petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes

PETCO Enclosed Cat Litter Boxes are made of durable plasticThey're easy to cleanAnti-slip feet help prevent slidingSnapping locks for securityFor use with any type of cat litter
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 out of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Review 1 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great product, just a wee but too small for my Ragdoll cat.

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momofalargecat
from Connecticut
I have always had cats and have used many different litter boxes...this is my favorite so far and it is a good size box. However we recently brought home an adorable Ragdoll kitten. He's had no issue using the box until recently...he seems to have outgrown it. But I don't even know if there is a bigger box I could get. We also have another shorthair cat that is a decent size cat and she has no problem using the box. Maybe it's the long fur the Ragdoll has but we purchased this box b/c of it's larger size and the opening is on the low side which works great for our older cat and when we brought the kitten home. I agree with some of the other reviews that the side latches are stiff, even after opening and closing them many times.
But I would recommend this to anyone looking for a larger sized litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as described

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scatterjoy
This litter box is much larger than the dimensions given on the website. We needed it to fit into a specific sized cubby and had to return it as it is not as described. PetCo please correct the measurements given on the item description.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Size For Lg Cat

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ringo58
This litter box in a nice size for my cat. He really thinks it purrfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mistletoe23
I got this for my 12 week old male Siberian kitten. It may look like an eye sore online, but it looks pretty good in real life. Shea loves it! It gives him privacy, and keeps the smell inside and not all over the house. He goes in it every time. The sides and opening are high enough to keep litter in but low enough so my kitten can easily jump right in. Easy to clean. The snaps are somewhat hard to do, but otherwise great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neater Litter Box

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laborman
from Wynnewood, PA
My cat uses her litter box, but often accidentally hangs over the side. So these enlosed boxes are great for "containing things." This one has a low opening, which is nice for a kitten or older cat. It is higher in the back, which I thought might be a problem for using litter box liners. But the Petco jumbo size fits fine. I marked it down one paw because the hinges seem pretty flimsy and I'm not sure how long they will last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Llama
The litter boxes are pretty awesome and keep clean well. However, beware when reading the dimensions on this site if you are considering ordering it. The dimensions are for the bottom half of the litter box, not the entire box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent litter box

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorunk
from Aurora, IL
I really like this litter box as do my 4 cats. The design is very cat friendly, especially the lowered entrance. Many other litter boxes have entrances that are not as low making it difficult for older cats or kittens to enter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for new kitty!

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
I just adopted an adult cat last week and believe it or not but this is his THIRD cat box in a week! He was a lot larger that I was planning so the other boxes we tried were too small and he would always go over the edge...This jumbo size is great for him and the hood helps prevent spills and keeps the smell located to the box only, and not all over the house. The latches do break easy though, and mine was missing 1 of the 4 when I bought it. Very easy to use and cheap compared to other jumbo boxes. This is finally one box we can keep with our new boy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
MomofMinnie
My little black kitten grew up to be a very big girl and the small litterbox wasn't working. She was missing the litterbox, going over the edge. I did some research online, then went to PETCO where I bought this extra-large, hooded litterbox. I've had no problems with the 4 latches, although they were tight, at first. I'm so happy and my cat is happy! No more urine over the edge. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Log Cabin...

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
eden77
from San Diego, CA
My cat is a big boy and has always needed an XL Litter Box which can be hard to find. This one was pretty nice. Good size, color, and very easy to assemble. My last one was a little nicer for a few reasons but this is a pretty good buy for the price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this box

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Isadora
from Rochester, NY
The box is comfortable for my cats. What I like best is that the urine does not stay on the part where the top comes together with the bottom. I have a few like that and when you open the top the urine is right on the bottom rim and the bottom part of the top which soils the floor and it is aweful... I really like that this one is quite tall and wide.. best buy for sure..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mickles
from Killeen, TX
After researching for a large cat box for my large cat online, I really couldn't get an accurate vision of the litter boxes. I realized that Petco had a great selection and went to the store instead of purchasing off the internet. To my surprise this cat box is huge! More than I had expected but this is exactly what my cat needs, he's huge!! He likes his privacy and room, he is much happier going in this box and I don't have to worry about his kicking litter all over the place and peeing off the side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than you Think but a lot of positives

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kits55
from Minnesota
When I opened the box and put this litter box together it was not as big as I thought it would be.
In the description of this box it says "Large" so I was expecting a pretty good sized litter box, one big enough to accommodate, say, two kittens at once. This can really only accommodate 1 6 month old kitten at a time. My kittens don't use the litter box at the same time but I like for them to have plenty of room when they use the litter box.
The colors are nice, it is easy to put together initially, easy to take apart and clean, and the rubber feet on the bottom are very nice to have so it doesn't slide around.
If you use wood litter you can carry this litter box on trips and it's very light weight. I would definitely recommend this litter box to people although I'd recommend the Extra Large size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of ventilation

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Flaca05
The x-large was large enough for my 2 large cats and I love that the door opening is big and that it has a window on each side that you can break open if you want for extra ventilation which cats love! The only problem I have is the door opening is too low so my cats kick litter out all the time :/
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it; I don't use the lid locks

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
lrwillia
from Chicago, IL
The lid locks are a little stiff; but I don't need or use them with my cats. I just set the top on, and life it off to scoop the litter. The cats love this box (I have the large one); they use it more than the others. I like that it keeps them from kicking litter all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Roomy

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
tesicat
from Valley Hi, Ohio
our large cat is very happy with his new litter box.. we have to use a covered box for two reasons.. he loves to 'throw' litter out as he buries, and our dog loves to snack on what's left behind there.
the covered boxes available in stores just weren't big enough for our guy, and sometimes, he literally was hanging out of it.. this nice, roomy box has solved the problem and i'm sure its a much more enjoyable experience for him too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Sound Litter Box

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Goldenrod
from Brooklyn, NY
These small litter boxes are perfect for a small to mid-size cat. Easy to unclasp for cleaning and a good size for the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good litter box.

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
jaymaxx
from Lakeview AR
i purchased this litter box, i needed something bigger (and covered) for my two cats. i am moving into a home with my sisters family. my cat's litter box will be in my bedroom.
also, i agree, with some of the other reviews as to the question of latches on the box. i just leave them unclamped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter boxes

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
catgirl48
for those of you having trouble with the locking snaps,you really don't have to use them.the top stays in place anyway when you fit it onto the bottom and there is no leakage.i know the locks are nice when you have to pick up the whole litter box,but for everyday scooping,just lift the lid off and put back on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PETCO Enclosed Litter Boxes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best box I've had in a long time

PostedMay 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
AtomicPink
from Whittier, CA
I've tried lots of different boxes...regular pans, catty corner, sifting boxes, and other covered boxes. This one is a simple box and the best for me because of the side snaps. My cat can't knock off the top with it securely snapped to the bottom. I haven't had any problems with my snaps, but my mother's has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>