petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments

Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments

Poly-resin ornaments feature realistic detailing and fish-safe materialsEnriches habitat by providing places for fish to explore and hideCreate an aquascape that is limited only by your imaginationAssorted styles
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Review 1 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hiding Place

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BettaFan89
from Illinois
My baby betta loves his little castle. He likes to hide in there and poke his head out to see what's going on around him. The castle sits flat on the gravel and does not move at all. It looks great in my one gallon tank. Great decoration buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kuri33
from IL
Its very small, but my Bettas really like it. The castle looks very good in the tank. I would recommend this for small fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than 3 castles?

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fairner
from USA
So online I see the three above, but in store I usually can't find them. But I needed one to help block the PetCo filter so my betta won't get stuck on it again.
So far it has worked, it has slowed down the current enough that Ike doesn't have to keep fighting to get away from the filter, and it looks nice with the plastic plants I have. Also the back is somewhat flat so it fits up against the filter fine, but the openings are a bit small for Ike who's kind of a big betta so I don't really have to worry about him poking his head in there and getting stuck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY BETTA LOVES IT!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Apollothebettafish
from california, ca
i recently bought this thinking it would be better for my smaller frog but instead my betta is the only one that likes it he swims through all of the holes and he loves it i am actually thinking about ordering more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a perfect aquarium decor

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
thegoodfrogster
from Denver, CO
I have my betta in a 2 21/2 gallon aquarium and I was lucky to get a castle, it looks great with all the other plants. Bubbles love to swim in and out of it and will also rest. A "fish house", I have been wanting to get his picture, but when he sees the camera, he swims out. I finally got his picture the other day and wanted to share. This is a great piece of decor for any aquarium and any fish will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Bargain

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chica26
My damsel loves to go in and out of the windows and my starfish looks awesome resting on it. I have a 12 gallon saltwater tank and it looks great inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sunjo
I got the ruins you see in the middle of the picture.
This item was better than expected, doesn't float, adds a great feel to an aquarium, and the price is fantastic.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great In Aquarium!

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Writer
I purchased one of the ruins for my 5 gallon hex tank. I have a betta who loves swimming through the ruins! He even rests in there so we call it his "temple"!
I have had no algae build up or finish coming off so far. This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love & so do the fish!

PostedDecember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
harleyandcrystal
from Virginia
I absolutely love this ornament. It looks very authentic and the fish love it too. Makes the tank very pretty. I'm gonna get 1 for my betta too. Excellent product, I highly recommend these for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for an Anthropology Major

PostedNovember 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
FrankCheez
from Tallahassee, FL
I got the Mayan head statue and another Mayan ruin piece of decor for my 10 gallon fish tank in my little apartment. My fish seem to really like them, and they look amazing in my tank. I love the Mayan theme. It's perfect for an anthropology major like me! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Aquatic Gardens Ornaments

PostedJune 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lafronta
from Chicago, Il
I loved the look of these ornaments. It was just the look I was after. However, the finish started to fade very quickly. I would not recommend these ornaments to anyone. I wasted about $60 on these things.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking at first then not

PostedJanuary 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
NA
from NA
The overall first appearance of this egyptian scene is very good. After six months the paint has started coming off and leaves it a dull grey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Forgotten Ruins Aquarium Ornaments
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Fish Decoration!

PostedDecember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Fantabulous Decoration for fish tank
from New York
This is so great! You can have your whole fish tank set on a theme! This would look so wonderful for your fish and your fish would love to have it as an obsticle to play tag around or swim around! I would highly reccomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.