petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lee's Airline Holders

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Lee's Airline Holders

Suction cups secure directly to glass and acrylic aquariums and terrariumsHolds airline tubing, plants, decorations and electrical cords in placeContains 6 suction cups
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee's Airline Holders
Review 1 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Square peg into Round hole?

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
The hard plastic pegs/holders have a square end and the soft plastic suction cups have a round hole. Unfortunately the "soft" plastic suction cups are not that soft and you have to push extra hard to insert the pegs into the cups. This results in bending or breaking the peg/holder. very poor design. The only reason this item didnt get a 1 for a review is because once you have them assembled and in place they do the job that they are meant to do and the cups stay in place
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
What is there to say about a suction cup; they work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Airline Holders

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from IL
I picked these things up today because my air line wouldnt stay still behind the plant I bought to hide it. I stuck a pen in the hole for about 30s then set the thing that holds the line over the hole. Then I stuck the pen where the line would be and pushed down. Very easy to do. The kit came with 6 so I have enough to do both tanks :) My only problem was 1 of the suction cups just didnt want to stick. Somehow I managed to get an air pocket in it while I was putting it in the tank. But after I lifted it out and put it in again there was no air pocket and it stuck just fine. Just make sure the bottom one is high enough so your fish cant get stuck under it if they swim back near it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
As someone already mentioned, the pegs for the actual holders are cross shaped and are to be inserted into the round hole on the suction cup. The hole is rather stiff and requires some force to insert the peg...that is if you dont use your head.
The easiest way to get the peg in the hole is to first stick the end of a pen into the hole for about a minute. This will forcibly enlarge the hole just enough so that you can get the peg in. Take out the pen and quickly put the peg in before it closes. Done. No need to make you fingers all red.
I prefer this two piece design over a one piece that you would say need to route the tubing through. This design allows you to easily reposition the holder if necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
They stick good, but it's nearly impossible to put the two-piece suction cups together. Be prepared for achy thumbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
The plastic suction cups are made of rather stiff plastic, so they can be a little frustrating to assemble but once you get the cup & clip together, they work great, i haven't had to reapply mine to the side of my aquarium since i put them there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor design but can work

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This product has one very big design flaw. The pegs are square and the hole is round. You can't stick a square peg in a round hole...at least not without a little effort. There is a projection that you can snap it into underneath but then the middle part sticks out and the clip peg isn't very secure. Not good. BUT they can be made to work if you streach the inside with a pair of needle nose plyers. I show how in my video. Once they are set up this way they are wonderful and hold airlines and hoses very well on aquarium walls. Slightly annoying but still good to have around. I will buy more and I do recommend them. It only lost points for the bad design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good product but,

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product does what you need it to, but when you receive them them are NOT put together (suction cup to airline holder) . Hurts your fingures to put them together, but once you do they work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
These things are horrible. They barely fit into the holes. Good idea for tubing but don't think this is good product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont buy

PostedDecember 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
these are poorly designed. the tube holder hangs on to a knubbie thing on the side and they wont stay on! i spent hours trying to get them to stay together while putting the suction cup in the aquarium and finally i gave up and threw them away!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lee's Airline Holders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These helped a lot!!

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
I hate dealing with airline tubing,etc. I hate when you have everything just right,and you do a water change and mess things all up.Well, these suction cups helped out so much for my dilema's.I don't have the worry of tubing getting uncovered or floating around anymore,so the tank looks so much better.
I actually sent 5 pkgs. to a friend in Australia,because she saw what I used them for and loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.