petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
23
102 out of 136(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 61 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Product!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pyemom
from Arizona
Our normally calm indoor cat became very agitated when our new neighbors moved in and started letting their cat out. He visits our yard on a nightly basis to serenade us, so after a couple of week’s sleepless nights we purchased the diffusers along with a calming collar and they worked immediately. Our neighbor’s cat can sing all he wants to because now thanks to these products my little boy is back to being his calm little self and we’re all getting a good nights sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works Great

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoyH
from Kansas
I had 2 littermate cats since 7 weeks old. They had never been apart for more than 3 days in 10 years. I had to have one put to sleep. The other one was all stressed out. Meowing all night. I put up with it for 3 weeks. I couldnt take it anymore. I noticed a small difference the fist day using this. The second day a bit more. Now on the 3rd day, I come home from work and he is almost like his old self. He is calm now. Thanks for saving my sanity Feliway!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a new target to spray on

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
unhappywithfeliway
from WA
I purchased the diffuser and the aerosol spray to see if it would help my cat stop spraying. I thoroughly cleaned the areas he had targeted and treated them with feliway spray, and plugged the diffuser in nearby. A week has passed and I have been using the spray and diffuser, even though the cat spraying has gotten worse, and in the areas I continue to clean, treat and spray with feliway.
I continued all week in hopes that it would start working because the stuff is not cheap and is supposed to be effective.
I came home tonight and the cat had jumped onto the kitchen counter and urinated directly on the can of feliway spray.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KittyCatty
from Carmichael, CA
I bought several of these to see if they would help one of my male cats from peeing all over the place. At first it looked promising, but then 5 days after installing them, he peed on the kitchen counter again. YIKES! We hate it. So, now I guess the jury is still out of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works ...

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
suburbcat
from Frederick, MD
We have two cats - a 9-year-old and a 1-year-old. They've been getting along fine since the younger one came to our home. Suddenly, the older one started aggressive behavior toward the younger one (not to us humans, though) - hissing, growling, posturing, and going after her. The younger one became Miss Scaredy Cat and hid a lot. We separated them into their own "safe rooms" and took them to the vet, who said that they were both healthy. He said some change or possibly an animal outside caused the older one to go into defense mode. He recommended Comfort Zone with Feliway. We put one in each of their rooms. Now, they are re-meeting each other and getting along much better. The aggressor is no longer attacking and the scaredy cat is no longer hiding. They even sleep together again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fab517
My cat wasn't even phased by this! I plugged it into an outlet that is 2 feet from where he's urninating on the carpet and it hasn't had any affect at all on my cat. He's still urinitating in the same area even after the carpet was thoroughly cleaned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped in new home

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
FelixKat
from Paragould, Ar
Helped my Kitty relax in his new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff ever

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
7indoorcats
My new husband has 5 cats and I had 2, so we thought there would be major issues putting all 7 indoor only cats in one house (1100sf), but we got 2 of these defusers and there has been only 2 bathroom issues and some hissing an growling. Not bad for 3 weeks! They all eat and sleep together. this is a miracle product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad idea

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
MellyR
from Houston, TX
I bought this for my kitty who was having UTIs brought on by stress. Likely the stress is caused by my ferret who likes to chase him around, and our recent move to a new place. He was freaking out and peeing everywhere, bloody urine.. the whole business..
Since I plugged in the Feliway diffuser, he seems less stressed.. no inappropriate tinkles, no more bloody urine.. and he doesn't compulsively tug at the furniture with his claws to the extent that he used to. My other cat seems calmer too.
I will have to use this product for a while longer (it's only been about a week), before I can be certain that it is having a large effect on the critters. I'll recommend it, but it may not be as effective for all kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waiting to See

PostedMay 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
wishin9onastar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
While this product is easy to use and seems a simple answer to several problems, I don't see a significant change in my young cat, or how our two cats get along. I have read great things about pheramones all over the internet, but I have yet to see the affect on my cats. They still argue a lot and the little one is quite anxious. I have seen the young one calm down, but I'm not sure if it has anything to do with the Feliway or the Prozac she is on. We still have hope for the Feliway diffuser though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calmed Kitten Right Down

