petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

Capstar Flea Pills provide fast-acting, effective pest controlTreats flea infestations on dogs, puppies, cats and kittens four weeks of age and older and two pounds of body weight or greaterCapstar for fleas also works for pregnant or nursing dogs and catsFast acting formula begins working within 30 minutesGuaranteed to kill almost all adult fleas within four hours of ingestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
95 out of 101(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Review 1 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kills fleas!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
HarleyBob
from Kailua, HI
Fleas are a year round challenge in a warm climate and Capstar is a great product when suddenly overrun with fleas between the weekly baths
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
KerryDS
from Waco, Texas
I bought these for our two dogs (English Bulldog & Miniature Dachshund) who were both infested with fleas. We had tried flea baths & flea drops, as well as bombing the house for fleas and none of it seemed to help at all. We even tried Diatamaceous Earth as an organic alternative as I was noticing that the chemcials from the flea drops were starting to really affect my Bulldog's sensitive skin, which also did not help. I did some research and we decided to try the Capstar flea treatment. It worked wonders. I gave them two doses and have also been giving them a daily vitamin-like flea repellent and both treatments have been terrific! I no longer see fleas everywhere and especially don't see them on my dogs. Now the only time they need baths is to get clean and smell good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great relief from fleas

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bammiesq
from Charlotte, NC
The pills work great. Used the pills for 3 days and then used a topical flea tick (sentry).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
VeroShopper
from Vero Beach. FL
The fleas were absolutely gone off my pets with no adverse reactions at all. This was just what I needed to get a flea problem back under control. Will definately keep it on hand so that I have it if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Krittie
from NY
Noticed product started to work within a half an hour. Product worked better than I expected. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love capstar

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chester0Daisy
from Hilton Head, SC
This is a review from 2 cats, we like the little pill takes care of all our itchies. Usually it takes 2 times for all of them to be gone and once they are all gone we get some other medicine on our necks to keep the itchies gone. This capstar works for us because our dog friend sometimes comes to visit and she brings itchies from the big room with the birds(outside mom calls it). Capstar Kills all of the itchies that are biting us and we wait a day and get another pill so we dont have to have a bath we kinda hate those but you knew that were cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
SDP1976
from WV
I gave this to my dog and it's supposed to work within 30 minutes and last 48 hours. Well, in less than 24 hours he still had fleas on him. I even put his liquid flea meds on him that he was due for. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works great!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
tallNslim
from Southern IL
This product worked as stated and it seemed to actually last longer than the stated time frame. A great way to rid your dog of fleas quickly and efficiently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovescatsanddogs
from Birmingham, AL
This product works fantastic. It does exactly what it claimed to do. It only works for 24 hours so you have to use it for the flea life cycle and d-flea your home. Use this per the instructions and your pet will not have fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

capstar

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemyblueheeler
from king, north carolina
these were suppose to last for a month but only my dogs started itching again in three days. I will not order this product again...I am very unhappy with it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-28points
3of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the BEST

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
trishak313
from St. Augustine, FL
Capstar does exactly what it is supposed to do. PLEASE remember this is not a permanent solution to fleas, this gets them under control and you would need your monthly flea application to prevent them. Fleas are crazy right now and I give my cats one to kill any fleas on them. Works within the hour. GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Formyluvofcats
from Prairieville, LA
I just love this product. I plan on buying more for each and every month. My cats no longer scratch all the time and bite fleas. As a result they no longer have tape worms, which is caused in part by eating fleas that are infected. Overall my cats are healthier! Thanks Petco for offering such a great product like Capstar Flea Tablets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilbit729
from Indianapolis, IN
I have three dogs and this year there seemed to be a big problem with fleas. I sprayed my dogs and powdered them down to no avail. Then I gave them the Capstar tablet and an hour later one of my dogs was laying on the kitchen floor and when she got up there were dead fleas on the floor where she was. I didn't count them but there were a lot of them. Unfortunately, it only last for 24 hours. The price keeps me from using the tablets instead of anything else. I love the Capstar Flea Tablets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it really works

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
montano
from chicago, IL
i saw dead fleas in less than a hour on my puppies and on there mother dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It WORKED...I think

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
dognapping84
from San Diego, CA
So, there was a HORRBILE flea epidemic at my house, Nothing worked, natural flea pills, Advantage, shampoo, herbal, Advantage, Frontline, etc. My husband did research and found this stuff...and convinced me to give advantage one more try WIth this stuff. And I'm thrilled to say we don't have any fleas. I really like how fast this works. Or maybe it was just the way things went down. [who knows, I don't] Flea combed, cleaned the carpets, all bedding, everything and had the dogs take these pills and the spot of stuff. We go on walks Everyday outside in the grass near plants and we're still doing good after a few weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Capstar Flea tablets.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BAGold
from Nocona, Tx
This is the only way I can get my pets treated for fleas. If they see me with the squeeze tubs of control, or the spray bottles they go hide. So I just give this to them wrapped in a piece of cheese, meat, or a PupaRone. I only have to give it to them once a week. It is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natalia6
from Miami, FL
Product works fine, after a few hours all the fleas were falling off my dog but he got fleas again the next day, looks like we have a bad infestation around our neighborhood. every time we walk him we see more fleas :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
spiritslay
from Jacksonville, Fl
These work great. I love them and so does my dog. no fleas...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked well

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bdholmes
from Altamonte Springs, FL
We have 2 cats, and its THAT time of the year when the fleas are out looking for a new pet to invade.
Gave it to both of our cats, and fleas are now gone. Cats are much happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Capstar Flea Tablets for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tats
from Miami, Fl
The best product so far to keep fleas away from my dogs. Less scratching, more petting and cuddling. No side effects, and very easy to deal with. I am buying them again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>