petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple

Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple

Attractive embroidered letters spell out your pet's name and contact informationFeatures adjustable slides in three locations which allow you to fit your dog perfectlyComfort wrap designSnap-lock buckle makes placing it on your dog quick and easyTwo metal D-rings for safety and added durability
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Review 1 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good harness

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I got this harness after my dog outgrew her old one. The old one was a 'easy fit harness' so it just slipped over her head and then clipped around her belly, but this new one she has to step into, and that's been a rough adjustment. We've had the new harness about two weeks now, and she's starting to get the hang of it, but the first few days were really difficult and it took us a long time to get out the door. Other than that, the harness is great. I got purple with black lettering. I had her name and my phone number written on it. I've seen other reviews say that purple with black is hard to read, but I think it's fine. It's not like you really want it to be visible just walking down the street - the idea is for it to be visible to someone who catches your dog. Up close I think it's easy to read. It's easy to adjust, and is easy to get off. I would buy this again. Giving 4 'paws' instead of 5 just because we have trouble getting it on. (In all fairness tho, I've only had her a couple months, and I haven't trained her to give me her paw yet, so better trained dogs probably wouldn't have any trouble)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good if you have a dog that chews everything!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
My Stella didn't like the harness obviously and chewed through it before it was even 2 wks old!
I thought it was going to be the BEST supportive harness, until I found out that it must not be very durable!! She chewed right through it without me even knowing it, until I tried to put it on her!!
This PRODUCT is toooo costly for STella!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't pass the test

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Harbor, WA
Unfortunately, my puppy chewed through this within about 2 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Personalized Harness

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LOVE LOVE LOVE my harness! And the personalized embroidery is free included in price and still WAY cheaper than any other large breed harnesses I've found! Love it! and was shipped to me very quickly once it had been processed and warehouse or wherever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA
I bought this for my dog in purple with white letters. They appear great. The fit for my dog was a little big because I measured the biggest part around the dog, but I didn't realize the harness fits closer to her legs than her belly. Other than that, it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome harness

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This is the second Dickens harness we have purchased for our dog. She grew out of the first one and then I tried some others and they didn't work. So I went back to this kind and I'm so glad I did! Color and personalization is great and it fits her well. Would definitly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice look

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
great long lasting material, just hope the plastic connectors will last as long, having my dogs name stitched on was a great add on; great at pulling my dog back from harness but not for pulling from behind as it tends to slip out completely from dogs body if pulled too hard; it could just be the shape of my dogs stalky body, but its about as good as my last harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Harness

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Port Richey, FL
The harness I purchased was exactly as advertised and well worth the money. There are very few sites where your purchases can be personalized. I recommend this site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Pet Personalized Harness in Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't love this!

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
There were several things about this harness that didn't work out for us. It is too easy for the dog to bite at it. It has a different design than harnesses we have used in the past. We have trouble figuring out how to get it on her. Also, we put her name and our phone number on it and it is hard to read - we used purple with black writing. Hope this helps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.