petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Pills provide fast-acting, effective pest controlTreats flea infestations on dogs, puppies, cats and kittens four weeks of age and older and two pounds of body weight or greaterCapstar for fleas also works for pregnant or nursing dogs and catsFast acting formula begins working within 30 minutesGuaranteed to kill almost all adult fleas within four hours of ingestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
112 out of 121(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Review 1 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CAPSTAN FLEA PILLS

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
BGRIM
from SPARTANBURG SC
HAVE SEVERAL DOGS. THEY DONT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!USED IT ON 4 DOGS, AND THEY HAD FLEAS BACK WITHIN HOURS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with the results. A must have.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
sjavers
from haughton, Louisiana
I had tried everything, sprays, powders, collars, nothing worked. One tablets, and the majority of the fleas gone, after the second tablet, literally elimiated the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scorperman
from Hamiltom, NJ
I was a little hesitant about trying the other type of products like Frontline because of the fact that my cat is over 18 yrs old and has high blood pressure. I read too many bad things about those products. I chose this product because it was given internally and appeared to be safer. It worked great, after 2 pills about a week apart, there were no longer fleas on my cat. My kitty is an indoor cat and our dog brought the fleas in. Of course, this isn't a magical cure on it's own since you have to be diligent and vacuum every 2 days to remove the hatching eggs. These pills worked great! I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurBabyFriend79
from Kentucky
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! This stuff works like a dream! Our three dogs were covered in fleas. We tried flea bombs, sprays and diatomaceous earth with very little result. Gave them a dose of this and within 40 minutes, fleas were literally FALLING OFF THEM! I will admit that not all the fleas were gone, but this knocked a good majority of them out. I would HIGHLY recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no more fleas!!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
vero13
from oceanside ca
My cat had a few fleas, so i smashed a CAPSTAR tablet into his food and it worked great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is Great

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
2catsilove
from ohio
our cats had flea so bad I tried everything and could not get rid of them then we got this and it took a few days but they are all gone and now my kids can love on our cat again !!! I'm so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Effective Flea Control

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LawChickPA
from Pennsylvania
For the last 2 summers we have had a terrible time with fleas. Even the usual treatments don't seem as effective. A friend recommended we try Capstar on our pets. At first I was skeptical, but nothing else was working so I thought "why not" and headed to the store. I wish I had not waited to try these! Within hours we were finding dead fleas, and our pets have some relief at last.
One of my cats is very allergic to fleas, and she has had a very hard time getting comfortable. For the last 2 days she has been sleeping peacefully, and does not have a flea on her. She is no longer scratching and pulling at her fur non-stop, and is back to her playful and affectionate self.
I will continue to use Capstar on a regular basis as part of our pest control regimen, and I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works and saves me money!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
JeniFromTheCreek
from Alabama
We have 4 dogs that spend lots of time outdoors but sleep and eat in the house. This product is the only non-prescription product I have found that actually works on my dogs. Another plus is it only cost about half of what the prescription stuff cost. Very happy customer here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ctwells47
from Beacon, NY
I have to admit, I was skeptical...but I was desperate. My 13 yr old Husky-mix was being tortured with fleas. He had a popular brand flea collar on and had been given flea baths at the doggie parlor. Nothing seemed to work. As a result, he had to be muzzled most of the day so that he wouldn't bite himself, which he was constantly doing. We hated putting the muzzle on him, but it was the only way to keep him from inflicting damage to himself. We spent many a sleepless night because he just couldn't settle down. So, I went to the Petco website to seek a remedy, I was looking for things rated 4/5 stars. That's when I came upon Capstar. I'd never heard about it before...I read the reviews and out of desperation I went straight to the store and picked up a box for large dogs.
I gave him one pill at about 12:15 in the afternoon...by 1 pm he was peacefully laying around and by 3 p.m. he was sleeping like a baby! Every hour or so I would go and check on him. To my surprise there were loads of fleas on the floor all around him. I picked up his tail and shook it and fleas just fell to the floor. Every time I'd examine him, I would vacuum up a bunch of fleas.
It is now 11 p.m. and he hasn't had to have his muzzle on all afternoon. He's resting quietly for the first time in weeks. He has his new flea collar on. Hopefully we are on the road to recovery! I will always keep these tablets on hand and am grateful for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gmaw
from Texas
I gave it to my cat, Sabastian, and the fleas started falling off with in minutes!! It is great. Had given my dog, Nanny, a prescription one so I have to wait for hers. It's great!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Results

