petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs

Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs

End barking, urination, chewing, anxiety and other stress-related behaviors safely and naturallyDog Appeasing Pheromone mimics natural comforting pheromones to calm dogsConvenient diffuser plug-in module gently releases D.A.P. for up to four weeks
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
12
39 out of 53(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort Zone DAP for Dogs - really works!

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
robbim
from Schererville, IN
I have a 3 yr. old black lab that we adopted and she has severe separation anxiety. We used this product, and it made her calm enough to stop chewing and barking while we are gone. It works well for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+45points
53of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding you won't be disappointed

PostedDecember 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chezs Mom
from Kennewick, Washington
When New Years and 4th of July comes around I have to kennel my dog up for 2 days before I tried this wonderful product. I have told so many people who has a dog that is afraid of loud sounds about this that it's a wonder I can still find it when I needed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+15points
22of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trash, does not work.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Taplamp
from Rougemont, NC
Does not work, at all. Won't waste more words reviewing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

luv....luv...luv

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvnmyrotty
from San Diego, ca
Just got this....plugged it in and within 30 mins, I could see a difference. I have a 10 week old rottweiler puppy, we are trying to house train him using the crate. We noticed that he howls and whines when we are not in the room or when we put him in the crate. Its been 1 hour since I plugged it i and I haven't heard a peep out of him yet. I am hoping as time goes by it will help with potty training to! Don't hesitate....buy it. You will be surprised! I can't wait to buy more units for the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shaky dog syndrom, GONE

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
dimples66
from Sebring, FL, USA
I wish I had this diffuser years ago. my dog is much calmer, and eating better, scratching less. my dog is half Chihuahua, and half mini schnauzer and they have a history to shake with lightning, fireworks, gun shots, etc. My dog sits still and does not shake since I plugged it in. My dog even shook and ran off when someone was chewing gum. Now he doesn't mind it. Love this Diffuser
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Golden2
from Redondo Beach, CA
We purchased this product for our 3 month old Golden Retriever who suffers from separation anxiety. It has been plugged in the living room where he spends most of the time for the past 2 weeks. So far there has been no change in the situation. I rated 2 stars instead of 1 just because it has only been in use 2 weeks and just maybe the situation will show an improvement given more time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Product

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chriscastilho
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Use confort zone for my 2 poodle toy. It really helps to keep them calmer when they are alone at home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highest Recommendations from us!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
GodivaGirl
from Little Rock, AR
This is the best product I've come across for anxious and restless dogs. Duke has always been an anxious dog, he has improved since coming to live with me but within a week of plugging this in, it's like he's totally calm and at peace now. I've never seen anything work this well. While it might not work as well for other dogs, it's totally changed him and made all our lives so much better. I wish I had tried this sooner. It's unbelievable the difference I'm seeing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
amcarlson1
from Plymouth, MN
I bought this product as a last resort. Our dog had such bad anxiety that he chewed and clawed his way out of kennels, scratched up every door in our house, literally ate through walls, had accidents every single day (he's house trained)... and it was only getting progressively worse and worse. And nothing worked. The thunder shirt only worked temporarily and no amount of distractions or exercise helped. Murphy simply felt nothing but extreme terror when we had to leave for work. Last month I had reached my wit's end when he was starting to hurt himself with these fits... I started to think the only solution for him was finding him a new home with a family who had someone home with him most of the time.
In one last ditch effort, I bought the Comfort Zone diffuser. Within a week a week or two, it had transformed Murphy into a calm, relaxed, happy dog. It's like night and day. He'll bark maybe once or twice when I leave, but that's it. No accidents, no damage, no panting, shaking or wailing when we leave the house.
If your dog displays any sort of anxious behavior, I highly HIGHLY recommend this product. It's expensive, but well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calllie
from Indianapolis, IN
Love this product! Everyone in my neighborhood thought there was no "calming down" with my dog.
I'm really glad I read the brochure that came with the product. It did actually take over 2 weeks for my dog to start to settle down and be more peaceful -- it was almost like magic -- one day-- different mood. I was so happy. That is why I'm ordering a 3-pack, so we're never without it again. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not like

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chocolatelab8
I can not comment on the effectiveness of the DAP. I had this product for 3 days and returned it because after being plugged in for a few hours at a time, the device became very warm to the touch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too early to tell

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
windsor3189
from Columbus OH
The item arrived timely and well packaged. It is something that needs time, maybe 90 days, to see its effectiveness. Time will tell.
My vet recommended it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle for us!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Harrisburg, PA
Our new Cane Corso (italian mastiff) puppy would have terrible anxiety every single time we'd leave the house. We could run out for literally three minutes and we'd come in to a disaster of an accident in the crate. Our vet explained that she could just be a dog who cant be crated but we couldn't accept this as an option when we're at work. We were at our wits end because every time we'd come home to a massacre of an accident and it just wasn't fair to us or her, as it would take us over an hour to get back to normal after coming home. This product worked amazingly. We could tell by the accidents she was having previously that it was all nerves based and she would wail her body against the crate trying to get out/to us. Last night we tried it for the first time while we went out to dinner and she didn't so much as even cry when we left. We are amazed and so thankful. This has changed our lives sincerely. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Thing That WORKS!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyDogMomOf9
from New Hampshire Seacoast.
These diffusers are amazing! It is hard to fathom that something would calm some "enthusiastic" doggies right down, and IMMEDIATELY and yet it's true! Within minutes even, of plugging these in, I saw a huge difference and thus now plug in new ones each month! Amazing stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product to buy

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmylife
from Houston, PA
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that has problems with their dogs chewing on everything in the house, or that have really bad anxiety problems. It worked great for the 2 dogs that I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort zone difuser and spray

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ltooles
from ann arbor
My dog was recovering from surgery for a broken leg. She had to be confined during her recovery and wear a cone. This caused some serious anxiety for her. I used comfort zone spray first and got quick results. She was able to rest comfortable. What a relief! I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works for my Husky

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
cx3ane
from Pittsburgh, PA
My 7 yr old husky has separation anxiety. Our vet recommended this. I was willing to try it. I definitely realized this when we ran out & I forgot to buy a refill. He chewed a hole in his crate (the airport kind). He has to be in a crate or he is a lot more damage. He does not to be left alone, but the thing is he is not alone. He has another husky with him, who is 4 months old (he does not have separation anxiety). I have brought a refill today & will be plugging it in tomorrow. I will not run out again. It worked for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
2hotdogs
from Richmond, VA
I got my mini daschund when she was 9 weeks old. She whined and cried (really loud) all night long. After 2 weeks with so many sleepless nights, I saw this in the store and since I had a $10 off coupon, I decided to try it. I plugged it in the bathroom where she mostly is kept on Saturday afternoon, by Tuesday night, she wasn't making that terrible high pitched crying noise anymore! She will whimper a bit and then settles right on her bed. It doesn't work instantly, please give it a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for my dog

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
BooBear4
from Frankfort, KY
My dog has severe seperation anxiety and this didn't work for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with D.A.P. for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a miracle product, but works great paired with training and exercise

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
TwoAPBT
from Southwestern USA
This product, as well as consistent training, changed my dogs attitude towards being crated at night. This isn't a miracle product that you just plug in and it fixes your dogs behavior. Paired with training and exercise it helped my dog who frantically cries in his crate at night, relax.
We'll continue to use this product and recommend it to our friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>