petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Pills provide fast-acting, effective pest controlTreats flea infestations on dogs, puppies, cats and kittens four weeks of age and older and two pounds of body weight or greaterCapstar for fleas also works for pregnant or nursing dogs and catsFast acting formula begins working within 30 minutesGuaranteed to kill almost all adult fleas within four hours of ingestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
121 out of 130(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Review 1 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, TN
Fleas have overrun my 2 black labs and tabby cat. We've tried home remedies, pesticides, shampoos... Couldn't get rid of the fleas. We took them to the vet and she gave each animal a dose. I haven't seen the dogs yet (they are still there getting pampered), but after a few hours my cat is FINALLY adult flea free. The little buggers are dead all over his bed, I used the flea comb on him and several more came off, now to bathe him again and get the eggs, I'll be bombing the house, cleaning the carpets, and picking up some of this from the store just in case, excellent jumpstart on flea control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my sanity

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
I never dealt with fleas. I thought my little 5 pound dog was just picking up sand. It wasn't until I saw something on his head that I realized he had fleas and by then, they were everywhere. I was at my wits end trying to get rid of them. I finally found Capstar. Although they are expensive for only 6 tablets, especially when someone is on a fixed income, I bought them after reading the reviews. I combined them with the household spray of Bio Spot Active Care Home Spray. I gave the dog the pill and then sprayed the house and we went for an extra long walk. So far, I have not seen any fleas and there is no "sand" on the dog. I love both these products! My dog didn't have any adverse reaction to this pill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for killing fleas fast

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newnan, GA
These tablets are great if you want to get fleas off your dog fast. Within a few hours all fleas were gone, however, it only works for maybe 3 days so you will need to use a topical like Advantix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I am very pleased with the results of Capstar on both my dog and my kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had fleas on both dogs

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
My dogs are hunters and once they kill an animal they get its fleas. I have a constant battle with them on the farm. But suing the liquid down the back with these pills It seamed to have done the trick. Heading into winter and want them clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, FL
What a wonderful product! Better than the flea drops. Gets rid of the fleas quickly! Very happy and so are my dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME-works great and fast

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Both my cats were infested with fleas all summer. I could not get a handle on them. I used Revolution on each cat, bombed the house 3 times, in one week intervals to get all the stages from eggs to larve to the actual baby fleas and my vet recommended Capstar to kill the adult fleas on the cats. After the first treatment, I saw dead fleas on their bedding. I repeated the Capstar 3 times(mon-wed-fri) and finally both cats are completely bug free. also I bathed them once a week with flea shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick short term solution to flea problem

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dogs were covered in fleas and within a few hours of giving them these tablets they were gone. It unfortunately doesn't last, but its a good quick solution to jump start treatment or to use in between a monthly flea product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new orleans
after advantage failed to work this summer on my dog and 3 cats the fleas here became a huge problem. my vet said the fleas are growing immune to many popular topical treatments. i got this for my dog and the fleas fell off dead in 24 hours. i gave her one every few days, treated my house w/ bengal flea spray and treated my yard w/ cutter. I still see a few fleas (due to my big cat going in and out and into other peoples yards) but over all this got them under control and i am sure if it was not for that one cat there would be no fleas. i just wrapped a piece of cheese around it and she scarfed it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CAPSTAN FLEA PILLS

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SPARTANBURG SC
HAVE SEVERAL DOGS. THEY DONT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!USED IT ON 4 DOGS, AND THEY HAD FLEAS BACK WITHIN HOURS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with the results. A must have.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from haughton, Louisiana
I had tried everything, sprays, powders, collars, nothing worked. One tablets, and the majority of the fleas gone, after the second tablet, literally elimiated the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamiltom, NJ
I was a little hesitant about trying the other type of products like Frontline because of the fact that my cat is over 18 yrs old and has high blood pressure. I read too many bad things about those products. I chose this product because it was given internally and appeared to be safer. It worked great, after 2 pills about a week apart, there were no longer fleas on my cat. My kitty is an indoor cat and our dog brought the fleas in. Of course, this isn't a magical cure on it's own since you have to be diligent and vacuum every 2 days to remove the hatching eggs. These pills worked great! I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! This stuff works like a dream! Our three dogs were covered in fleas. We tried flea bombs, sprays and diatomaceous earth with very little result. Gave them a dose of this and within 40 minutes, fleas were literally FALLING OFF THEM! I will admit that not all the fleas were gone, but this knocked a good majority of them out. I would HIGHLY recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no more fleas!!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oceanside ca
My cat had a few fleas, so i smashed a CAPSTAR tablet into his food and it worked great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is Great

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
our cats had flea so bad I tried everything and could not get rid of them then we got this and it took a few days but they are all gone and now my kids can love on our cat again !!! I'm so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Effective Flea Control

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
For the last 2 summers we have had a terrible time with fleas. Even the usual treatments don't seem as effective. A friend recommended we try Capstar on our pets. At first I was skeptical, but nothing else was working so I thought "why not" and headed to the store. I wish I had not waited to try these! Within hours we were finding dead fleas, and our pets have some relief at last.
One of my cats is very allergic to fleas, and she has had a very hard time getting comfortable. For the last 2 days she has been sleeping peacefully, and does not have a flea on her. She is no longer scratching and pulling at her fur non-stop, and is back to her playful and affectionate self.
I will continue to use Capstar on a regular basis as part of our pest control regimen, and I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works and saves me money!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
We have 4 dogs that spend lots of time outdoors but sleep and eat in the house. This product is the only non-prescription product I have found that actually works on my dogs. Another plus is it only cost about half of what the prescription stuff cost. Very happy customer here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beacon, NY
I have to admit, I was skeptical...but I was desperate. My 13 yr old Husky-mix was being tortured with fleas. He had a popular brand flea collar on and had been given flea baths at the doggie parlor. Nothing seemed to work. As a result, he had to be muzzled most of the day so that he wouldn't bite himself, which he was constantly doing. We hated putting the muzzle on him, but it was the only way to keep him from inflicting damage to himself. We spent many a sleepless night because he just couldn't settle down. So, I went to the Petco website to seek a remedy, I was looking for things rated 4/5 stars. That's when I came upon Capstar. I'd never heard about it before...I read the reviews and out of desperation I went straight to the store and picked up a box for large dogs.
I gave him one pill at about 12:15 in the afternoon...by 1 pm he was peacefully laying around and by 3 p.m. he was sleeping like a baby! Every hour or so I would go and check on him. To my surprise there were loads of fleas on the floor all around him. I picked up his tail and shook it and fleas just fell to the floor. Every time I'd examine him, I would vacuum up a bunch of fleas.
It is now 11 p.m. and he hasn't had to have his muzzle on all afternoon. He's resting quietly for the first time in weeks. He has his new flea collar on. Hopefully we are on the road to recovery! I will always keep these tablets on hand and am grateful for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I gave it to my cat, Sabastian, and the fleas started falling off with in minutes!! It is great. Had given my dog, Nanny, a prescription one so I have to wait for hers. It's great!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Results

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
This is really great to knock down the fleas fast. I followed up with an all natural flea and tick product and will use Capstar as necessary if I need to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>