petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats

The secret to happy catsFeliway mimics natural cat pheromones to reduce stress-related behaviorsConvenient Feliway diffuser module gently releases cat calming aid for up to four weeksClinically proven to be 95% effective in reducing or stopping urine marking and scratchingOne 48 mL diffuser refill included (replacement refills sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
3.883 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
23
103 out of 137(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to have really helped!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamela53
from Shelbyville, KY
Our Savannah is a very neurotic and nervous cat. This diffuser seems to have eased her stress in our multi-cat home. It also seems that she licks and pulls at her fur less --- which was one thing we were hoping. We first noticed the diffusers in our vet's office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful remedy for "Trouble"

PostedDecember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nevina
from Sacramento, CA
When I adopted my 4 yr old cat she was troubled from a traumatic past and extremely neurotic; insecure & nervous, she was prone to frequent anxiety and inapropriate elimination. Over the years she's become much more secure but she's still easily stressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trouble with urine

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaBennett
from AUSTIN TEXAS
My cat desided to go outside the box. This changed her way of thinking. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great for anxiety, not for hyperness

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsTiggy
from Cleveland, OH
I put one of these in the bedroom because our cat has a tendency to attack our feet at night. I don't think this is out of anxiety or discomfort, though - just playful hyperness. He does seem to be more comfortable and cuddly in the bedroom with it going, but it does not reduce his playful attacks.
Would definitely recommend for cats who get stressed and anxious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will Not Buy Again

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JunesMom
from Austin, Texas
I bought this to keep my female cat from urnating on the floor, as she won't use the litterbox for number 1, but will for number 2. The VET has looked her over, and recommended this product. I will NOT buy this again. TOO expensive and beforehand I made sure to measure out the square footage in my home and bought the right amount of diffusers. She STILL continues to urinate on the floor to NO avail. I give up. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. I wrote the makers of this product but I haven't heard back to see if I can get my money back. Should be a 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee on this product for it being SO expensive!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vacation Disaster

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanjule
from San Diego, CA
I don't know maybe I have expected it to work immediately and it doesn't. I purchased this because we were going away for Christmas for a few days and our 10 month old kitten/cat was going to be home tended by our grown kids. Naturally my shipment containing this product was delayed and it didn't show up until the day before we left. The kids would not be there 24/7 but would be there a lot. Our cat decided to relieve himself all over the house daily. Normally he defecate at most once a day, now he was pooping two or three times daily in the kitchen, in the living-room. It seems he was very upset we were gone and this product didn't help much. If anyone has any feedback for me I would love to hear it as we now feel we can't ever go anywhere again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfort Zone Diffuser

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatLady143
from Auburn, Al
I bought this with high hopes that it would deter my boy cat from continuing to spray all over the house. He is already fixed. We recently moved, and I am desperate to try anything. This product said it had a high success rate, but he still continues to spray. I'm a tad bit disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must if you have cats

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
HinesandViolet
from colorado springs, colorado
This product is a must if you have cats. Use it when your can has to use the carrier or when you introduce new cats. I spray it on blankets and bedding. Definitely calms them.
I also foster cats and find this product useful in reducing stress. I wish I could afford to buy this in bulk for the animal shelter I work at. I am convinced this would reduce stress of low valiance cats and make their transition to the shelter environment less stressful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not stop scratching!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calicoks
from Lawrence, KS
This is plugged in only a few feet from the couch and our cat still keeps scratching it!! I have not noticed any difference in my cats behavior since using this product (over 3 months). I wouldn't waste your money on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Good, Price Questionable

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
blimarose
from Van Nuys, CA
I've used this before and it helped my cat to stop over-grooming himself. Now I'm picking up for my brother's cats. But the price in the store is 2x the amount as it is online. So, don't go in the store for it at $49, online $24.99.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to help

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JacksMum2
from Kansas City, MO
I like that these plugins do not smell noticeably to humans but seem to have a calming effect on my pets. I would recommend them to anyone whose cat was having a hard time with anxiety or a new environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works with 3 cats

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rogey
from Oregon
I have a cat that chews plastic, one that is neurotic and one that chooses to use the carpet instead of the litterbox. We bought 2 diffusers and they seemed to do the trick. All of a sudden we realized that the cat that uses the carpet was back at it again. I then realized that the diffuser was empty. Ordered more and things are calm again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

felliway diffuser

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
njmi
from miami fl
terrific product! really works...used to introducemy kitten to new surroundings and was a tremendous help
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hallelujah for this product!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
UpATreeWithDustyTheCalico
from Providence, RI
I have an 8 month old kitten, calico kitten that is, that was going wild 24/7. I was giving her Gabapentin for back pain that was calming her a bit, but gave this Feliway insert a try. I plugged in 2 for a 3 bedroom ranch house and man, no need for Gabapentin to calm her any more!! She's docile as a lamb, almost. What a pleasure to have a normal kitten, playful but not a mental case, or driving me to be a mental case! Thanks to my vet for suggesting it!! I'm buying another for a 3rd large room and getting refills while there's a site-wide sale on products. I just love it and would suggest it to everyone even those with nutty Calicos!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feliway deffuser

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
5catmama
from Madera, Ca
Seems to be working to calm my cats. They are not spraying as much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not seem to work

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
OscarH
from New York
It doesn't appear that there is anything wrong with the product because it works for other cats based on the various reviews I have read. However, my cat isn't responding to this at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
stormycat
from North Carolina
I was very skeptical, but figured I had nothing to lose by trying it. My cat Lily is a big bully and torments the other cats. She also scratches and pees on things (like in the laundry basket) when she is mad. I plugged in the diffuser in the master bedroom where most of the fights and peeing occur. Two days later... it was like having a new cat. Lily hasn't started a fight or peed on anything in weeks. She actually seems kinda content. Amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mojtio3
from Orlando, FL
Used this product to help with the introduction of a new member to the family. Would highly reccomend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jjingles
from Richmond, MO
I couldn't believe how effective this product is in calming our rescue cats..had several new onery cats recently so thought I would try it. Works within 2-3 days...like pixie dust, seems all the cats want to be loved and sit/lay calmly, with rare less intense fighting.
I'm definitely a believer now and will continue to use this product. It works for real! Our rescue vet is also a firm believer in Feliway products w/stress reducing pheromone. They should get a Nobel Peace Prize!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Zone Diffuser with Feliway for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
sassydrpepper
from pearisburg va.
I would tell everyone if they have a problem cat to try the feliway!!!!!!! The best!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>