petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs

Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs

Tasty orange and yogurt flavor guinea pigs loveFeatures essential Vitamin C and lecithinContains no artificial coloringsResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhealthy

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Please don't buy these for your guinea pig or any animal. The first ingredient is sugar, and no animal should be eating any snacks like these. Do not buy these for the sake of your guinea pigs health.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Guinea Pigs didn't like it

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from L.I., NY
We adopted two male guinea pigs who were about 6 months old, neither one of them has eaten these. I don't know if its because they were not grown up on it right away or if it just doesn't smell or taste good. Trying to find another solution that will work to get them vitamin c.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Guinea Pig Does Not Like It

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oak Creek, WI
I wanted to get my new Guinea Pig Matthew some treats. I picked up this bag and offered it to him twice, which he has no interest in.
Actually it's a good thing, the only treats a Guinea Pig needs are his fresh veggies. These are just empty calorie sugar fillers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay.

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My guinea pig likes these treats half the time I give them to her. The other half of the time they just sit in her bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZIIIIIING!!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Whenever I even go near the bag, my piggy is up and squealing. She loves these, and would eat them forever if she could!!!!! Definitely essential for first time cavy owners
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
This product once again made the bar!!
My guinea pig falls in PIGGIE HEAVEN when eating these yogurt drops! He likes oranges so I decided this product would pass the test and It DID!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorites

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Normal, IL
My Guinea Pigs go CRAZY over these treats. They are the first things they eat as soon as I give them their food in the morning. They aren't to expensive either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My baby guinea likes them!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My baby guinea loves these! I use them as rewards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need More

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
They love these things. They eat these as fast as I can hang them. I need more so I will be loading up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not to good for them

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Well what can I say? My piggies love them! every time i crinkle the bag they get all excited. But the problem is that this junk most likely isn't good for them. So i what i would do is get them, but only feed them to your piggies once in a while. I would say maybe once a week, or give it to them as a reward.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a big fan

PostedJuly 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My pigggy isn't a big fan of these.When I put them in his dish he sniffed it,Nibbled it then walked away.I keep putting them in his dish hoping he will eat a whole one but he just nibbles then won't touch them again.They smell amazing though.All I can say is just try them,maybe you will have better luck than I did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple!

PostedSeptember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
These are a staple for our guinea pig. Whenever he's out, we go straight to the store and buy him more. He absolutely loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Orange Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Depends on the piggy.

PostedApril 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
My Guinea pigs weren't interested in these treats. But that may be because they don't even like fresh orange. Guinea pigs all have different taste, though. I have seen Guinea pigs that love orange.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.