petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer

8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer

Safe and effective way to treat Tapeworms, Roundworms, Hookworms and WhipwormsIncludes 3 pouches; each pouch treats for a 3-day treatmentTreats puppies 6 weeks or older, dogs and pregnant femalesMix with food for easy ingestionFDA approved
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Review 1 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no smell

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from someinusa
Has no smell, but must have a taste. My dog ate it in her food first night and that was it. So didn't get to use it for 3 days as instructed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I got a Siberian Husky puppy and the breeder swore she had been treated for worms twice before I got her. Within a week of having her she was so bloated and uncomfortable looking, I purchased this and sure enough she had roundworms. This cleaned them all out and just to be safe I treated her again 2 weeks later and she was clear of worms. Best stuff out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newport News,VA
I recently got an 11 week old Maltipoo pup and he had Tapeworms in his stool and for a pup that young, he was not very energetic. So I got this and gave it to him, and by the evening all the worms in his stool were dead and he no longer had worms in his fur around his bottom. The second day he had a decreased number of worms and new energy and appetite. The third day, he had no worms in his stool. This is an amazing product, and cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach,ca
since using the dewormer my dog has exceptionally recovered from having worms before she would sit there and constantly lick herself and never play like a puppie should and now she jumping up and down going on my lap and playing with her toys and she just dramatically changed i don't know what i would've done without that dewormer she's so thankful to have gotten the dewormer and she is eating more thanks so much for puting more life into my puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewormer really works

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HC Pa.
This product really worked on my one dog. She had tapeworms and after a 3 day treatment she was cleared up. I have 2 other dogs, and just in case they get them, I ordered more to have on hand. I would tell anyone about how great it works. I am very satified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim
This works. 3 packet application. Worms are gone nothing else I tried had worked. Highly recommend.
i have a small chihuahua and a middle chihuahua mix bought the product by weight and the dogs had no problem eating the dewormer on their food even though the little one is very finicky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST PRODUCT HANDS DOWN!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ATLANTA, GA
MY 6 1/2 WEEK OLD POM GIRL CAME FROM THE BREEDER WITH WORMS- ROUND AND TAPE. WENT TO THE TRACTOR SUPPLY STORE AND SPENT $20 ON A BOTTLE OF NEMEX THAT ONLY MADE THE WORMS COME OUT IN HER BM EVEN MORE- IT LOOKED LIKE SPAGHETTI! BUT I KEPT NOTICING THAT HER STOMACH WAS STILL ROUND AND TIGHT. SO I WENT TO PETCO AND BOUGHT THIS STUFF AND 10 HOURS AFTER GIVNG HER THE MEDS- WORMS GONE, HER STOMACH WENT DOWN, AND SHE STARTED EATING AGAIN! THIS WILL MAKE DAY THREE AND I STILL WILL GIVE HER THE PACKET AS DIRECTED BUT THIS STUFF WORKS HANDS DOWN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
22of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Puyallup WA
Worms gone. Three days and she's clean as a whistle. The vet gave us two doses to use over three weeks, no visible effect. Then we used this stuff and immediate results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
My puppy eats everything when he is outside. The poor thing contracted worms. We did the garlic down the thoart, but that didn't work. So, we ordered the Dewormer. When it arrived, the worms were getting worse. We mixed it in his food and after the the second day, they were gone..but we did complete the whole three day treatment. He is now worm free. I HIGHLY RECEMMED THIS PRODUCT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
41of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, LA
This is a great product. Easy to administer and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a 'generic' wormer...

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ca
Price is very reasonable. I miscalculated for a second dog...had to order more...that shipment came in just a couple of days. Instead of mixing with canned food, and not getting eaten, I mixed it with butter and both dogs ate it right up. They seem to be quite happy now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe Guard Canine Dewormer

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
After many treatments, this one worked for our old dog. \he is now very energetic & happy.
This product is wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
It worked quickly and easily. I was really happy with this product. It was incredibly easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best results ever

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
my beagle is very quick with eating things off the ground while doing our daily walks. i treat him every 3 to 6 months depending how much and busy we are doing outside activities. the main ingredient of fenbendazole worked very effectively, the price was good for 2 packages along with shipping fees. i will continue ordering from petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dewormer does excellent job and there is no problem getting my dogs to eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have searched for a wormer that covers whip worms. This is the only one I've found that can be bought from a store and is fairly priced compared to the vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing !!!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
i got this for my 12 week old puppy who was infested with worms. within the first day , the worms were gone. this product is absolutely amazing and i would most deffinately recomend it to anyone and everyone !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I loved it!!!! It worked for my dog soooo well. On the back there is clear instructions. PLEASE READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE. they are very important
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worms B Gone!

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Oxford, MI
We used this stuff on our 18 week old mini Doxie. We had Pickles for a couple of weeks, and he just seemed to be non-stop, loose out of control. He was not our first puppy, so we know about diet changing, stress, etc. After a little research we decided to try this stuff. 2 days into the 3 day run, and there was already some improvement. Weeks later and all is still great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 safe-guard 4 Canine Dewormer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Worked!!

PostedNovember 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New Bedford, MA
Ok, so I was a little hesitant about using this product on my dog because I had heard most stuff like this dosent work, but I just didnt have the money to take him to the vet. I had noticed that he had tapeworms in his stools. I bought this at Petco and within 2 days of using the 3 day dose..the tapeworms were gone. I would definitly recommend, the only thing I didn't like was that it is in a powder form and since my dog dosent eat all his food at once, I had to put it in leftovers and cheese, that I knew he would eat at once. The powder was also hard to make sure it stayed on food. I had to clean the floor with pepperoni in order to get the large amount that fell off his food. lol..but it did do the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>