petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Pills provide fast-acting, effective pest controlTreats flea infestations on dogs, puppies, cats and kittens four weeks of age and older and two pounds of body weight or greaterCapstar for fleas also works for pregnant or nursing dogs and catsFast acting formula begins working within 30 minutesGuaranteed to kill almost all adult fleas within four hours of ingestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
130 out of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Review 1 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked for Us

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
We had just adopted two cats, and one of them is particularly nervous. Even though I had attempted to sneak the Revolution drops onto him while petting, I was still seeing fleas here and there. This dose of capstan, plus using a flea comb to catch the last bits of dirt and eggs was what got rid of the final fleas.
To get rid of an flea infestation, you really need to do the following: get drops for the back of the neck, use the capstar tablet, spray the house everywhere, clean closely along baseboards, and vacuum everywhere. We also used salt in the room they'd been hunkered down in when they first arrived. We are now flea- free! (fingers crossed).
Only gave it 4 stars, as you do need to use it in conjunction with other treatments, but it definitely helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works so well!!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Went to work almost immediately!! Fleas are dropping faster than Paciao in a his fight with Marquez!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Metairie, LA
Wish it hadn't taken me so long to learn about product. Battling flea problem for over a year. Used in conjunction with Advantage II, have not seen another flea and it's been 2 weeks since administered. Hope it works as good in the summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great short term solution

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Capstar is not intended as a long term solution to flea control, but it has worked very effectively at killing fleas quickly on my 55 pound dog. Although I faithfully Frontllne her every month, she goes everywhere with me, and when I rent a vacation home I am always worried that previous renters are not as diligent as I am. I give her one Capstar pill as soon as we get to our vacation spot, and another on the morning we leave, giving it a few hours to start working. I have never brought fleas home from anyplace we have stayed, and never had a flea problem by using monthly prevention (Frontline) and occasional Capstar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
Although its winter and fleas aren't a huge problem, I was still seeing a few of those pesky parasites on my kitties. After one tiny pill, I haven't seen any. It works great when there is not an infestation. In the warmer months, however, I plan to use Capstar along with Advantage for extra protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product works ok

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
After seeing all the reviews, I had decided to try capstar. I have five cats and two of them go outside and come inside at night. Bad thing to do because they bring in fleas and now my other cats have fleas. I have never in my entire life dealt with such annoyances. The fleas are everywhere and if I don't vacuum, it gets worse. UGH! Impossible to get rid of. Last week, I tried the Capstar
and crushed a couple up and put in their cat food. It seems to be working on a couple of my cats. I am not sure yet. I will have to buy another round of Capstar to be certain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have been using Capstar on my two cats and it works great. We sometimes get mice from the field behind us and mice carry fleas. Capstar kills the fleas that get on the cats. Use it along with bombing your residence with flea bombs, also use a topical (montly) such as Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I decided to try this after using Frontline, coconut oil, vinegar and water spray, brushing and trying to pick the fleas off, etc and getting very frustrated. After one tablet for each dog, I found one dead flea after 30 minutes of ingestion on one dog. The other dog had a flea still moving around on her but after checking them really well in the morning, I've seen no fleas on either dog. What a great product this is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, TN
Fleas have overrun my 2 black labs and tabby cat. We've tried home remedies, pesticides, shampoos... Couldn't get rid of the fleas. We took them to the vet and she gave each animal a dose. I haven't seen the dogs yet (they are still there getting pampered), but after a few hours my cat is FINALLY adult flea free. The little buggers are dead all over his bed, I used the flea comb on him and several more came off, now to bathe him again and get the eggs, I'll be bombing the house, cleaning the carpets, and picking up some of this from the store just in case, excellent jumpstart on flea control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my sanity

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
I never dealt with fleas. I thought my little 5 pound dog was just picking up sand. It wasn't until I saw something on his head that I realized he had fleas and by then, they were everywhere. I was at my wits end trying to get rid of them. I finally found Capstar. Although they are expensive for only 6 tablets, especially when someone is on a fixed income, I bought them after reading the reviews. I combined them with the household spray of Bio Spot Active Care Home Spray. I gave the dog the pill and then sprayed the house and we went for an extra long walk. So far, I have not seen any fleas and there is no "sand" on the dog. I love both these products! My dog didn't have any adverse reaction to this pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for killing fleas fast

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newnan, GA
These tablets are great if you want to get fleas off your dog fast. Within a few hours all fleas were gone, however, it only works for maybe 3 days so you will need to use a topical like Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I am very pleased with the results of Capstar on both my dog and my kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had fleas on both dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
My dogs are hunters and once they kill an animal they get its fleas. I have a constant battle with them on the farm. But suing the liquid down the back with these pills It seamed to have done the trick. Heading into winter and want them clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, FL
What a wonderful product! Better than the flea drops. Gets rid of the fleas quickly! Very happy and so are my dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME-works great and fast

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Both my cats were infested with fleas all summer. I could not get a handle on them. I used Revolution on each cat, bombed the house 3 times, in one week intervals to get all the stages from eggs to larve to the actual baby fleas and my vet recommended Capstar to kill the adult fleas on the cats. After the first treatment, I saw dead fleas on their bedding. I repeated the Capstar 3 times(mon-wed-fri) and finally both cats are completely bug free. also I bathed them once a week with flea shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick short term solution to flea problem

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dogs were covered in fleas and within a few hours of giving them these tablets they were gone. It unfortunately doesn't last, but its a good quick solution to jump start treatment or to use in between a monthly flea product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new orleans
after advantage failed to work this summer on my dog and 3 cats the fleas here became a huge problem. my vet said the fleas are growing immune to many popular topical treatments. i got this for my dog and the fleas fell off dead in 24 hours. i gave her one every few days, treated my house w/ bengal flea spray and treated my yard w/ cutter. I still see a few fleas (due to my big cat going in and out and into other peoples yards) but over all this got them under control and i am sure if it was not for that one cat there would be no fleas. i just wrapped a piece of cheese around it and she scarfed it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CAPSTAN FLEA PILLS

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SPARTANBURG SC
HAVE SEVERAL DOGS. THEY DONT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!USED IT ON 4 DOGS, AND THEY HAD FLEAS BACK WITHIN HOURS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with the results. A must have.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from haughton, Louisiana
I had tried everything, sprays, powders, collars, nothing worked. One tablets, and the majority of the fleas gone, after the second tablet, literally elimiated the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamiltom, NJ
I was a little hesitant about trying the other type of products like Frontline because of the fact that my cat is over 18 yrs old and has high blood pressure. I read too many bad things about those products. I chose this product because it was given internally and appeared to be safer. It worked great, after 2 pills about a week apart, there were no longer fleas on my cat. My kitty is an indoor cat and our dog brought the fleas in. Of course, this isn't a magical cure on it's own since you have to be diligent and vacuum every 2 days to remove the hatching eggs. These pills worked great! I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>