petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad

Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad

The half-round shape covers half the floor surface allowing pets to naturally choose when they want warmthAn internal thermostat keeps the temperature at a desirable 102 degrees when in useUL listed, 5 1/2-foot steel-wrapped cord for safetyHigh-impact ABS plastic makes pad durable, easy to clean and water resistantFaux fleece, machine washable cover sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Review 1 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie comfort!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
My shelter Rescue Kayla loves her heating pad, it's in her Igloo dog house covered with 2-3 inches of straw. It keeps her warm and comfortable. Cord wire wrapped to keep her from chewing it. Great product. I already had one this was just in case something happened to the other one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from emmett, Mi
shopping on line and great prices. easy and convenient. Location was excellent to
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Igloo-Style Heat Pad

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, IA
My adolescent 75 lb. Lab destroys almost everything that is loose so I was concerned that he would chew the cord or scratch through the pad, but I needed to do everything I could to ensure he is warm during the day when the family is away. The stretchy pad 'cover' lasted a couple hours, but I am very pleased with the very durable pad. I put the dog house in a corner and ran the cord up the corner of the wall so he would find it less interesting. Covered the pad with hay (not straw). He made his warm, hay bed and the straw compacts around the edges and has obscured the cord. It gives me peace of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from romeoville, il
works great! I'm using it in a dog house for stray cats that live on my property. mommy kitty and her 3 kittens, they love it. I'm sorry I didn't get it sooner. Don't cheap out and buy a cheaper version, you'll regret it. I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me likey

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls, MT
I really like this, I only wish it were warmer or that the heat was adjustable. It's vaguely warm but not really warm. My puppy slept on the back porch rather than on this in the dogloo and my back porch is not insulated and it was 20 degrees out. Poor baby. We ended up putting him in his crate inside at night. Good for cool days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Derby, KS
I would recommend buying the size that matches your dog house. I bought a small mat for a medium dog house following someone else' recommendation on this website and it barely fits one of my outside cats. My outside cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Igloo style heated pad

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is such a great invention for outside pets. I have used one for the past two years. I plug it in for the entire winter season and my cat loves it. I am purchasing another one this year for another cat. I recommend this to anyone who wants to feel at ease. It really makes it nice and cozy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My Plott Hound has remained outside in 6 degree weather. When I let her out of her kennel in the mornings she is snuggled up on the heated pad and seems to be very comfortable. This product is a must buy for owners of dogs that remain outside in any weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lectro Igloo-Style Heated Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the feral kitties warm!

PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland/NW Indiana
It took a few weeks for the suspicious little guys to venture into the igloo, but now they are regular visitors when it gets a little too cold outside. I feed about a half dozen neighborhood kitties (they're cute, but they also keep the mouse population down!), and have always worried about them during the cold midwest winters. I started poking around on the internet to find a way to keep them warm, and came across this.
I opted for the Petmate Dogloo Igloo XT in the medium size versus the similar Kitty Condo, because it was a little bigger. I read the reviews on the Kitty Condo, and it seemed like it would only acccommodate one cat at a time. Not that a feral cat would share its space, but at least the medium Dogloo gives them a little more room to move around.
***NOTE:**** If you order the Petmate Medium Dogloo Igloo XT, the medium Lectro Igloo-style Heated Pad WILL NOT FIT. It's just a wee bit too big. When I ordered the medium Dogloo, the website packaged the shelter with a Medium Igloo-style heating pad. I ordered the meduim pad along with a medium pad cover, and had to return them and order the small size Igloo-style Heated pad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.