petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme

TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme

All-vegetable food with a concentrated algae centerEasily digested wafers are naturally high in fiberIncludes precise amounts of select vitamins and nutrients to support a fish's immune systemIdeal for plecostomus and all bottom feeding fishDoes not cloud water
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Review 1 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Smaller than I was looking for but worked. I was looking for something that would get past our Pacu's but this didn't make it either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I took advantage of a free shipping one day offer and it was great! Saved me the gas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Pleco doesn't like much

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have a female Bristle nose pleco and often I find she has only eaten the middle out of it. For some reason she doesn't want the outside part. I am probably going to try a different kind next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TetraVeggie

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola Fl
My large Algae eaters don't like it as well as Hikari Brand. Its okay if you can't find Hikari
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Plecostomus didn't like it.

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
My fishes don't want to eat this TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme at all!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Algae Wafers

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our pleco loves them. Once I put one in, it takes him a little while to find it, but once he does, he goes to town on it. He usually finishes one a day. I especially like the fact that it doesn't cloud the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. P Loves It!

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Mr. P our friendly tank pleco likes to hide in the bowels of the sunken ship of the tank. However, as soon as we drop these in he goes into kill mode and attacks the veggie wafers with his mighty suction-cup mouth. It took a couple weeks to get him to look for the wafers in the tank, but now he's out and about as soon as we drop them in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plecos' favorite!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seffner FL
I bought these for the pleco and pleco fry that I have in several tropical fish tanks. The plecos LOVE them. When I drop them in the tanks the plecos come out immediately and start eating them. The pleco fry swarm them and all you see is a mass of brown and yellow fish eating. I would definitely recommend these to friends for their fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson, GA
I have always purchased the Tetra algea wafter, my Corys love them and so do some of my other fish. Would not want to have to change foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Paris, In
I got these for my plecos after trying several other products. I would find bits of leftover wafers laying in the tank after feeding. NOT THESE!! They just gobble these up! And their patterns on their skins look sooo much nicer. My platies and tiger barbs even like them! Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraVeggie Algae Wafers Extreme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winner!!

PostedOctober 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My blue and gold mystery snails love these wafers! They just devour them! I also give them to my corydoras in addition to their regular sinking wafers and they seem to like them. Even my red clawed crab will eat them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.