petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray

Kills fleas and ticks, flea eggs and larvae, roaches, ants and other insectsProvides up to 7 months of protectionLeaves no lingering odor
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Review 1 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad for the price

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
My husband and I purchased a much better product online and while we were waiting for it to be shipped I picked this up at the store. Considering the price, we got about 5-6 days before seeing a flea and we were completely infested. So honestly, for the price it isn't bad. The smell wasn't too strong either, as that was a concern since we have a newborn in the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

7 Months? Doesn't even work for 1 Day.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
We bathed our cats with flea shampoo, and sprayed our entire house, furniture and carpets, with Adams according to the directions on the bottle. About an hour later, we noticed no changes in the volume of fleas on our carpets. We vacuumed, and sprayed again using a more dense coverage of the Adams. The next day, there are just as many fleas in our house. With a claim like "7 months protection", I expected something stronger. Adams did not even give me one day of protection.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Helped eradicate the mild flea problem in our basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
It seems to work around the house, but the smell is really strong, so make sure you've got plenty of ventilation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was what I was looking for

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California,CA
The Flea and Tick spray works great and is not harmful to my dogs and cat! Keeps control of the fleas and ticks and makes sure the living ones die and don't reproduce to cause invest on bedding and clothing etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally an End to the Fleas!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke, MA
My cat Fribble is allergic to fleas, it's the worst thing in the world because even one little flea bite sets her into a skin biting rampage in which she licks and scratches herself to the point of bleeding. We have two cats, and the other one is perfectly fine. I tried many flea medication brands on them for a few months and bombed the house but it didn't do anything for her so I decided to start taking drastic measures every week. I've resorted to bathing her in the Adams shampoo every other week, I've treated our carpets with the Adams powder, and every Sunday I vacume the whole house and spray this spray on the rugs, in the air, and under couch pillows, shutting the doors of the rooms for a few hours while it settles. Three days after my first house treatment I found Fribble sitting on the rug in the living room and that's when I knew it was working. She would never step foot on the rugs before, she only would hop from table to table because she was terrified of the fleas. I was so relieved that I finally found a product and routine that works for her. I think there is finally a light at the end of the tunnel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Delaware, Ohio
This is by far the easiest to use and most effective I've ever had. While my dog was at the groomer I vacuumed the whole house spraying each room in turn and closing its door. When I finished the last room I was at the front door with my purse and keys and went out for lunch after which I went home and opened the windows even though I didn't detect any odor, then picked up my dog and he didn't notice anything either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally fleas killed on contact

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I've been taking care of my sons dog until he gets his house, and as soon as the season changed to summer, his dog became infested with fleas . I didn't know what to do, and I have an allergic reaction to flea bites. At that point I was scared to go outside, but, I knew I had to get the upper hand on the fleas for the dog's sake. I found ADAMS home flea and tick spray at PETCO, and as soon as I sprayed the dog, the fleas start dropping off. This is a miracle product! YAY, and now I see a happy dog once again,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
27of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked the first time

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, Ohio
I order this due to making a move across country and having to stay in various motels with my dog. We unfortunately picked up fleas. I didn't realize motels did not clean for fleas and various things I don't want to think about, anyway, one time spaying my apt. and neither my dog or I were itching any more. Awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
8of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Daphne, Al
Purchased this product with Progam and Capster tablets and have experienced a flea-less dog and house. Thanks!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't stand fleas

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Applied Adams home flea spray to my carpets twice and the fleas are gone. Will use in the future. A very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased with this purchase

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
after trying many other products I was pleased to find one that actually worked. This one has very low odor when spraying and even that vanishes after twenty minutes or so. As for killing fleas on contact it really does what it claims. It has been over a week since I used it and still no fleas in my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adams Home Flea & Tick Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
my basement was invested with fleas, when i spray this stuff the fleas were going insane and dropping left and right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.