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
happyfarmer
from Central Florida
This is really great to knock down the fleas fast. I followed up with an all natural flea and tick product and will use Capstar as necessary if I need to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommy265
from Adams, TN
My poor fur baby had horrible fleas when she was given to us and couldn't even sleep or play without scratching! So someone said the "other brand" at the vet, yea, like I have that kind of money. So I looked on this website and found capstar. I will definitely keep buying this product. We may see a flea here or there on Katniss, but they are dying or dead usually. I give this five paws, but the thing will not let me so it says 4/5. But I give it a 5/5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vesiege
It kills fleas. It works in 30 minutes. This is our cat Hazel shedding tons of fleas in just a little over 30 minutes. 1 pill did this and it was so worth it. Don't waste your time with sprays, shampoo or inhumane collars. BUY THIS, SAVE TIME, EFFORT and MONEY on guessing what will work!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

... i had no idea

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sewsavannah
from Savannah, GA, USA
We have six cats + one smallish dog. Last "flea season" I can not tell you how much time, effort and money I put into flea control. This year was shaping up to be worse. Cat #6 is a rescue who just came to live with us. He was really small, very hungry, and yes - you guessed it - covered in fleas. Within a day everyone was scratching, flea drops and flea power or no. We finally decided that something had to give. I have tried to avoid any oral meds out of fear about what it would do to the fur kids. I will never resist again! Within half an hour of giving everyone the medication my kitties started running around the house itching like mad. At first I thought it was a reaction and I started to get ready to call our vet. This was going to have to be a house call because I had seven critters all acting the same! *Call the credit card company, ck the available balance, because I've poisoned my babies!* is what was running through my head. I was honestly crying. Then the littlest kitten hopped up on my lap to be combed... and dead and dying fleas were just coming off him like crazy! Now I'm crying for a whole other reason - every dead/dying flea was a flea ON my babies that bit them in order to die. I'm seeing dozens of them! My poor fur babies! I had no idea the flea population was *that* huge on them. I will never doubt my vet's advice again. We'll be following up w/a flea bombing for the house and a treatment for the yard (only the dog goes outside, but I want to take NO chances!) this afternoon followed by another Capstar application tomorrow and then onto a regular regime of oral preventative we have from our vet. You can't control fleas w/ collars, powders, de, sprays, herbs, etc - especially not in the south! Capstar is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shay818
from St. Louis, MO
Do not waste your money. These things do not work. I have 2 dogs that I noticed some fleas on, so I decided to try these along with a topical treatment. They didn't work at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works!!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliCat4
I am so glad I found this product. My cats have never really had fleas and after taking one of them to the vet we all of a sudden were taken over w/ them. I have tried everything from bombing the house, DE, salt, spot treatments, baths, sprays, you name it. I had lost all hope and was feeling awful for my poor cats who I knew were suffering more than I was. I considered this product before but honestly had no hope of it working and seeing the sticker shock of it was also why I was leery b/c I didn't want to be let down again by a product after how much money I had already spent. Let me just say that it is worth the money! I gave the pill to my cats and monitored them b/c I was concerned w/ the possible side effects...my cats did become very vocal as it indicated they might, but as for the fleas...w/in an hour I had dead/dying fleas all over the place. My cats eased off from their scratching and just seemed more relaxed then I have seen them in the last 2 weeks. That alone was worth more to me than the cost of the product and I really wish I wasn't so hesitant about trying this product sooner. If we ever have another flea problem this will be the first product I pick up in order to get it under control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HARD TO GET RID OF FLEA'S TRY THIS PRODUCT

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
PBJELLY
from TAMPA,FL
My yard is nothing but sand and the flea's are BAD cant get rid of them. I seen this tablet on sale with 5 paws and said to myself cant hurt to try it. The box said it works in 30mins...I smiled and said yeah right.. But to my suprise it did. Within the first hour the flea's where jumping off. It's been about 1 week now the flea's are almost gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
fldakota
from Tampa, FL
Product says it kills fleas in an hour. I did not see anything happening that quickly, but about 8 hours later I did notice some dead fleas on his bed. This does not kill any eggs, so you have to find something to kill those, otherwise the fleas keep coming back. I thought it was a complete waste of money. Might as well spend the money on Comfortis or use Advantix Plus. Frontline is awful, do not use that either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the trick

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
miawallace
I have tried comfortis and various flea drops and shampoos for my dog, but nothing seemed to work as effectively as this product. Within the first hour, the fleas were gone. I gave him a shower the next day and I did not see one flea. This product really works and I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Itchy cat

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
hobbines
from Santa Cruz
My cat always seems to have fleas no matter what I use. If I put flea meds on him it makes him sick, so I stopped doing that. I gave my cat flea baths and that helped only for a few hours, I came across these Flea taps, And thank God they actually work, with in a half hour we are all so much happier. I would totally rec amend buying these flea tabs for your cat or dog they work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>