petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets

Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets

Helps stop your puppy or dog from consuming its own fecesSafe and effectiveEasy to feed chewable tabletContains ingredients that will quickly stop pets from continuing this bad habit
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Review 1 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potty Mouth REALLY works!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I had a dog that was grossing us out by eating fecal matter outdoors and then vomiting in the house. After ruling out any possible medical issues going on with the dog, we tried Potty Mouth. The dog thinks the Potty Mouth is a TREAT and eats it with no problems!
The dog has quit the nasty habit! The fact that we can order the product online makes it even MORE convenient! Within minutes, the order is placed and the potty mouth is on its way!
Thank you, Petco, for supplying an online store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for my dog!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fitchburg, MA
This product works great for my dog. He has always had a problem with coprophagia, and this product has worked at multiple times in the past. The only problem is that once he stops taking them, he starts the coprophagia again. I've also heard that this problem can be an issue related to lack of nutrition. I feed my dogs high-quality food, and only one of them has this problem, so it might be more specific to him than the pet food itself. This product does have additional vitamins, so that could actually be the reason it helps in his case. Either way, I definitely think that this product is worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for our dog.

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, VA
Potty Mouth works very well for our Yorkie mix. If it does not work for your dog, you may need to check the ingredients in his food. Try not feeding anything with sweetpotatoes or pumpkin and see if that helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie PA
I have a beagle puppy, and of all his bad habits, this was by far the worst! I give him 2 tabs daily, and while he still 'sniffs', he doesn't injest!! I tried to cut back to one tab. daily, but it didn't work. Other than the cost, the only drawback is this product is hard to find, even at pet stores. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish you didn't need it

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Have tried many remedies, but this one seems to work better than most. If you have a multi-dog household, it can get expensive, since if your dog is not limited to his own feces, you have to treat everyone. Wish we could get him to quit, but at present the biggest downside, besides aesthetics, is the added calories!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
The only good thing about this product is that the dog likes to eat it. Beyond that, despite my having followed the instructions, it doesn't work! :-(
I'm changing his overall diet instead in hopes of deterring the habit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does'nt work!

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bx, ny
My puppy continue eating her feces, and only caused her to lose her appetite, it's a waste of money !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Like it; Product Performs

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Dogs like it out of my hand (no hiding it in cheese or food), and it produces the desired results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not helpful

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog continued to eat her feces even though I doubled the dosage as directed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from So. Cal.
My dog still ate his potty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Potty Mouth Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The problem continues

PostedNovember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
My Dog still eating its own feces. This products is not helping my Dog. She is eating more feces than ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.