petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cats Claws Feline Flyer

Cats Claws Feline Flyer

Watch your cat perform amazing acrobatic leaps when chasing this teaser cat toyFeather cat toy soars through the air like a birdieYour kitty will go wild with playtimeMade of non-toxic pet-safe materialsInterchangeable feather feature extends the life of this toy (additional replacement feather attachments sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
55 out of 60(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Review 1 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline feathers

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Princeton, NJ
Great interactive toy to play with your cats. Reasonable cost and virtually every cat is intrigued by the various movements of the dangling/twirling feathers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes insane over this toy!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
Def my cats favorite toy. Within 10 mins of playing he was flipping in the air and by the end of our play session he was panting. He is pretty convinced its a real bird. I do recommend not letting ur cat actually get the feathers cuz when they do the feathers get kinda ruffled. But the feathers are very stiff and sturdy so they should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville ky
Our kitty LOVES the flyer! It's pretty aerodynamic and actually glides around without dangling. He definitely gets his exercise. Love that we can trade out the flyer when it gets too ratty. The end of cord allows for easy switching of danglers. This is kitty's most favorite toy BY FAR
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a pictured

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have both the feline flyer with the plush handle (as pictured) and the I. (HEART) C.A.T.S. one found in the stores. Unfortunately what was shipped was not as pictured. The I. (HEART) C.A.T.S. one doesn't have as sturdy a fishing pole and doesn't have the plush handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Toy. Ever.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our cat loves this. He plays with as long as we can. He's never lost interest before we had to stop. We have to put it away when we leave the room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT TOY

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This Feline Flyer from Cat Claws is so amazing. The way the feathers zoom the the air really keep my kitties' attention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for my kitty

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moon Twp., PA
This product has given my kitty loads of fun so far. At bedtime, she brings it with her in case I feel like playing with her in the middle of the night!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE! New string BREAKS IN 30 MINUTES

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cobb, California
After playing with my cat for only 30 MINUTES THE STRING FELL APART, hence the flyer was useless. I have used Feline Flyers for years. The string from the tip of the wand to the features has apparently just been changed from a strong black one to a FAULTY WHITE piece of junk. I just purchased 3 for gifts. Perhaps "Cat Claws" has cut corners: THEY NEED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
My cat loves it. It is one of the few toys she's play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dodger's in heaven!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I had read reviews that cats went crazy for this toy, and I haven't been disappointed. Dodger will chase this thing until he's panting like a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feline flyer

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
They loved it. I had to hide it. They would have played with it forever and not allow me to rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from roxboro nc
She loves this thing. It really helps to keep her active and she burns off energy so i can sleep at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cats claw feline flyer

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from phila., PA
my cat loved this toy. She wouldn't leave it alone. However, within 1 day she ripped the feathers off. I would buy replacement feathers but they're too expensive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watch the Birdie!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, WA
My cat absolutely loves this toy! We've bought her many toys, but this one has kept her attention and she literally flies through the air to catch that bird. I saw this on a TV show and I knew I had to have it. She literally looks forward to playtime with this flier! I recommend it to anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have toy

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, PA
The feline flyer is an absolute must. It is great for exercise in a simple and fun way that stimulates your cat's natural predatory instincts with minimal effort in operation.
Our 3 cats cannot get enough of it. We break up play into short sessions with half hour to hour long breaks. We keep it hidden in the closet and every time we touch the door knob they come running and meowing awaiting their beloved flyer play time.
We love that our cats have an enjoyable time as well as getting a good workout to boot.
It is a great buy and worth every cent, we just recommend breaking up play into short session with long rest and a large play area as your cats WILL jump and fly through the air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Try

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Beach, CA
My two-year-old cats enjoy leaping through the air after the feathers, but they also enjoy gnawing at the elastic string. The string is now chewed up and tied in knots in various places to hold it together after only a week's worth of play. I doubt it will last much longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

big hit

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
my calliecat loves this toy ,would of given it a full five paws if callie wasn't tearing it up all ready!But it seems sturdy so maybe it's just her.I would give it a thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No kitty left behind!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My cats absolutely love this toy. Even my 17 year old. She has arthritis and doesn't play much at all anymore unless I dangle things in front of her so she doesn't have to get up. She will not only get up for this one, she'll follow it around the house and play as if she were a kitten again. Very cool! Highly recommend for kitties of all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even got a cat that NEVER plays to play!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sartell, Minnesota
I love this teaser and so do the kitties. Even Louie who never likes anything or anyone. This cat turned into a kitten in 2.2 seconds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love their teaser

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
We have 3 young active boys and I initially bought this teaser to replace an old worn out one that generally only the youngest paid attention too but they all seem to love this one. I get them all 3 going after it and we have a ton of fun. I usually wear out way before they do and toss it on the floor and one of them will grab it and drag it around while the others grab at the handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>