petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse

Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse

Formulated to promote faster healing of ear infectionsReplenishes HA when ear is infectedAntibacterial solutionEnhances healing of ear drumContains Aloe Vera Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Review 1 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hairy Poodle Ears

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LunaPoodle
from New York, NY
My 1 year old miniature poodle has a lot of curly inner ear hairs, her breed is required to get their ear hairs plucked out because it can cause bad ear infections and the get matted. Recently she has been itching her ears, they were greasy and smelled gross, so before they got worst I ordered this and got her hairs plucked out, poured the Kinetic Hy-Otic ear rinse in. Her ears smelled so fresh and so clean, clean! She has stopped itching her ears since she's used it 4 times already her ear still looks a little greasy (maybe its from the liquid) but doesn't smell or itch anymore, it was easy to apply and she didn't fight it, she just shook her head when she was done. Will get it again ^-^
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jwemt81
from Hampden, ME
We have 3 floppy-eared dogs, 2 Golden Retrievers and a black Lab. Recently, our 4-year-old Golden has been struggling with ear infections. He was constantly scratching at his ears and shaking his head. Last weekend, he developed another infection and we were out of the medication that our vet gave us for his last infection. Since it was the weekend and our vet was closed, we went to PetCo to see if we could find anything for him there. We came across this product and decided to give it a shot. This stuff is amazing! As soon as we used it on him, he almost immediately stopped shaking and scratching. Within just a few hours, the redness and inflammation of his ears was greatly decreased and by the next day was completely gone. It does have kind of a strong smell, but I don't think it smells bad at all. It just smells like medicine. I highly recommend this product, especially if you have a dog with floppy ears that is prone to infections. We will always keep this product in the house now in case one of our boys needs it again. I actually plan to use it as a preventative ear cleaner on all 3 of our dogs. This saved us a trip to the vet and a ton of money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EFFECTIVE INSTANTLY

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
chio08
from Pasadena, TX
i started to panic because my dog had an ear infection and i couldn't go to the vet immediately so i went straight to petco asked and they said this one and let me tell you my dog was shaking and scratching every min! and when i finally gave her the Hy-Otic she just stopped and went to lay down just like that ! I LOVE IT its also to clean your dogs ears so worth the money $12.98 vs vet ($30 plus medicine). :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
lucyIndy
from Indianapolis, IN
Hy-Otic seems to work as well as the rinse from our vet. I use it every couple of weeks for our standard poodle's ears to eliminate odor and wax build up. Haven't had any infections since I began doing this at the first sign of odor. Just hold the ear up, squeeze in the liquid, immediately pressing against her outer ear area to hold the liquid in. Massaging the outer ear for at least a minute on each side is key to getting the liquid all the way down into the ear canal where it can do it's work. I dry each ear out with paper towels, poking a little bit down as far as I can to get out any debris and check again later in the day to see if there is still moisture that needs to be blotted out. Any doggy odor is gone and the light lavender fragrance stays with her for a few days. She doesn't seem to mind at all if it's done in a gentle, loving manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

effective

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
andyBB
from brooklyn, ny
i read reviews about this product before i went to petco and give it a try. a few reviews say that this product has a very strong smell and its nasty; this product does have a strong smell, but it smells good! i personally wouldnt care if it smelled or anything as long as it works and my puppy is not in pain or uncomfortable! it cleared up my puppy's ear infection! :D but make sure you clean the other ear just as often because somehow, it happens to spread to the other ear, happened to my friends' dogs as well....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply awesome!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
btatera
from rib lake wi
We have a 2 yr old yellow lab that has the long years and is constantly having ear infections. a very expensive trip to the vet only for the infection to return after treatment was frustrating! We then started doing research and found this product. Within 24 hrs there was a 100% difference and after 1 week the infection was gone. When swimming we use the ear solution daily on our yellow lab and her ears remain great!! much cheaper then the vet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
glock
from buffalo,new york
Works great!! My do had a pretty bad ear infection, alot of wax buld up, a bad smell and his ear was hanging a little. i used the product two times a day for a week and it cleared right up. i would recommed this product before going to a vet and paying ALOT of $$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cronic Ear Infections Gone

