petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.91 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
24
110 out of 145(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 61 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth trying this product

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Archysmom
from Philadelphia, PA
Been using one Feliway diffuser upstairs for just under a month, another for two weeks on the first floor. My more timid female cat seems to be getting bolder and more comfortable around my more aggressive male. Haven't seen much difference in him - but he spends more time downstairs so maybe he'll be a bit nicer in two more weeks? I'm also trying calming drops in their water bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
ProfessorE
from Chicago, IL
One of my cats was urinating outside of the box, and this product came highly recommended for dealing with that problem. After about a month, there was absolutely no improvement. This product is just an expensive placebo. (Also, the description is highly misleading. It says it includes "one refill," but it doesn't--just the initial bottle, no refill.)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ur1fineguy
from Pittsburgh, PA
i have already reccommended this product to my friend in Columbus, Ohio... i have a 4 month old female kitten that started marking her territory iin the house on ON MY BED! this product has been plugged in and active for a little of two weeks now and there has been NO MORE MARKING!!!! this is incredible!!!!!!! run out and buy it NOW!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works wonderful!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
CLTNIG
from Pittsburgh, PA
I recently adopted a mother cat and 3 of her kittens from 2 different litters. The mother comes to me and the 2 youngest kittens are very friendly. The 11 month daughter has been hiding from me since the day I got her. There were whole days I didn't see her and was afraid she had gotten out of the house. Most of my friends thought I was crazy to even try this product, but after reading the reviews I decided to atleast try it. I plugged it in and noticed nothing the first few days. Then all of a sudden I started seeing her more. Then she started staying out with me in the same room. Yesterday she was sleeping 3 feet from me. This product really works and is wonderfull! Just give it a few days to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
jsup
from Utah
I purchased this product when I adopted my mother's 2 adult male cats when she passed away. I already have 2 adult male cats. I knew I was in for disaster. The product has been a godsend. They were all mingling within 3 days! Although buy online - its outrageously priced at the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linz27
from San Diego
Got several of these when they were on sale as I was preparing to move in with my boyfriend who has a cat that sprays when other cats are introduced into his territory. Not only did my cats adjust much, much faster than they did the last time I moved, my boyfriend's cat hasn't sprayed, even when he smelled my boys' scent all over the living room! Granted, there is still the actual introduction stage but we feel MUCH more confident about how it will go now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
moocowsheepdog
We got this for our cat who has been overgrooming herself due to stress. She had also become less lovey, wouldn't come out and socialize, and wouldn't sleep anywhere near our other cats anymore. Within a few days of using the comfort zone diffuser, she did a complete 180. She started being nicer and coming to us for attention, and has been caught several times sleeping right next to our other cats. It hasn't helped yet with the overgrooming, but I am still pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Scented Collar

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
SeasonedMidget
from Temple Hills, MD
The product smells nice and makes an attractive assessory for my cat, but it did not live up to the desired purpose. I assumed it would calm my cat and, thereby, lessen (and eventually stop) her spraying problem. It did not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats w/ anxiety!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
btbam318
from Central NJ
My original cat, Stevens, was always a very active and social cat...but when I moved, and a few months later got a companion for him he began to hide more than he stayed out with me and my family, usually under the couch, etc.
I tried giving him more private places to sleep, quieting the environment down, but nothing seemed to help, ESPECIALLY when strangers were around. I got the Feliway diffuser 3 days ago...WOW! Stevens is out and about more than ever, happily interacting with my family and strangers alike, and is more playful then he's been in months.
I plan to purchase the refill as soon as I need it, and hope that it continues to be a helpful tool in training him to accept his new friend and be less fearful of his new surroundings. If you have similar issues with your cat, this may work for you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Product!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pyemom
from Arizona
Our normally calm indoor cat became very agitated when our new neighbors moved in and started letting their cat out. He visits our yard on a nightly basis to serenade us, so after a couple of week’s sleepless nights we purchased the diffusers along with a calming collar and they worked immediately. Our neighbor’s cat can sing all he wants to because now thanks to these products my little boy is back to being his calm little self and we’re all getting a good nights sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works Great

