petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow

Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow

Three times as strong and lasts three times as long as regular plush toysSpecially designed with a canvas under-layer and nylon reinforced seams for extra-strength and durabilityIncludes a squeaker for added entertainmentIdeal for medium-large sized dogs
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
10 out of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Review 1 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanny123456
from Beatrice, Ne
this lasted about 15 minutes longer than a dollar store toy did, the description of it was that it was made so well that my dog couldn't destroy it, for the price of it, I hoped they were right, nope waste of money again!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very cute cow toy

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mydogluvstoys
from washington
This toy is very cute and has a very durable feeling material on the body of the cow. However, it took only 30 minutes of play for our dog to have it ripped down the side. He has several other toys that are still intact....besides an ear or maybe a leg. All being said, we do not recommend this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Chew Toy

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelevra
from Santa Cruz
My dog, like many others, intentionally try to shred through a toy as quickly as possible. Although this toy isn't near the durability of a kong, it did hold it's own and kept my pooches attention for quite some time. If your a little heavy handed on spoiling your animals than get the toy. If your purchasing a toy with a 'investment' attitude, stay away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little cow!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
2doggiesmom
from NJ
This toys has been the only toy our little puggle can enjoy without distroying it or harming her sensitive teeth. She loves it and is very attached! We have tried many ($$$!) other toys and have had to throw them out after only a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TuckerMansMOM
from Las Vegas, NV
My little man can chew threw just about anything but so far this little cow has met his match.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted only one day

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ILG77
from Ann Arbor, MI
Very cute, but our dog had the squeaker out in 15 minutes, and the whole thing was "disemboweled" in 24 hours. Disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for big dogs

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmkHappy
from KofP, PA
This product lasted less than 15 minutes with my dog. He is a 10 month old Mastiff and likes to chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so Tuff

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mann1ngmom
Within an hour of giving the toy to my dog, he had it ripped open with stuffing all around him. Not as Tuff as described.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but could be better

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
brussell
My dog loves toys like this, but he loses interest in this one because he can't squeak it well. If it was bigger or easier for him to do (he's a fairly small dog), it'd be better. Still all in one piece though, which is amazing. Toys like this are usually destroyed in an hour or two of buying. This one has lasted about a week now and still looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine for our lab puppy

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midwest
I agree that the manufacturer claims are overstated a bit. For example, our lab puppy chewed off one of the ears almost right away, but I just snipped off the other ear and we haven't had any more problems.
This was quickly one of her favorite toys because of the shape and size (it was one of the first "big" toys she could carry around in her mouth -- it's bulky but light).
The toy has worn down in other ways but this has been over many months and she still loves playing with it. We're getting her a second one and expect this one to last even longer since she no longer has her sharp puppy teeth.
I agree that it's not an indestructible toy but it's worked well for us. We follow the rule that any dog needs to be supervised with any toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the Cow - Hate the Quality!

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wheatenlover
I received the Long Friends Cow and it had a a sticker on its back that read "3 X Stronger"
When I removed the sticker there was a hole under it. Petco replaced the cow at no charge, but within one week there was a hole in the same spot on the second cow.
It is to bad, my puppy loved the shape of this toy and I am sure that she will miss it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
TexasCox
My pup loves this toy. It's required a few stitches, but for a dog that's destroyed everything soft and fluffy she's ever seen, I'm amazed it's lasted the 4 months she's had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canvas reinforced?

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
BostonTerriersMom
I bought this because it was "canvas reinforced." True, the belly area is reinforced. It took Bozley less than an hour on Christmas morning to chew off the first horn - or did the ear go first? I can't remember. Suffice it to say, "Cow" has no face left and we find stuffing everywhere. The mid-section and rear end are still perfectly intact. I am, however, purchasing another "Cow," as it is Bozley's favorite toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy but needs better sqeaker

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luvmy5dogs
So far this toy has stood up to the destruction my dogs normally do to any type of stuffed animal toy. My only complaint about his toy is that the sqeaker is lame and doesn't really work therefore, my dogs have already lost interest in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 5 minutes

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Spumoni
Absolutely demolished in under 5 minutes. Not for serious chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to it's promise

PostedJuly 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Finnegan
My dog (Finnegan) is a talented destroyer of plush toys. It usually only takes him about an hour of dedicated chewing time to have all the stuffing strewn across my living room. I have had this toy for several months now and at least half a dozen other "regular" plush toys have come and gone. Only within the past week was he able to get the outside covering (the "fur") off but the rest of the toy is still intact. Absolutely worth the extra cost!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mert7
from KC
I have a 6 month old pom. Within an hour he had one horn torn off, all the white stuff that they said would take 3 times longer to get off.
What ever we get he can chew through it. I thouht this brand would be different. But it wasnt.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Tuff Plush Long Friends Cow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chery
I got this toy 10 months ago for an 8 week puppy that was coming my way. This toy has turned out to be my Cockapoo's favorite toy and has lasted him through his entire puppyhood thus far. True, the cow now looks nothing like the one pictured any longer, but it's the only plush toy my puppy has had that still remains intact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.