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
jjajr
from Providence RI
Lilly has had chronic ear infections for 2 years. I used this product one time with instant relief. No shaking of her head, No scratching of her ears. I would recommend that you give it a try. It had a very nice clean smell. Not offensive at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leah2975
from Muskegon, MI
My lab mix had a pretty nasty infection, in obvious pain from it, shaking her head, with a head tilt, and my vet is out of town. She's quite prone to have these after baths if the water bypassed the cotton in her ears, but never ever this bad. Have used this only twice so far, once in the morning when it was bought and once last night, and she seems a million times better. The condition of her ear has improved drastically, and it no longer smells. The rinse does have a perfumed smell, but its not bad, I actually enjoy it! Definitely recommend this to anyone with chronic ear infections, but you should always follow up with your veterinarian!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hy-Otic

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ratingme8r
Ear Rinse works great. Works fast and is cheaper than a Vet bill. The bottle I bought had no "overwhelming perfume" smell. My labs are in the ocean everyday and salt water can really irritate the ear canal. This product works fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Dogs With Long Ears

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meezzer
from California
This product has helped my elderly Cocker's smelly ear problem. She has small ear canals combined with a heavy coat around her ears. She must have her ears checked and cleaned frequently or she can develope an infection. This ear rinse helped immediately getting the brown discharge cleaned from her ears. I didn't find the odor of the ear rinse strong at all. In fact, the ear rinse smells better than dirty Cocker Spaniel ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet2mypets
from Hampton,va
My poor baby had an ear infection but I couldn't get her to a vet right away and was looking for something to help ease her pain. I didn't want to use just anything on my little girl she's special, found this product and was beyond impressed. It works great, I saw instant results! THANK YOU HY-OTIC !
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this WORKS!!!!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
blossomkitty
from ca
love this product! worked for my girl with chronic ear infections. cleaned them up right away. i use it for maintenance also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful smell

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gordo1
from CA
Regardless of how effective , the disgusting perfumy smell is so overpowering and persistent that it required me to wash my hands 5 times to get rid of the little that got on them, and the smell emanating from my dog's ears stunk up my whole house for several days. I can only imagine how it affects a dog's supersensitive sense of smell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bets the vet

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
niecy29
from St. Louis, MO
My vet wanted to charge me 30.00 for 8 ounces. I got 3 times as much for 15.00. Blue started feeling better immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmypoohs
from Hickory, NC
I have only used this rinse 2x for my boxers. One of which has ear issues. It is immediately soothing and long lasting. I will be certain to keep this rinse on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
HanksMommy
One of my dog's ears was all red and irritated and he kept scratching at it. I used this 2x a day for just 2 days and I'm already seeing 100% improvement. Also I don't know why they make a scented version, the original one smells amazing. Every time I hug my dog, it's like he's wearing cologne. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BaxterLuv
from Modesto, CA
I had been looking for a good ear rinse for my 1.5yr old mini schnauzer. He's had an ear infection before, went to vet, paid $$$ for some meds & rinse... nothing. Finally looked up reviews and found this. Sidenote: can find this at the other major pet store, but ONLY online. I learned this the hard when I drove to the other store thinking there was no difference. Anyways, rinse works great, his ears still smell good and the infection hasnt returned!! Much better, cheaper, and more effective than the stuff I got at the vets. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for cockers

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from asheville, nc
Our cocker is almost 2 yrs old. This product has really worked well when used on a regular consistent basis - i.e. at least once a week. Would strongly recommend for this breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetic Hy-Otic Ear Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaciB
from Des Moines, Iowa
I have a shar-pei and it is very hard to keep her ears clean. This works great. It smells really good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>