petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

Contains natural ingredients that promote healthy immune systemsDoes not include poultry by-product meal or use wheat as a thickening agentBlue Buffalo canned dog food includes nutrient-rich fruits and veggiesEach can of dog food contains special LifeSource Bits, filled with vitamins, minerals and antioxidants
Average Customer Rating:
4.982 / 5
5
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 out of 54(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Delivery no brainer

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Folsom,CA
It's a no brainier to purchase Blue Buffalow wet dog food at a 15% reduction and have it delivered to your door. I ask you why would you lug cases of dog food off the shelf into you cart, remove it from you shopping cart at the register, unload into you vehicle, to then lug it inside your residence at a cost of 15% percent more?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food for a picky eater

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
My Coton de Tulear Holly is a very picky eater. She has turned her nose up at many foods. Trying to get her to eat dry food was next to impossible. She would go on strike and not eat for days. I couldn't let her free feed because my other dog would just eat all of her food. So I finally started trying out different canned foods and this is the only one that she not only eats every single time but gets excited about. She runs to her crate where I feed her when she sees me putting it in her bowl. She has a lot of anxiety so it's nice to have found a food that she is happy to eat so we can stay on a routine which helps with her nerves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs love it!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Dogs are happy and allergy free with this food. Consistently good, high-quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Food

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
My great dane/mastiff mix loves the food. I would recommend it to anyone for any dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish & sweet potato

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milford, CT
I use both the kibble & the canned for my dog who I suspect has chicken allergies and he is doing much better! Will have to switch however if he needs grain free instead. His coat looks gorgeous
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My three dogs love this.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Auburn Hills, MI.
It's hard to find good food for my dogs that they really like. They are not big beef eaters, so this Lamb blend suits them well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium food

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
I have a Boxer with allergies and who is very finicky who loves this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homemade good product

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from montclair, nj
My pup needs wet food with dry food or else she will not eat. I have tried several foods and some of them seem so processed :( but then the ones that seem so good and homemade are way over priced. This product satisfies my homemade, healthy need for my pup at a semi-reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Millie Cleans Her Bowl

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Millie is prone to UTIs so I had to switch her to all wet food in order to help control struvites ( triple phosphate crystals) that have occurred when she was on dry food. The Beef and Chicken formulas contains ingredients that help counter her urine alkaline ph level with acidic items such as liver, whole grain brown rice, barley and cranberries to name a few. The best part is she loves the beef and chicken and licks her bowl clean plus now that her UTI is undercontrol and urine PH is at the right level she is like a pup. Just ordered Lamb so will see how she likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pleasant hill, CA
My maltese dogs really enjoy this food as a supplement to their dry food. The pricing and convenience of the delivery is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has all the nutrients my dog requires.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sidney, OH
My Shitzu, age 4, loves all Blue Buffalo Homestyle canned food. He is energetic take me a long walk dog and very healthy. His coat is shiny also.
He weighs 15 pounds so 1 can a day satisfies him.
I know he is eating all good ingredients no by products and no more worries for me if I'm feeding him properly.
My friend has a poodle who was very slow moving, slept most of the time, and never wanted to take a walk. I told her about Blue Buffalo and in 3 days her dog is as active as mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eaters love Blue Buffalo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
My two shih tzus make clean, happy plates every time they eat Blue Buffalo. The food is very healthy, filled with vegetables, fruit and real meat. it makes me happy to give my girls a great dinner without animal by-products. They will live their lives eating Blue Buffalo, no other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, Ca
The best food for my picky , beautiful pup . A must for all dogs of any breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homestyle varieties -- my dogs LOVE them

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I have a Golden Retriever and a Newfoundland, both of whom LOVE the Homestyle canned food. I add 1/4 can to a cup of dry, Blue Buffalo food (1 1/2 cups for the Newfie) and mix it in for them. The sound of the spoon mixing the food brings them to their feet; the Golden sometime dances in excitement.
A little while back I had to be out of town on business for several days and left my daughter in charge of the feedings. She chose to give them only the dry food -- which the Newfie rejected after the second feeding. Meanwhile, the Golden went over to the cabinet with the cans of Homestyule and barked, looking over at my daughter and then at the cabinet. As I said, they LOVE this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yum

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Millbrook,NY
my dog loves this food, plus it is healthy and wholesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy ordering/Great price

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Brunswick
Website is perfectly layed out for easy use. Wonderful promotions and quick delivery. I'm a repeat customer with these deals
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLUE BUFFALO DOG FOOD

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kearneysville, WV
Blue Buffalo dog food is very nutrisus and our dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park, MI
My dog Sierra loves dinner canned dog food. She does the dance!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of my Dogs LOVE this food

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I feed both of my dogs BLUE..
Dry food and the canned and they love both !
One of them is getting up in years but still plays like a pup..both have the healthy eye sparkle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Homestyle Recipe Dinner Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My dogs get Blue Buffalo kibble and also the wet food that was from this order. I love to give them just maybe a little over a tablespoon of wet food with their kibble. I think it is a great treat for them and they love it. They love the kibble, too. Have been feeding this for a couple of years. No health problems! (Except when my Puggle, Daisy, ate the box of macaroni and cheese that I had bought for the church food pantry, and that has nothing to do with her 'real' diet, thank God.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>