petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement

Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement

Daily dog skin and coat supplementContains essential omega 6 fatty acids and beta caroteneControls dryness, enhances coat sheen and aids in stopping the scratching associated with dry, flaky skin by lubricating skin and hairShed relief formulaVeterinarian recommended daily dog supplements
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shed Relief

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Works great ! My new Dobie was shedding soooo badly, I had to sweep every morning. After feeding this for about a month, I can go 3 - 5 days with no sweeping (I have white floors). Squirt it onto their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
My Mother gave my Chow a bottle for Christmas 2011. My dog will not eat her food without it now. I used to have to vaccum everyday. And since using this product the shedding has gotten better. I only have to vaccum once a week. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a Chow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Stuff!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
We've been using this product for about a month now and it is working wonders! There used to be hair all over our place and dander all over our dog and now there is much less shed hair and no dander to be seen. Grantham will be eating this with his dinner every night for years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shed Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Salt Springs, FL
I have used this product for many year on different types of dogs and it is the only one that I can depend on to do the job.
I have used it on daschunds, labs, shelties and my current chow/lab mix. Within 1 month you will be able to pull on your dogs coat and will not get a handfull of hair.
The long haired dogs will still shed their undercoat but with active brushing each day that will be minimal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Surf City, NC
We have used Mrs. Allen's Shed Stop for years with fairly good results; but, having 3 Lab mixes we bought the gallon size and it was getting hard to find and expensive. We were out of Shed Stop so I picked up a bottle of Linatone in Petco. We have used one bottle and all of our girls have had a dramatic difference in their coats. They seem to be shedding less (they all had a massive shed before we started using Linatone), their coats are all soft and shiney. One has really dry skin and that is resolving. You also use about 1/2 as much Linatone as Shed Stop . The bottom line is Linatone works and it is more economical than Shed Stop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Clifton Park, NY
My dog had previously shed so bad, the boyfriend threatened to get rid of him unless I could find a solution. I had originally bought Shed X with dermaplex back in Oct/Nov 09 and seen a dramatic difference in my dogs shedding. After running low I went to pick up some more but to my dissapointed the store was out so i grabbed another brand thinking they would all work about the same... WRONG! Linatone is terrible. He began shedding again almost immediatly it seems. I am definitely going back to the other brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says.

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
With a team of Huskies who shed constantly, and a wayward Doberman who found her way in to our hearts we were constantly sweeping up hair. After the first bottle of Shed Relief, the huskies now have beautifully conditioned coats and the Dobie is sleek and shiny. And there's a lot LESS hair in the house and outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Linatone Shed Relief Daily Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
not ready to rate this product as no changes in shedding yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.