petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Goldfish Granules

Aqueon Goldfish Granules

Provides balanced nutrition for daily feeding of goldfish and other ornamental pond fishFormulated with natural ingredients and colors with added vitamins, minerals and trace nutrients for a healthy dietHelps support a healthy immune system and bring out the true colors of your fishSpecially formulated so that fish utilize more of what they eat, creating less wasteWill not cloud waterMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Review 1 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Poleren
from Greater Los Angeles, CA
I bought this for my 2 goldfish and they love it. They will fight each other for a pellet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floating Fish

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CareyandBlue
from Orange, CA
I had a fish that seemed to be in distress. The expert suggested that he may be gulping air with his flake food and recommended a switch to sinking granules. It didn't save my fish, but the other has been perfectly fine for many years on the Aqueon Goldfish Granules.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritous and dependable food

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MenagerieMania
from San Diego, CA
I got the 3oz container for my 1.5 inch fantail and 1 inch oranda goldfish, so there's enough to last quite a while. I feed them pellets in the evening so they have lots of time to find them in the substrate before breakfast the next day.
Portioning the pellets is easy so I never worry about overfeeding. I stagger feed, dropping 3-4 pellets at a time (usually 3-4 times per meal) so the fish can realize the food is there and have time to chase it down.
I use pellets as part of a varied goldfish diet along with crisps and flakes. My fish seem to be happy and hungry every time they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is all I use now!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Richcraft1
from DeBary, FL
I started a little over a year ago with a 25 gal. tank, a few small gold fish and no clue as to what I was doing. I fed the fish anything and everything that was sold at PetCo. It soon became apparent that the fish liked it all but the granules did not clog my filter as quickly as flakes. So, now the granules are all I use. My fish are almost pan size!! Just kidding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fintastic Goldfish Granules

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I had gotten this type of goldfish food for my 2 Fantails, Pirate and Anchor (Rest in Peace guys!), and they loved it. Whenever they were fed, they went up to their "food corner" and waited for the granules to be dropped in the tank. Some granules will sink, but otherwise, it was a good buy. The granules are very tiny. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
CinnamonGirl
Great product to use in the fish feeder. Doesn't gum up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
fishy3
I was trying to feed flakes to a large number of small feeder goldfish, and they kept dying at a large rate until I changed to this food. Now they are fat feeder goldfish. :) It worked well for my fish needs and would gladly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Fish Food!

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nunners
from Vancouver,WA
I would recomand this food because my fish goldy didnt get full that quickly. But when i got him this food he would get full with just 5 little balls. His a big boy too (6 in) so it really surprised me to see him back down like that. The only bad thing about this food is that the little balls sink quickly if you drop them from high above. You have to get close to the water and drop it from there but a few of them still sink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fish wouldn't eat it!

PostedOctober 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
I bought this for my comet goldfish, who is normally an eagor eater, but he wouldn't eat these! I was very surprised because he let them sink to the bottom and even when he picked up the gravel in his mouth he still wouldn't go near them! After a few hours I had to remove them. He loves the Aqueon Goldfish flakes though, along with bloodworms and brine shrimp!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Goldfish Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

koi fish love it

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
eugene
from california,ca
I bought this food for my koi fish and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.