petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
27
119 out of 160(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 61 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort Zone with Feliway

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
We are using the diffusers and the sentry pheremone collars for two of our cats to aid in litterbox problems. There's no easy way to assess the effectiveness of these items, but it *seems* to be helping. We are still having issues, but not daily, at least. The downside is the extremely high cost of the pheremone products, as everything has a limited life span. So, we keep trying to resolve the issue. Would I recommend? It depends on what other measures you can utilize first, at maybe less cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissatistfied

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Townsend, MA
I purchased this for my cat who was showing signs of anxiety and stress after a move. It doesn't seem to really help her much. She still acts the same way. My other cats do seem more relaxed though. Most likely won't be buying any refills for the difuser.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Non-committal

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Put one in front and back rooms of small house. Didn't seem to do anything with warring cats. Might work in other situations, but not for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampton,VA
I have (5) of the diffusers and they work! My male cat has stopped spraying and he is actually calmer too. He also sleeps in places near to where the diffuser is plugged in the wall. I wish I had known about this product a long time ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution to stressful kitty!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I love this stuff! I have 2 Maine Coon kittens and have used this in my bedroom for the past year. They seem calmer in this room and less likely to run around at night, which is great for my sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really does seem to work

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I was skeptical but willing to try anything for my anxiety plagued cat. The vet had suggested kitty xanax and I wanted to try something natural first.
It seems to have done magic. I have a sweet affectionate, playful kitty again. I don't know how it works, but it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Calmer cats

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Endicott,New York
It seems my cats (3) are calmer and not quite so many disagreements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as promised!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tuscaloosa, AL
Not one 'accident' since these were installed (I bought two, one for upstairs and one downstairs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Second Try

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Florida
I had tried this a few years ago, without success, but have a problem with a cat who marks, plus him and another boy go after the only girl in my 7 cats. All are fixed and tolerate each other, except these issues are disruptive at night or feeding time, and of course I can't stand the marking thing!
Feliway was recommended by my vet when I first adopted this boy and realized his problems, so I tried it then for 2 months and nothing changed. I read/hear good things all the time, so have thought perhaps I didn't give it enough time or didn't have the diffuser in the right area to be effective.
Well, this time I've put it in my bedroom, where my girl is comfortable to hang with me safely most of the time, but those bad boys are still bad! Relentless in fact! I still have 2 more refills to give it a long go, though doubt anything will change in their behavior. I at least know now for sure, and am truly disappointed to not have a solution for this problem among my fuzzy family.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works, but....

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
When I moved into a smaller place, my 2 normally pleasant and social (9 year old) cats started behaving very badly. It has been a week, and not only have they stopped being little beasts, they have started playing and being more talkative. I have not seen this since we left my large home over 2 years ago! They are so confident and happy, wish I had this sooner!
It's not been long enough to see if Sammy's tummy fur has grown back (she has wool-sucking syndrome), but we have not noticed her eating herself lately. There's hope! ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for my two cats

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have two large male cats (both about 12-14 pounds). I tried the Comfort Zone Diffuser for my one cat who gets anxious easily. Because of his anxiety it causes him to 'tighten up' and get blocked. I had hoped the product would work immediately, it did not. I used the plug in for about 30 days and it did nothing. I decided to get a refil in the hopes that it would work in time. It did not. The product is way to expensive to keep purchasing refils just in case it eventually works. I am still looking for an effective product. ... This may work for other cats. If you have tried everything else, I would suggest at least trying this. However, I will not purchase this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort Zone

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ca
The items did not work at all. I have multiple cats and they did not work for any.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really worked for my kitty!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Worth, TX
I have had my cat since she was 2 weeks old, I had to bottle feed her. She's a year old now. I also have 3 other full grown male cats. When she turned about 6 months old she started to chase and attack her tail and chew on it really bad, she really just hates her tail! It was getting so bad I thought she was going to hurt herself, it was happening on a daily basis several times a day. I bought this stuff about 1 month ago and she has not attacked her tail even once! One of the male cats was really aggressive towards her and it has calmed him down too!! Only thing about it is it's very pricey!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone diffuser

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fresh Meadows, NYC
What a great product! I am sorry I waited so long to buy it because it worked immediately - my cats calmed down right away and stopped marking - I used the diffuser in conjunction with the spray - I spray the areas where they mark on a daily basis. It's now 7 days and they're remaining calm AND urine free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don"t buy this product

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
I bought a month ago the comfort zone and I'm very dissapointment this stuff doesn't work all my cat even mark next to where i had the disfusser connected. please don't waste your money in this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth trying this product

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Been using one Feliway diffuser upstairs for just under a month, another for two weeks on the first floor. My more timid female cat seems to be getting bolder and more comfortable around my more aggressive male. Haven't seen much difference in him - but he spends more time downstairs so maybe he'll be a bit nicer in two more weeks? I'm also trying calming drops in their water bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
One of my cats was urinating outside of the box, and this product came highly recommended for dealing with that problem. After about a month, there was absolutely no improvement. This product is just an expensive placebo. (Also, the description is highly misleading. It says it includes "one refill," but it doesn't--just the initial bottle, no refill.)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
i have already reccommended this product to my friend in Columbus, Ohio... i have a 4 month old female kitten that started marking her territory iin the house on ON MY BED! this product has been plugged in and active for a little of two weeks now and there has been NO MORE MARKING!!!! this is incredible!!!!!!! run out and buy it NOW!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works wonderful!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I recently adopted a mother cat and 3 of her kittens from 2 different litters. The mother comes to me and the 2 youngest kittens are very friendly. The 11 month daughter has been hiding from me since the day I got her. There were whole days I didn't see her and was afraid she had gotten out of the house. Most of my friends thought I was crazy to even try this product, but after reading the reviews I decided to atleast try it. I plugged it in and noticed nothing the first few days. Then all of a sudden I started seeing her more. Then she started staying out with me in the same room. Yesterday she was sleeping 3 feet from me. This product really works and is wonderfull! Just give it a few days to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product when I adopted my mother's 2 adult male cats when she passed away. I already have 2 adult male cats. I knew I was in for disaster. The product has been a godsend. They were all mingling within 3 days! Although buy online - its outrageously priced at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>