petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cats Claws Feline Flyer

Cats Claws Feline Flyer

Watch your cat perform amazing acrobatic leaps when chasing this teaser cat toyFeather cat toy soars through the air like a birdieYour kitty will go wild with playtimeMade of non-toxic pet-safe materialsInterchangeable feather feature extends the life of this toy (additional replacement feather attachments sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
59 out of 66(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Review 1 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great toy - breaks too easily

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Our cat loves this toy, but the chain that attaches the feathers to the wand breaks right at the nub of the feather attachment. Impossible to repair.
This just happened to one I bought, within minutes of taking it out of the package, with normal cat play.
Please, Cats Claws, Inc., use a more durable chain!
MB
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat would rather play with this than breathe. She cannot resist and would play with this until she collapses but I won't let her of course. It imitates flight as you pull it through the air. It is irresistable to cats and the best cat toy ever invented.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Attachment for a Great Cat Toy

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson WI
This feather attachment arrived on time in perfect condition. It swaps out with the old feather attachment with ease, making it unnecessary to get a whole new toy. Great stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
My cats fight over who gets to play with this, and then 1 of them will just take off with it in his mouth and go hide away with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a bit heavy

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
The flyer is a bit heavy... hits kitty kinda hard in the nose. I know the chain makes it replaceable, which is good because kitty destroys the feather, but it's a bit heavy.
Does NOT come in color shown!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
my cat had no interest what so ever in this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline feathers

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Princeton, NJ
Great interactive toy to play with your cats. Reasonable cost and virtually every cat is intrigued by the various movements of the dangling/twirling feathers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes insane over this toy!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
Def my cats favorite toy. Within 10 mins of playing he was flipping in the air and by the end of our play session he was panting. He is pretty convinced its a real bird. I do recommend not letting ur cat actually get the feathers cuz when they do the feathers get kinda ruffled. But the feathers are very stiff and sturdy so they should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville ky
Our kitty LOVES the flyer! It's pretty aerodynamic and actually glides around without dangling. He definitely gets his exercise. Love that we can trade out the flyer when it gets too ratty. The end of cord allows for easy switching of danglers. This is kitty's most favorite toy BY FAR
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a pictured

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have both the feline flyer with the plush handle (as pictured) and the I. (HEART) C.A.T.S. one found in the stores. Unfortunately what was shipped was not as pictured. The I. (HEART) C.A.T.S. one doesn't have as sturdy a fishing pole and doesn't have the plush handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Toy. Ever.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our cat loves this. He plays with as long as we can. He's never lost interest before we had to stop. We have to put it away when we leave the room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT TOY

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
This Feline Flyer from Cat Claws is so amazing. The way the feathers zoom the the air really keep my kitties' attention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for my kitty

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moon Twp., PA
This product has given my kitty loads of fun so far. At bedtime, she brings it with her in case I feel like playing with her in the middle of the night!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE! New string BREAKS IN 30 MINUTES

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cobb, California
After playing with my cat for only 30 MINUTES THE STRING FELL APART, hence the flyer was useless. I have used Feline Flyers for years. The string from the tip of the wand to the features has apparently just been changed from a strong black one to a FAULTY WHITE piece of junk. I just purchased 3 for gifts. Perhaps "Cat Claws" has cut corners: THEY NEED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Az
My cat loves it. It is one of the few toys she's play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dodger's in heaven!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I had read reviews that cats went crazy for this toy, and I haven't been disappointed. Dodger will chase this thing until he's panting like a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feline flyer

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
They loved it. I had to hide it. They would have played with it forever and not allow me to rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from roxboro nc
She loves this thing. It really helps to keep her active and she burns off energy so i can sleep at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cats claw feline flyer

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from phila., PA
my cat loved this toy. She wouldn't leave it alone. However, within 1 day she ripped the feathers off. I would buy replacement feathers but they're too expensive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cats Claws Feline Flyer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watch the Birdie!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, WA
My cat absolutely loves this toy! We've bought her many toys, but this one has kept her attention and she literally flies through the air to catch that bird. I saw this on a TV show and I knew I had to have it. She literally looks forward to playtime with this flier! I recommend it to anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>