petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils

eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils

Naturally delicious treat with a mix of seeds, nuts and grains coated in golden honey and formed into the shape of a barWrapped with a crispy crunchy honey bun on the outsideChewing encourages exercise and helps promote healthy teeth and gums
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
dwarfhammy
from Washington D.C.
This is definitely one of my hamster's favorite treats. Whenever I give it to her, she gobbles up as much as she can! I don't leave it in her cage though because some species of dwarfs, including hers, are prone to diabetes, and this contains quite a bit of sugar. So be careful if you have a diabetes prone species!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Gerbils LOVE these!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
I buy these regularly for our Gerbils. They love to eat this treat, plus it helps with their need to chew. I will continue to buy these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucyslinky
from Pacific Northwest
Well our hamster loves this, she will spend about half an hour gobbling it down and storing it in her pouches to put upstairs in her nest, LOL!! :D It is cute & adorable....would definitely buy it again or something similar to this from Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Treats In One

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
My gerbils love these when I buy them. They don't last very long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BellaRosie
from Opelika AL
my little hamster Rosie LOVES this little treat i put in her cage at night and it was GONE the next morning...... all hamster lovers should get this fot their hamster. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
topppy
from CT,southington
My little hamster loved this it was the best present for christmas
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink Taco

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
herbilgerbil
from Redmond WA
My younger sister calls this the pink taco since she thinks it is as addicting to my 2 gerbils as pink and tacos are to her. The treat is a little on the expensive side for a gerbil treat but it is well worth it since it is an all natural treat that my pets adore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
jokester
from wi
This is awesome!!! Both of my hamsters loved it!! One is a teddy bear the other is a banded hamster mix. My banded hamster mix (Mario) didn't chew it at first but then a day after chewed the whole thing in two nights! Chloe(teddy bear) chewed it in a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat For Robo Hamsters

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My Robos LOVE this! They've only had it for about 2 days, and I already need to get a new one soon! This is another product recommended by me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
NuggetLover032
from Virgina VA
When i bought this i didnt know if my hamster (Nugget) would like this but as it turns out it was like gone within a week my mom thought she liked it better than her food but i dont think she did
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom!!!

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
"Wow! My hamster LOVES this treat log! I bought this in desperation after he destroyed the inside of his snak shak log, and he liked it much better than the snak shak one. I think it might be because of the hay on one side and the course cover on the snak shak log. But with this healthy all seed softish log he gobbles it up every day! When I went into petco I was kinda resisting buying it because it had a layer of dust at the top of the package; meaning that the product hadn't been flying off the shelves, but the result was miraculous! I highly recommend this for all hamsters :)
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
CrescentMoon
from Washington
My pet mouse just loved it! Whenever I look into his cage, I'll see that he's been working on it, slowly being chewed. It's a great project he was work on during the day, it keeps him entertained for hours on end. I would definitely recommend buying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
sweety1999
from Maryland
When i got this treat for my hamster i thought it would be too big. but it wasn't. it was the perfcet size. She loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST TREAT EVER!!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
bellahamster
from Maryland
when i got this treat for my hamster i didin't think she would like it but when i put in her cage she loved it. it her about 3 days to eat it all. anyone who is going to get this treat,
WELL GET IT!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest hamster treat

PostedJuly 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
jackboot05
We've been giving these to our hamster since we got her one year ago. She absolutely loves these. We've tried TONS of different treats, all of which get completely ignored. She even sticks her nose up to fresh foods. This is her favorite and nothing else will do. Because she's little, she can't finish them very fast, however if broken in half, she can finish one half in a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hammies
from Texas
I bought the 8 in 1 Ecotrition Twice Treats for Hamsters when I was at Petco and was looking for a new treat for my Hamster. He just LOVES these and gets all excited when I buy him them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!!!!!!!

PostedApril 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sambam1027
I got this for my hamster and it was gone in under 5 minutes I am going to get a nothe one shortly. I HIGHLY reccommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Twice Treats for Hamsters and Gerbils
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!

PostedApril 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
piggycrazy
When I took it out of the package, the smell of honey wafted over me. My dwarf hamster devoured it in a week! It looked and smelled so good, I see why she loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.