petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy

Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy

Soft and safe for little paws and jawsIncludes a rattle inside for added entertainmentMade of non-toxic, pet-safe materials assuring your pet will have hours of safe funToys provide entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Review 1 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are BIG

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
It is tough to tell from the website, but these are about 2-3 inches across, NOT counting the dangly arms.
One of our cats absolutely loves the smaller version of this (for kittens, I suppose) but they have been hard to find. Now with these, we're taking half the stuffing out and sewing them up to make them smaller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute toys

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, CA
Cute light and inexpensive. My cat likes them on and off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's His Favorite

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I've had this for years. My cat loves this toy. It is truly is favorite. Occasionally he might get bored of it, but I'll put it away for a week and bring it out again, and it's like his first time with it all over again. I have tied a shoe string to one of them and it makes it really easy to interact with him with the toy. I'm most impressed with how long it has lasted. He really tears into it and it is still in one piece. Very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scooter Balls?

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, FL
Don't know exactly what the Scooter Balls are supposed to do but for my adult cats they entertained them for a couples days. After that I can't get them to play with the Scooter toy even with me. I'm begining to think my cats are weird, they don't like catnip, They do like kitten beds and all toys only for about one week. Scooter Balls was a big hit, even if for only a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, PA
My cat loved these toys!! She played for hours and hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Natick, MA
I would recommend the scooter balls as a gift to your cat or kitten. My 3 year old cat loves them! Roll them across the floor or up in the air, and she comes running! A great way to interact with your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great catnip-free product for small kittens

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I foster little kittens and they all seem to love scooter balls. Sometimes they play together with them and sometimes they just entertain themselves, but either way they're a big hit in this house. When the the kittens get adopted I usually send them home with a new scooter ball. They are long-lasting in my house, even going through use by multiple kittens, and when I hear back from new owners, they tell me that the scooter balls are a toy that the kittens continue to play with as they grow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pleasantville, NY
our cat was initially showed no interest in this toy but after awhile he got annoyed and decided to go for the kill--ripped it apart...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kept her busy for quite a while

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
My kitten has a very short attention span, but the scooter ball kept her busy for quite a while. The only thing that would have been better for her is if it contained a rattle sound which she loves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toys Ever!

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tyngsboro MA
My cats are full grown now and they still love these toys. They carry them around in their mouthes and bat them all around the house. It provides them with hours of entertainment. We have them all over the house, and they still fight over them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love Them

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa, Kansas
These little balls are a blast with my cats. The little "tinkle" inside doesn't scare them like most noisy balls can do. It's funny to watch my cats when they carry it by one of the 'legs'. They love chasing it when I throw it; they don't know what to grab at first; the ball or one of the 'legs'.
It was a great purchase, and I plan on getting more of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Scooter Balls Kitten Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kitten toy

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 8 month old kitten loves these simple balls. They have a rattle inside them and the little arms on them intrigue her. What I like about them is that Petlinks uses recyled materials. In the end run my cat likes them just as much as she likes an empty toilet paper roll -- which is saying something. She has a catnip mouse, some toilet paper rolls, a cat dancer (which we got on sale at Petco for .70 cents) and these scooter balls to play with and it's just the right amount of variety. It goes to show you don't need to pay a lot for something fancy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.