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoyH
from Kansas
I had 2 littermate cats since 7 weeks old. They had never been apart for more than 3 days in 10 years. I had to have one put to sleep. The other one was all stressed out. Meowing all night. I put up with it for 3 weeks. I couldnt take it anymore. I noticed a small difference the fist day using this. The second day a bit more. Now on the 3rd day, I come home from work and he is almost like his old self. He is calm now. Thanks for saving my sanity Feliway!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a new target to spray on

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
unhappywithfeliway
from WA
I purchased the diffuser and the aerosol spray to see if it would help my cat stop spraying. I thoroughly cleaned the areas he had targeted and treated them with feliway spray, and plugged the diffuser in nearby. A week has passed and I have been using the spray and diffuser, even though the cat spraying has gotten worse, and in the areas I continue to clean, treat and spray with feliway.
I continued all week in hopes that it would start working because the stuff is not cheap and is supposed to be effective.
I came home tonight and the cat had jumped onto the kitchen counter and urinated directly on the can of feliway spray.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KittyCatty
from Carmichael, CA
I bought several of these to see if they would help one of my male cats from peeing all over the place. At first it looked promising, but then 5 days after installing them, he peed on the kitchen counter again. YIKES! We hate it. So, now I guess the jury is still out of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works ...

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
suburbcat
from Frederick, MD
We have two cats - a 9-year-old and a 1-year-old. They've been getting along fine since the younger one came to our home. Suddenly, the older one started aggressive behavior toward the younger one (not to us humans, though) - hissing, growling, posturing, and going after her. The younger one became Miss Scaredy Cat and hid a lot. We separated them into their own "safe rooms" and took them to the vet, who said that they were both healthy. He said some change or possibly an animal outside caused the older one to go into defense mode. He recommended Comfort Zone with Feliway. We put one in each of their rooms. Now, they are re-meeting each other and getting along much better. The aggressor is no longer attacking and the scaredy cat is no longer hiding. They even sleep together again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fab517
My cat wasn't even phased by this! I plugged it into an outlet that is 2 feet from where he's urninating on the carpet and it hasn't had any affect at all on my cat. He's still urinitating in the same area even after the carpet was thoroughly cleaned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped in new home

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
FelixKat
from Paragould, Ar
Helped my Kitty relax in his new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff ever

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
7indoorcats
My new husband has 5 cats and I had 2, so we thought there would be major issues putting all 7 indoor only cats in one house (1100sf), but we got 2 of these defusers and there has been only 2 bathroom issues and some hissing an growling. Not bad for 3 weeks! They all eat and sleep together. this is a miracle product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad idea

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
MellyR
from Houston, TX
I bought this for my kitty who was having UTIs brought on by stress. Likely the stress is caused by my ferret who likes to chase him around, and our recent move to a new place. He was freaking out and peeing everywhere, bloody urine.. the whole business..
Since I plugged in the Feliway diffuser, he seems less stressed.. no inappropriate tinkles, no more bloody urine.. and he doesn't compulsively tug at the furniture with his claws to the extent that he used to. My other cat seems calmer too.
I will have to use this product for a while longer (it's only been about a week), before I can be certain that it is having a large effect on the critters. I'll recommend it, but it may not be as effective for all kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waiting to See

PostedMay 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
wishin9onastar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
While this product is easy to use and seems a simple answer to several problems, I don't see a significant change in my young cat, or how our two cats get along. I have read great things about pheramones all over the internet, but I have yet to see the affect on my cats. They still argue a lot and the little one is quite anxious. I have seen the young one calm down, but I'm not sure if it has anything to do with the Feliway or the Prozac she is on. We still have hope for the Feliway diffuser though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calmed Kitten Right Down

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
socialkombat
from San Diego, CA
I had read about Feliway and how it can help the introduction of a new cat in your house, so I gave it try when we brought our 8 week old kitten home. I plugged the diffuser into his isolation room. The kitten caught a glimpse of our older cat and gave a hiss, but within a day of being in his room with the Feliway, his mood was much improved, tail high, and pretty much ready to take on the world.
Within two weeks, I found my two cats snoozing together! I know all cats may not respond to Feliway, but it's certainly worth a try, especially to get a newcomer feeling better about their new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>