petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Contains natural ingredients that promote healthy immune systemsDoes not include poultry by-product meal or use wheat as a thickening agentBlue Buffalo canned dog food includes nutrient-rich fruits and veggiesEach can of dog food contains special LifeSource Bits, filled with vitamins, minerals and antioxidants
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 / 5
5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvDogs55
from Houston, TX
My dogs get Blue Buffalo kibble and also the wet food that was from this order. I love to give them just maybe a little over a tablespoon of wet food with their kibble. I think it is a great treat for them and they love it. They love the kibble, too. Have been feeding this for a couple of years. No health problems! (Except when my Puggle, Daisy, ate the box of macaroni and cheese that I had bought for the church food pantry, and that has nothing to do with her 'real' diet, thank God.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food is great but watch that shipping

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roxanneboscobel
from Myrtle Beach, SC
This is conventional dog food -- ground up and shoved in a can, which is exactly what I was looking for. I have dogs with few teeth who have had problems with chunky food so this is exactly the kind of food I needed. They love the flavor and their coats are shiny and they have lots of energy.
Now to the shipping -- the two cases I bought were put into a box and shipped to me with no other protection. More than half of the cans were bent when the box arrived and I'm very surprised none were broken open. I have a Petco that is convenient for me, but I thought I would try shipping. I'll go directly to the store from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My girls love it

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MJD63
from MD
Our 3 Dachshunds were raised on Nutripet dog food which we trusted as healthy and organic. When it became unavailable, we looked for an alternative and found Blue Buffalo. After much research, it seemed the best match to our standard. The girls love it and lick their bowls clean every time! Their favorite is the lamb and rice. I would prefer if were "chunky" rather than a "log" but they don't seem to mind. Thank you Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seabee
from Pompano Beach, Fl
It is what is says, honest to goodness healthy food for your dog; they love it and if you order on line and have it delivered- it's as easy as letting your fingers walk through the keyboard on your computer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaniB
from Fort Myers, Fl
Blue Buffalo is outstanding for my two Pomeranians and one Dachshund. They love it for the taste and we love for the nutrition and natural ingedients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marge418
from Kihei, HI
Blue Buffalo is the best food we have ever fed our dogs. We can feed them wet or dry food and they never turn it down. It is good for them and they like all flavors. What an accomplishment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to dry for finicky eaters.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LT92
from AZ
I add this to my older dog's dry food (Blue Buffalo Healthy Weight) to keep her on a 2x day feeding schedule. She was diagnosed with pancreatitis last year and has to have a very low fat diet. She refused to eat the BBHW dry after a few weeks of changing her diet, so I added 1/4 can of the BB Chicken homestyle to her dry food and she cleans her dish almost every time. It smells so good and looks yummy with all the veggies and fresh meat, I would be tempted too. Plus, the BB Chicken Homestyle has low fat, which is a terrific added benefit. Thank you Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love It!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slim94127
from San Francisco
My 14 year old black Labrador wasn't eating much and getting very thin. My vet recommended a turkey-based diet for her. She loves the Turkey Meatloaf canned food. My 7 year old yellow cleans the bowl of whatever is left over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Dinner

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarge317
from Nashville,TN
Great Product, my American Bulldog can't seem to get enough, got to watch him...!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our dogs favorite

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RaeCE
from Jacksonville, NC
Bella (basset hound - brittany spaniel) and Lily (chihuahua - pomeranian) both love Blue Buffalo. Lily has a slight food allergy and Bella had tummy issues when adopted, but now no issues at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo wet & dry food & treats

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marieac2
from Ormond Beach, Fl
My dog CoCo had digestive problems until I switched to Blue Buffalo. My Vet highly recommended BB. My dog is now healthy & happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thriving

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fauna
from Tucson, AZ
Our adult Shepherd/Husky Mix was a rescue. We 1st put him on a different high-quality brand of food, but his stomach seemed to still trouble him.
We put him on the Blue Buffalo Dry Lamb and Rice formula, and he thrived. He no longer has digestive issues, and his coat is thick and healthy. Recently, just for the heck of it, we started stirring in a little Lamb or Beef Blue Buffalo Homestyle canned food with his dry food; the dry food being his nutritional mainstay. We stir a quarter of a can into his dry food twice daily just to kind of jazz up the dry food; not that he's spoiled or anything...
At first, it seems expensive compared to other brands. However, it's so nutritious, that he actually eats very little for his size (64lbs.), so it works out to be quite economical in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
flomote
from Lakeland, FL
I buy the Turkey Meatloaf Dinner and my Ginger loves this dog food! She is a picky eater but this agrees with her digestive tract and she scarfs it right up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wet Dog Food

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
BerkeleysOwner
from Houston, TX
My puppy loves this food. I started giving her this food when she was 6wks and been giving it to her since. She eats it so well. She is a mixed chihuahua and is growing so fast, I definitely see improvement in her coat after she started eating this. I never have a hard time getting her to eat, she absolutely loves it. I mix her food when Blue Buffalo dry puppy food and her stool comes out normal. I used to do 3/4 wet food and 1/4 dry food but now I do half and half because I want to start giving her dry food only. For my experience she has never had loose stool because of the food. I would recommend this food to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog can't get enough Blue

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
castle70
from Nazareth, PA
My dog Jasper is very pleased with this product. She will carry har food dish around the house when its near her eating times. She gets fed one can of Blue Buffalo canned dog food in the morning and one in the evening. She's a medium sized dog, so this amount works well for her. If is was up to her, though, she'd probably eat 4 to 5 cans a day! I like Blue Buffalo because of the excellant ingredients. And, as far as I know, the dog food is made in the USA (not China) so I can be rest assured its safe to feed my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dog-Daughter Loves Blue Buffalo Recipe Dinner

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jogie
from Riverview, Florida
Our dog-daughter, Sassie, has a serious digestive/intestinal problem. She has had two surgeries in the last 3 years to correct her problem. So we tried Blue Mountain Homestyle Recipe Dinners mixed with Iams dry dog food. Her intestinal tract is functioning fine with the BM, her bowel movements are normal and it also keeps her weight under control. The other "plus" is she loves it. We can get the BM from Petco cheaper than other places.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love love

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SharPeiLoVe
from Detroit, Michigan
I add this awesome canned food with some dry nuggets for my 8 month-old and she eats it up! I love buying it and will continue to. Thanks Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo food

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hgoliber
from Massachusetts
Love the product, it's great for my Cairn Terrier she loves the lamb and chicken pie dinners. All the products we use from Blue Buffalo are wonderful for all dog types and I would recommend this to anyone who loves their dog [Furever Friend]
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Chicken Pot Pie

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Babypeanut
from Englewood, FL
My toy poodle has allergies. He loves blue buffalo moms chicken pie and does not have allergy reactions to their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShihTzuMomma
from Severna Park, MD
Not only do our 2 shih tzu's love supper time with Blue, their white fur is bright as are their eyes! We serve a bit of wet food once a day with kibble kept down all day. Their energy level is high and Blue does all it promises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>