petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 160 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
27
119 out of 160(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to have really helped!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shelbyville, KY
Our Savannah is a very neurotic and nervous cat. This diffuser seems to have eased her stress in our multi-cat home. It also seems that she licks and pulls at her fur less --- which was one thing we were hoping. We first noticed the diffusers in our vet's office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful remedy for "Trouble"

PostedDecember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
When I adopted my 4 yr old cat she was troubled from a traumatic past and extremely neurotic; insecure & nervous, she was prone to frequent anxiety and inapropriate elimination. Over the years she's become much more secure but she's still easily stressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feliway deffuser

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newton, MA
I have 3 cats. Two of which seem to always want to tear the fur out of each other. I was hoping this would help but after finishing the first bottle it has not helped any. I just plugged in the refill and will hope for the best.
I got this when Petco had it buy second one one 50% off.
I don't think I will purchase again though. Too expensive for no results.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, PA
The diffuser and the Feliway solution work well to keep my cats calm. I can tell when it's time to change the bottle of Feliway because the cats become more aggressive. I also bought these to donate to a local rescue to put into their cat rooms. The rescue worker has noticed a calming effect in the cat rooms so I will continue to buy these and donate them to this rescue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product was not effective.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I have a small apartment and purchased the diffuser for the living room, where my cats spend most of their time. It has been in there almost a month and has not helped improved any of the behaviors I purchased it for. The behaviors ( stress related over grooming and nervousness) are still occurring. It may work for others, but not for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
Feral Siamese cat kept entering our home via cat door and consuming our cat's food. Better yet it sprayed in the house resulting in our cats urinating on the floor to the register and down the duct work. Replaced 3 runs of duct work and 2 inlet boxes. Comfort Zone diffuser with the feliway seems to have worked so far. Very impressed and have recommended this to neighbor who now has same problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mi
I was very hesitant to get this given the cost but I will say I am a believer. I have 6 cats of various ages. All rescues. (you know how it goes, once you get one and are hooked, you can't look at those cute little faces without them melting your hearts!)
We had are original 2 for a year before we adopted 2 beautiful 4 month old kitties who were abandoned. It was a situation where if they didn't find a good home, their outlook didn't look good so we took them. Our original cat, the oldest has a hard time adjusting to new things. We found him when he was 2 weeks old and he was abused so even though we raised him, he is a special needs kitty and gets upset very easy.
Anyway, 3 weeks later, we were asked if we would take 2 6 week old cats that were on the verge of death. Once we say them we couldn't say no. So we added 2 more to the house. Even though they were kept isolated, out first little guy knew there were others in his domain and started to get very very stressed. We even had to take him to the vets. She told us about Comfort Zone and to give it a try. I went home read up on it and at that point, nothing could hurt.
The effect was not immediate. There was no odor. You could not tell it was plugged in.
Nothing happened until about a week after it was first plugged in. I noticed that the hissing was stopping. But mostly, I noticed my one kitty was coming out ant not hiding. He was staying in the hall watching but not hiding. Within 2 weeks, the hissing stopped and my little guy was out in the main room. 3 weeks in and he was actually joining in playing. I wasn't sure if it was the Comfort Zone or just them getting used to each other so when the diffuser ran out, I didn't not replace it right away. After a week, the cats were hissing at each other more often and my little guy was back to keeping to his self. Got a refill, plugged it in and in a few days, everything was back to being peaceful and everyone got along with each other.
I am a firm believer in this product and without it, I was afraid I probably would have had to given up a few of my babies.
Highly recommend on the basis this did work for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hackensack, nj
A friend of mine has had great success with this brand of diffuser. I just started using this brand so it's difficult for me to know how it's working. Plus, my cat had surgery 3 weeks ago. But my cat does seem calmer and less skittish so I am optimistic about them.
Also, I would recommend to pheremone shoppers to check the area covered by any that you are buying. This brand covers 3 times the area of the last brand I used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Sufficient for My Purposes

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
We have an aggressive cat, who attacks one of her siblings without provocation. I bought this product in hopes that it would calm down the cat; it didn't work. Admitedly, I was trying to use the product for something other than its intended purpose. However, I won't buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is working for my multiple cat household

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I was skeptical as I was using just the spray several years ago and you really have to keep up with it daily. The diffuser makes is so much easier and I use one for the upstairs and one for the downstairs of my house. I have rescued many cats over the past 30 years. One of my porch kitties decided to be a part indoor kitty this winter. Her entrance into the household was difficult but over time the diffusers have really helped and I noticed the other cats seem less tense and more relaxed and friendly around each other. I recommend purchasing the largest amount on scheduled delivery for the lowest price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Feliway

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
Maybe worthwhile for others but worthless for me. Absolutely zero effect on my cat's spraying behavior. I used both the diffuser and the spray. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Might work for other cats- didn't seem to help mine

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I have a cat with anxiety issues who pees in all kinds of inappropriate places. We've tried numerous litter boxes in many different locations, etc. My vet suggested that I try Feliway since it had worked for a few other patients. No apparent results. I'm not saying it doesn't work, just didn't work for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York.NY
the package says this product works 95% of the time. As of today this item has been totally worthless for our cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feliway is helping my older cat adjust to her young kitten brother.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Morrisville, NC
I've used Feliway in years past, with other of my cats during other situations, usually ill health.
This time we've taken in a 5-6 month old kitten, and my 10-1/2 yr old grand dame is none to happy about that. Things started out not too poorly, baby boy behind closed door, then gate, then supervised introduction - but after a few weeks of open interaction she became increasingly territorial, snarling, hissing and swatting at him. We separated them again and started working back up their time together. I purchased the Feliway in hopes it would help, and it seems to me it has. I believe the reason, in part, that they are getting along better for longer stretches of time has been because of the diffuser. While it isn't a miracle "pill" I certainly would recommend to anyone to give it a try for any stressful pet situation. There is nothing to lose, and everything to gain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Weymouth, MA
I started using this product a little over a week ago, and even though the packaging says it can take a good 60 days to see a difference, I can already tell my cat is more friendly and less stressed. For the first time since I adopted her in May, she has slept on my stomach during the night 3 nights in a row! She has also not urinated on any clothes that (because i'm messy) i leave on the floor. Thank you for this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cproduct help!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Highland Park, Il.
The Comfort Diffuser really help my cat to stop hissing at my other cat. You have to give it a chance to start working but when it start working it goes to town.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Batavia, OH
I highly recommend this for 'neutralizing' the house during new cat introductions, as well as the spray for reducing stress during traveling. Please keep in mind this may take up to 4-6 weeks. This has worked wonders for my household, hope it helps yours too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for cats

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I purchased this with high hopes of it calming my new ktity. The plug in device left oil residue on my hardwood flooring. I exchanged it for another and the same thing happened with this device so I will have to try another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Daytona, FL
I had a problem with my cat using my rugs and corners for her litter pan. I took her to the vet and he said to try Feliway Diffuser or medicate her monthly. I have used the diffuser for the last six months and it works great!! No more problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually Works

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chaska, MN
To my surprise this product actually works. With a new dog in the house our male cat started marking by the basement door, where the dog leaves to the bathroom. Plugged the diffuser in next to the door and have had no issues since. For anyone on the fence of whether or not it'll work like I was, go for it. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>