petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Contains natural ingredients that promote healthy immune systemsDoes not include poultry by-product meal or use wheat as a thickening agentBlue Buffalo canned dog food includes nutrient-rich fruits and veggiesEach can of dog food contains special LifeSource Bits, filled with vitamins, minerals and antioxidants
Average Customer Rating:
4.978 / 5
5
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemymalteses
from pleasant hill, CA
My maltese dogs really enjoy this food as a supplement to their dry food. The pricing and convenience of the delivery is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all the nutrients my dog requires.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smitty70
from Sidney, OH
My Shitzu, age 4, loves all Blue Buffalo Homestyle canned food. He is energetic take me a long walk dog and very healthy. His coat is shiny also.
He weighs 15 pounds so 1 can a day satisfies him.
I know he is eating all good ingredients no by products and no more worries for me if I'm feeding him properly.
My friend has a poodle who was very slow moving, slept most of the time, and never wanted to take a walk. I told her about Blue Buffalo and in 3 days her dog is as active as mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eaters love Blue Buffalo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShihTzusRule
from Tulsa, OK
My two shih tzus make clean, happy plates every time they eat Blue Buffalo. The food is very healthy, filled with vegetables, fruit and real meat. it makes me happy to give my girls a great dinner without animal by-products. They will live their lives eating Blue Buffalo, no other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScarlettBella777
from Palmdale, Ca
The best food for my picky , beautiful pup . A must for all dogs of any breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homestyle varieties -- my dogs LOVE them

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnotherBigDogLover
from Buffalo, NY
I have a Golden Retriever and a Newfoundland, both of whom LOVE the Homestyle canned food. I add 1/4 can to a cup of dry, Blue Buffalo food (1 1/2 cups for the Newfie) and mix it in for them. The sound of the spoon mixing the food brings them to their feet; the Golden sometime dances in excitement.
A little while back I had to be out of town on business for several days and left my daughter in charge of the feedings. She chose to give them only the dry food -- which the Newfie rejected after the second feeding. Meanwhile, the Golden went over to the cabinet with the cans of Homestyule and barked, looking over at my daughter and then at the cabinet. As I said, they LOVE this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yum

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
EMazz
from Millbrook,NY
my dog loves this food, plus it is healthy and wholesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy ordering/Great price

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
murman
from East Brunswick
Website is perfectly layed out for easy use. Wonderful promotions and quick delivery. I'm a repeat customer with these deals
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLUE BUFFALO DOG FOOD

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
SKAY
from Kearneysville, WV
Blue Buffalo dog food is very nutrisus and our dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
4Julies
from Allen Park, MI
My dog Sierra loves dinner canned dog food. She does the dance!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of my Dogs LOVE this food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ladytroll
from Wisconsin
I feed both of my dogs BLUE..
Dry food and the canned and they love both !
One of them is getting up in years but still plays like a pup..both have the healthy eye sparkle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvDogs55
from Houston, TX
My dogs get Blue Buffalo kibble and also the wet food that was from this order. I love to give them just maybe a little over a tablespoon of wet food with their kibble. I think it is a great treat for them and they love it. They love the kibble, too. Have been feeding this for a couple of years. No health problems! (Except when my Puggle, Daisy, ate the box of macaroni and cheese that I had bought for the church food pantry, and that has nothing to do with her 'real' diet, thank God.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food is great but watch that shipping

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roxanneboscobel
from Myrtle Beach, SC
This is conventional dog food -- ground up and shoved in a can, which is exactly what I was looking for. I have dogs with few teeth who have had problems with chunky food so this is exactly the kind of food I needed. They love the flavor and their coats are shiny and they have lots of energy.
Now to the shipping -- the two cases I bought were put into a box and shipped to me with no other protection. More than half of the cans were bent when the box arrived and I'm very surprised none were broken open. I have a Petco that is convenient for me, but I thought I would try shipping. I'll go directly to the store from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My girls love it

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MJD63
from MD
Our 3 Dachshunds were raised on Nutripet dog food which we trusted as healthy and organic. When it became unavailable, we looked for an alternative and found Blue Buffalo. After much research, it seemed the best match to our standard. The girls love it and lick their bowls clean every time! Their favorite is the lamb and rice. I would prefer if were "chunky" rather than a "log" but they don't seem to mind. Thank you Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seabee
from Pompano Beach, Fl
It is what is says, honest to goodness healthy food for your dog; they love it and if you order on line and have it delivered- it's as easy as letting your fingers walk through the keyboard on your computer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaniB
from Fort Myers, Fl
Blue Buffalo is outstanding for my two Pomeranians and one Dachshund. They love it for the taste and we love for the nutrition and natural ingedients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marge418
from Kihei, HI
Blue Buffalo is the best food we have ever fed our dogs. We can feed them wet or dry food and they never turn it down. It is good for them and they like all flavors. What an accomplishment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to dry for finicky eaters.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LT92
from AZ
I add this to my older dog's dry food (Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight) to keep her on a 2x day feeding schedule. She was diagnosed with pancreatitis last year and has to have a very low fat diet. She refused to eat the BBHW dry after a few weeks of changing her diet, so I added 1/4 can of the BB Chicken homestyle to her dry food and she cleans her dish almost every time. It smells so good and looks yummy with all the veggies and fresh meat, I would be tempted too. Plus, the BB Chicken Homestyle has low fat, which is a terrific added benefit. Thank you Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slim94127
from San Francisco
My 14 year old black Labrador wasn't eating much and getting very thin. My vet recommended a turkey-based diet for her. She loves the Turkey Meatloaf canned food. My 7 year old yellow cleans the bowl of whatever is left over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Dinner

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarge317
from Nashville,TN
Great Product, my American Bulldog can't seem to get enough, got to watch him...!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our dogs favorite

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RaeCE
from Jacksonville, NC
Bella (basset hound - brittany spaniel) and Lily (chihuahua - pomeranian) both love Blue Buffalo. Lily has a slight food allergy and Bella had tummy issues when adopted, but now no issues at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>