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
socialkombat
from San Diego, CA
I had read about Feliway and how it can help the introduction of a new cat in your house, so I gave it try when we brought our 8 week old kitten home. I plugged the diffuser into his isolation room. The kitten caught a glimpse of our older cat and gave a hiss, but within a day of being in his room with the Feliway, his mood was much improved, tail high, and pretty much ready to take on the world.
Within two weeks, I found my two cats snoozing together! I know all cats may not respond to Feliway, but it's certainly worth a try, especially to get a newcomer feeling better about their new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
2IrishKitties
from Pittsburgh PA
I purchased this product to help my cat get along with a newly adopted kitten... I was really hoping that this would ease the tension between them.... but really there was no difference at all. I've had it for a month and there was no influence on either cat and feel like it was a total waste of money. I will not be purchasing a refill, and wished I would've listened to other negative reviews on this product before purchasing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diffuser

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawn2010
from West Haven, CT
After adopting a puppy into our two cat household, our vet recommended that we get this diffuser to aid in calming the cats (one was severely stressed). Within two days, the cats were calmer and had stopped scratching the furniture. They also began approaching the puppy without lunging and/or scratching at her. It's been about two weeks since I began using the diffuser and we are ALL calmer and happier now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edgy
from Centerville, Ma.
Recently got 2 new cats. Rescues. They were stressed in their new home. And, one was using the walls and wooden furniture to stretch. Tried carpet, sisal, and wooden cat scratchers with no success. Called my vet who recommended Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway. Well, in less than 24 hours they both relaxed; were more interactive with me. AND, the vertical stretching has almost completely stopped. The cat who does the vertical stretching is now occasionally using a carpeted scartching post. I hope this success continues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
MollyKitty
from Lawrenceville, GA
Have two cats. One was not doing well, she stopped eating, cleaning herself and socializing. Her weight had dropped from 7 lbs to 5 lbs 15 oz. After a $500 vet bill, with all tests showing nothing was wrong, I took the advice of our vet and purchased a diffuser. It is now two weeks later, and I cannot believe the change in her. She is back to looking her beautiful self and playing with her sister. Took her in last week for a weight check, and I was delighted when they told me 7 lbs 1 oz. (believe she is even heavier now!). Have already marked my calendar to purchase the refill, and don't believe we will every be without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feliway diffuser works

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
greenwoof
from Alabama
Select the most trafficked area where the cats have been spraying and set this in the wall outlet. Within a few short hours they were no longer spraying or snarling at each other in the room.
THey continued to posture and play but no longer have they been stinking up the room with spray.
I cannot smell the diffuser scent either and that is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Feliway comfort zone diffuser

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
katznbunz
from Southern California
Unfortunately, my cat continues to urinate and defecate on the carpet near where I plugged in the Feliway comfort zone diffuser. I already purchased 3 months worth of refills in the hopes that after a while my cat would stop his bad habits. It has been approx. 3 weeks and I have seen no signs of improvement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved My Family's Sanity

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
wookeyeh
from Pendleton, SC
I had to rave!
We've had an ongoing problem with our next door neighbors regarding our cats. Recently our neighbors have threatened to catch our cats and either drive them 10 miles away and dump them or kill them. Subsequently, we are moving because our town's laws are on their side.
I really wanted to have indoor cats and we tried. Once they escaped, I started to find potty and throw up all over the house. One cat, who had experienced a horrible babyhood that I can't imagine, I thought would be so happy to be indoors, but instead she was the one who started acting totally insane.
Thank God for this product! I think we are going to survive our move! The cats are relaxed; they are playing, sleeping, eating, and cleaning. They look at me with questioning eyes about their incarceration, but otherwise are doing great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Genza
It helped! I left my cat with my mother when I went on a vacation, and she was not nervous or noisy when I was gone. Thank god!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedFebruary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Petlover88
from Detroit,MI
I have 2 male cats that mark the house. This product made no difference in their attitude or behavior issues. The liquid dripped on the floor. I suggest that you take your pet to the vet instead. They can fix the health issue that makes your pets mark and fight. Get your animal spayed or neutered. It'll be cheaper than buying this useless product every month.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>