petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
24
114 out of 149(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to have really helped!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shelbyville, KY
Our Savannah is a very neurotic and nervous cat. This diffuser seems to have eased her stress in our multi-cat home. It also seems that she licks and pulls at her fur less --- which was one thing we were hoping. We first noticed the diffusers in our vet's office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful remedy for "Trouble"

PostedDecember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
When I adopted my 4 yr old cat she was troubled from a traumatic past and extremely neurotic; insecure & nervous, she was prone to frequent anxiety and inapropriate elimination. Over the years she's become much more secure but she's still easily stressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feliway is helping my older cat adjust to her young kitten brother.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Morrisville, NC
I've used Feliway in years past, with other of my cats during other situations, usually ill health.
This time we've taken in a 5-6 month old kitten, and my 10-1/2 yr old grand dame is none to happy about that. Things started out not too poorly, baby boy behind closed door, then gate, then supervised introduction - but after a few weeks of open interaction she became increasingly territorial, snarling, hissing and swatting at him. We separated them again and started working back up their time together. I purchased the Feliway in hopes it would help, and it seems to me it has. I believe the reason, in part, that they are getting along better for longer stretches of time has been because of the diffuser. While it isn't a miracle "pill" I certainly would recommend to anyone to give it a try for any stressful pet situation. There is nothing to lose, and everything to gain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Weymouth, MA
I started using this product a little over a week ago, and even though the packaging says it can take a good 60 days to see a difference, I can already tell my cat is more friendly and less stressed. For the first time since I adopted her in May, she has slept on my stomach during the night 3 nights in a row! She has also not urinated on any clothes that (because i'm messy) i leave on the floor. Thank you for this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cproduct help!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Highland Park, Il.
The Comfort Diffuser really help my cat to stop hissing at my other cat. You have to give it a chance to start working but when it start working it goes to town.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Batavia, OH
I highly recommend this for 'neutralizing' the house during new cat introductions, as well as the spray for reducing stress during traveling. Please keep in mind this may take up to 4-6 weeks. This has worked wonders for my household, hope it helps yours too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for cats

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I purchased this with high hopes of it calming my new ktity. The plug in device left oil residue on my hardwood flooring. I exchanged it for another and the same thing happened with this device so I will have to try another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Daytona, FL
I had a problem with my cat using my rugs and corners for her litter pan. I took her to the vet and he said to try Feliway Diffuser or medicate her monthly. I have used the diffuser for the last six months and it works great!! No more problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually Works

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chaska, MN
To my surprise this product actually works. With a new dog in the house our male cat started marking by the basement door, where the dog leaves to the bathroom. Plugged the diffuser in next to the door and have had no issues since. For anyone on the fence of whether or not it'll work like I was, go for it. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product, worth the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
My cat would CONSTANTLY spray our curtains. No where else, just the curtains. I was tired of washing them each week and worrying about the tile being ruined. It doesn't matter how frequently her litter is cleaned (I also changed brands, still no help). I found this product and literally, over night, it was fixed. She also became more calm and affectionate. I made the mistake of letting it run out and the spraying started again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing difference

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, OR
I recently moved and my cat who had never had stress issues, was suddenly having them. My wife used to work in a vet clinic and suggested we get a Comfort Zone diffuser. Immediately I could see a difference. He was much more calm and happy. Fast forward two months and my first child arrived. Unfortunately, I had run out of the diffuser liquid and hadn't had a chance to get more. My cat wasn't as affectionate and was much more distant and nervous with the new addition. A few days later I was able to get a new refill and it's a night a day difference. Finally for the first time since the baby, he was back in the bed at night and back to his old calm and affectionate self. Amazing product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway Diffuser Comfort Zone Product

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
It's working slowly but surely, our little Mommy Cat, Mominque, was dumped when pregnant in our alley never even full grown herself. We rescued her and her kittens. She has always been afraid of the "talking box" and generally won't come in the living room in case it is on. After a month of using the diffuser, gradually Mominque came further and further down the hall, then into the kitchen during the daytime. Expecting she eventually will be comfortable in the living room as well during day time. At night once that talking box is clicked off she would come bounding out from our bedroom. Now she seldom hides at any time. We love to see her and otherwise would have had to get rid of that talking box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My cat used to mark with urine all the corners of the house and stopped doing it when I started using this pheromone diffuser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped with night time crying

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Ever since my cat went into her first heat and then got spayed, she became more vocal and would cry more than usual. She likes to cry at 5am or 6am in the morning (sometimes 3am) and if I didn't play with her or cuddle her, she would start yowling. I'd try to ignore it when possible, but it was very difficult because she would yowl for a long time before going back to sleep.
When I went to the vet a month ago, he said they may have left a tiny bit of ovarian tissue during her spaying, which could make her hormonal and cause her to act as if she's in heat.
I went out and bought this diffuser and it has eliminated the yowling. She still cries sometimes when I wake up to use the restroom, but she stops crying within a couple minutes (not yowling for 15-20 minutes like she used to). And she doesn't cry every day.
Nix is long haired and grooms herself obsessively. She still does, so I'm not sure if the Comfort Zone works to inhibit excess grooming. But it has definitely reduced the night time and early morning crying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trouble with urine

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AUSTIN TEXAS
My cat desided to go outside the box. This changed her way of thinking. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great for anxiety, not for hyperness

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I put one of these in the bedroom because our cat has a tendency to attack our feet at night. I don't think this is out of anxiety or discomfort, though - just playful hyperness. He does seem to be more comfortable and cuddly in the bedroom with it going, but it does not reduce his playful attacks.
Would definitely recommend for cats who get stressed and anxious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will Not Buy Again

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
I bought this to keep my female cat from urnating on the floor, as she won't use the litterbox for number 1, but will for number 2. The VET has looked her over, and recommended this product. I will NOT buy this again. TOO expensive and beforehand I made sure to measure out the square footage in my home and bought the right amount of diffusers. She STILL continues to urinate on the floor to NO avail. I give up. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. I wrote the makers of this product but I haven't heard back to see if I can get my money back. Should be a 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee on this product for it being SO expensive!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vacation Disaster

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I don't know maybe I have expected it to work immediately and it doesn't. I purchased this because we were going away for Christmas for a few days and our 10 month old kitten/cat was going to be home tended by our grown kids. Naturally my shipment containing this product was delayed and it didn't show up until the day before we left. The kids would not be there 24/7 but would be there a lot. Our cat decided to relieve himself all over the house daily. Normally he defecate at most once a day, now he was pooping two or three times daily in the kitchen, in the living-room. It seems he was very upset we were gone and this product didn't help much. If anyone has any feedback for me I would love to hear it as we now feel we can't ever go anywhere again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, Al
I bought this with high hopes that it would deter my boy cat from continuing to spray all over the house. He is already fixed. We recently moved, and I am desperate to try anything. This product said it had a high success rate, but he still continues to spray. I'm a tad bit disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must if you have cats

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colorado springs, colorado
This product is a must if you have cats. Use it when your can has to use the carrier or when you introduce new cats. I spray it on blankets and bedding. Definitely calms them.
I also foster cats and find this product useful in reducing stress. I wish I could afford to buy this in bulk for the animal shelter I work at. I am convinced this would reduce stress of low valiance cats and make their transition to the shelter environment less stressful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>