petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Tropical Flakes

Aqueon Tropical Flakes

Provides balanced nutrition for daily feeding of tropical fishFormulated with natural ingredients and colors with added vitamins, minerals and trace nutrients for a healthy dietHelps support a healthy immune system and bring out the true colors of your fishSpecially formulated so that fish utilize more of what they eat, creating less wasteWill not cloud waterMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Review 1 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is pretty awesome!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
BBbrenbren
from Virginia, VA
This fish food is awesome! My 6 fish can eat it in literally one minute! The only reason I gave it four paws was because it DOESN'T reduce my fishes waste. I have three platys, one minnow, one tetra, and one algae eater. It also sells for a really good price. Thank you Aqueon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product, consider mix-ins

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bettaprotector
I have used this product for over a year now and have found it to be effective and economically priced. My fish produce little waste, which means it is well packed with nutrition. However, as I was examining the guaranteed analysis (as I hope everyone does) I found that it was lacking in fiber. So, since my container was about half gone, I added in an equal portion of bloodworms and daphnia to what was already there. My fish now produce maybe half a centimeter of waste each day, and are very contented and brightly colored. I appreciate the fact that aqueon thought to include so many vitamins, and I understand that fiber is hard to provide in a packaged food like this. Pellets would have an equally hard time providing fiber. It's like trying to get your fiber intake from crackers. I would suggest adding other live foods in with this, but other than that, this is an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overal good product

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
soursop
from meridian idaho
It doesn't cloud the water in the fish tank. It also comes in bigger containers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good food

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
pixifreek
from ct
i have one female bate fish,one x-ray fish and too male guppies.i feed them beta flake food and thay all love it,i think i am switching to this food
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Waffleboy24
from Mcordsville, Indiana
all my fish love this stuff also there is a nice amount in it. also it doesn't make my water dirty (i have a filter) get thi food it is awsome for freshwater fish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST freshwater fish food

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fishlover006
I LOVE this fish food. My freshwater fish would dart out as fast as they could to get it. This product also keeps the fish very healthy. I had to give away all my freshwater to start a saltwater(there in good hands) and will be using aqueons saltwater food. Ill see how that goes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
supermexlover
Fish love this food. I use it in my auto feeder, so every time they hear it letting out food it pretty much starts a feeding frenzy. All the fish go up to the top and within 30 seconds all the food has been eaten. Great Food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish Food

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Naee
Very fast shipping and fish seem to love this food. Not too expensive and a lot of food in the container. Overall very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Fish Food!

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katie007
The BEST fish food I've ever given my fish! My fish became more active and looked all around more healthy when I fed them this, AND it dosen't cloud my water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy fish

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian41
from Kentucky
I have tried other brands which my fish ate but didn't look their best . I tried pellets , which my fish wouldn't even touch , so the pellets ended up polluting the water if I didn't get it all netted out . Then I switched to this and the Tropical Color enhancer flakes ( which they love) and my fish are healthier and their colors are brighter and it doesn't cloud the water (if fed properly).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
12yroldaquarist
from Beaverton, OR
well actually, this came with my 20 gal set-up, so ive used it for my tropical fish (gourami's, tetras) and they seem to like it a lot, they dont reject it, so i have no need to buy other tropical fish food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Food!

PostedMay 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bethia
from Eliot, ME
I feed this food to my fish, and they LOVE it! I usually mix it up with bloodworms for my bottomfeeders and betta. Their colors are really vibrant, and its great for keeping them up and running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish love it!

PostedApril 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
After trying several other brands that my fish didn't seem to like, I tried these flakes and my fish love them! My tetras, barbs, rasboras, gouramis, and platys all attack these flakes when I feed them! And they keep my fish very healthy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pellets are better

PostedSeptember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
Fish prefer pellets, they are cleaner, and are healthier. I don't like this or any flake foods much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good!

PostedJuly 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steven53
from Las Vegas
Well Feeding About 8 diffrent fish with this, they all eat it quickly, And I think they like the Food!
It also keeps my fish healty
I refuse to use anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Staple Diet!

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
felixpaws
from Pocatello, Idaho
I feed this flake food along with several other flake foods to give my fish the variety they crave. My fish love it, and it's how I keep my fish healthy, and happy. They have it available in small containers, which makes it easier to feed a variety, so that you don't have a bunch of flake food going bad on you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.