interlocks with the stand allowing you to remove, clean, and replace it, but it also means that you can't sit the dish on the counter after putting fresh water in it, because it will tip and spill. If you don't mind going straight from the faucet/pitcher/whatever to the cage, however, that's not a problem. Freddie is not a fan of new things (abjectly scared, actually) or bathing generally, but after a few hours I caught him investigating this bath, drinking, and taking cautious but enthusiastic dips in it. I count that as a definite win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I purchased one of these for our budgie flight cage a little over a year ago, All of our keets simply love it and can't seem to get enough. Now we have one for each cage, 5 of them so far. I am building more cages as our budgie families are expanding, so I am once again purchasing some more of these bird baths for the new cages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Fun & Quick For Both Bird And You!

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
buttonquailaddict
I bought this for my finches knowing from the first owner Molly (one of them) liked to take a bath. She was right! It's the perfect size, great durable plastic, and fun to watch! The second finch from a pet store probly had never had a bird bath, but he liked it, too! Plus, it's so easy to clean. I will always have this when I have birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

:)

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
kittycatItzy
from bronx NY
this is a good product and the funny thing was that the first time I put it in my tweety thought it wsa for drink but then she wen t inside and took a bath...she looked s cute!!!
this can snap on to any cage and its durable so when you drop it by accident it wont break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this bird bath

PostedOctober 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
JudyS
from San Antonio, TX
My two green cheeked conures LOVE it! My conures were hesitant to take baths but they just jumped right into this bath w/o any coaxing. They LOVE to splash around in it.
I just wish it was a bit bigger to fit their tail feathers in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bird loves it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
jennybean
from CT
I bought this bath for my green cheek conure after reading that they love the water. It was very easy to install and is very sterdy. My bird was hesitant at first but then jumped right in. He loved it! Everytime I fill it up with water he jumps right in.
The reason I have it 4 stars rather than 5 is because I wish it was a little bigger. Although my bird fits he can't get his tail feathers wet. The bowel is a little tricky to attach when water is in it (I suggest attaching it then filling it with water) but nothing that's not doable.
For 10 dollars...a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good idea in theory but...

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandeebee
from Kemah, TX
I thought this looked like a really good idea but, it's difficult to get the bath seated in the holder. It takes both hands to get the cup securely placed into the holder and in the cage I have it doesn't sit level. I was better off with a shallow dish on the bottom of the cage. I don't think it was worth the money. Perhaps it works better on a larger cage with stronger bars. My cage is a small 18x18x30.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Birdbath!

PostedJuly 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
L5S1ouch
from Bloomingdale, IL
My parakeet, Max, usually takes showers with me, but on occasion, he wants to take a bath. I tried everything kind of birdbath, but what he liked was a Glad container, since it was wide and shallow. I bought the Lixit Birdbath for Max's 6th birthday, and he LOVES it. The first day it was on his cage, he took 4 baths in it! He still enjoys taking showers, but now he can take a bath whenever he wants.....which is often has he has fun taking them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.