petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog

Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog

Three times as strong and lasts three times as long as regular plush toysSpecially designed with a canvas under-layer and nylon reinforced seams for extra-strength and durabilityIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentIdeal for medium-large sized dogs
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Review 1 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
We purchased this toy in store because our Lab/Great Dane mix needed a new plush toy. We thought it would be perfect because it claimed to be 3X stronger than other plush toys. His other (less expensive) toys had lasted over a month so we thought it would last longer. We got it home, he loved the toy, but it was already mortally wounded within an hour. We will not get another one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Tuff Enuf

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orland Park
This plush did not last long. I had high hopes and waited a long time before purchasing this item. No more puppy teeth... and yet the fluff flew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Booda Tuff Plush toy

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
My basset loves his new "baby." He is very rough on all stuffed toys. He hasn't destroyed the Booda Tuff yet, but he has already chewed off the ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Most expensive - Didn't last long

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
With 2 small poodles who love toys, I purchased several toys for their Christmas present. The mid-section of this gift began to tear apart the 1st day by our tiny toy poodle. The head and tail areas are stil in tact, but I had to tape the mid-sectioin so it doesn't ravel further. I would not recommend this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
My bulldog boxer mix turns anything soft into a pile of stuffing. This toy has held up well to her shaking and tugging. It has a few holes, but the under layer is still intact, and all the stuffing is still inside. The squeaker is also still there and working well months later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Last!

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from MA
My PWD was able to rip all the layers to the stuffing....not very durable after all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough Best Friend

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is the only stuffed toy that my mighty Lhasa doesn't destroy in an hour. I always keep a few extra on hand because he gets smarter all the time in taking them apart. But these do hold up for quite a while and take a considerable beating (and chewing)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
My puppy loves to chew the stuffing out of toys so I thought this one would be more durable. It lasted about 2 weeks. This toy is not worth the money, if an 8 month old Shih Tzu can destroy this toy I would hate to see what a bigger dog could do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not tuff enough for strong chewers

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My dog loves these long dog toys. They usually last a couple of minutes and then there is white stuffing all over the floor. I was pretty excited to see that they made a tougher one. This one lasted about 5 minutes. My dog can chew through a super tough rubber tire in an hour so I do not think any stuffed toy is going to stand up to her. This toy is great if you do not have an aggressive chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Dog
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Redd loved 'ol blue

PostedMarch 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I still have the face portion of this cute toy and the squeaker. Sadly, that’s all that exists. My first pup loved ‘ol blue. He took this toy everywhere. Needless to day, blue was torn to bits in a matter of several months. Great fun with this plush toy, won’t last long though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.