petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food

AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food

Formulas so nutritious they meet the special needs of both adult cats & growing kittensAvocado promotes a glossy coat & healthy skinGreat taste cats loveHighly digestible
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm is Great Food!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I was introduced to Avoderm by my Vet, when my 21 year old Siamese cat stopped eating. This was the only food she would eat & literally saved her life. Now my (2) younger cats eat it & the Vet always comments on how shinny their coats are...Thanks Avoderm for a great, nutritious product that's grain free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoderm canned cat food

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Although my cat did eat this product, I was disappointed to find white fragments which looked like bones the size of sea salt crystals at the bottom of her bowl when she finished. Just to be sure it wasn't a one time thing I fed her 4 more cans. Same result. I switched canned food brands and there are no more fragments...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky male

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange County
I have one male cat, a bit picky about his wet foods, but he really seems to enjoy Oceanfish flavor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I have a 2 year-old Maine Coon and she loves this brand the best. Fortunately, she's not a picky eater but I could tell whether she likes the food or not by how quickly/loudly she eats her food. She finishes half a 5.5 oz can within 2 hours. With other brands, she takes multiple breaks after a few bites. Avoderm chicken is her favorite. She has tried Wellness Core, Merrick, and Weruva, but she still loves this brand & the chicken flavor the best. She seems a lot healthier, especially her coat. No throw ups, whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm canned chicken cat food

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane WA
The cat food arrived quickly. My cats are extremely picky. I have tried lots of cat food with healthy ingredients over the years and my cats don't like it. I am happy to find this cat food, they usually like it, especially when fresh out of the can. I recommend letting the cat food stored in the refrigerator reach room temperature before serving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AvoDerm Salmon Canned Cat Food

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
My cat only gets the best when it comes to food and he's spoiled. He's getting old (over 15) and having some trouble chewing hard food. I've tried many brands and flavors, and this is the only canned cat food he will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Canned Cat Food

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from McDonough, GA
Just started using this canned cat food a couple months ago. It's really great! The cats love it and they are looking beautiful. Shiny coats and very healthy looking. It's a stretch for me to feed 10 cats this food because it's expensive but they are doing so well on it that I believe it is worth doing. I especially love Petco's automatic delivery. I could not consistently find this food where I normally shopped. Now I don't have to go out and the food is here when I need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky eaters

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have one elderly female and two male kittens. The kittens are prone to food allergies and chronic ear irritation. All three cats love this food, but prefer the fish over the chicken. I've also noticed that the boys ear issues are clearing up and all three have healthier coats and more energy....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Read the ingredients

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
When ordering the larger size of the chicken, I thought we were getting the same as the 3 oz. The smaller size has chunks of chicken, and is our cats favorite. When I got the larger size, the formula is different. I thought that it would still be ok, and fed it to her. After about 15 minutes, she was throwing up! I checked the ingredients, and to my suprise, the meat was not just chicken or chicken liver, but contained "Fish". Our cat cannot eat Tuna, and since there was "Fish" not specified, the only conclusion we can come to, the fish was Tuna. She eats all other types of fish but Tuna without throwing up. Warning, check the label, it's not just chicken.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat food that all of my cats will eat!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Finally, a canned cat food that all 10 cats will eat, even the ultra picky ones. I feed 99% canned (quality dry food as a treat only) and it was so discouraging to throw away food that they wouldn't touch. Some still have their uncooperative days, and I rotate with the Avoderm fish flavor occasionally. One male cat who frequently had UTI problems, hasn't had an issue for a long time, and he was a huge dry food junkie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food For Kittens

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ridgecrest, CA
I volunteer at our local shelter and often foster orphan kittens, 64 in past 2 yrs and I found that this is the best food around for kittens needing that extra support. They love the taste, when you open the chicken flavor it smells like something you'd like to eat yourself!!
Before you know it the kittens are fat and have glossy coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My (3) Cats LOVE this food

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
It is extremly important that my 20 year old Siamese Coco,with CRF eat everyday to maintain her health.
I have tried so many foods, but she just LOVES Avoderm chicken. My other 2 younger cats try & steal her food too!
I just LOVE that Petco has finally decided to include food with their free shipping. It's so convenient, and the price is lower than their retail stores.
Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm Chicken moist food

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My cats love it and it doesn't stink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitten food

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
my kittens love this stuff
the natural nutrients that every kitten need
and its a pate which is nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 Kitties Love it

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have 2 cats and 2 kittens and I can feed them all the same thing - they really love this food and it has a very nice consistency, good amount of water in it. Will continue to use for my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real food for real cats

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York State
The ingredients are exactly what a cat needs with no filler or compromise. It is received enthusiastically by our cats, friend's cats and neighborhood cats. It is a feline feast that brings sheen to the fur and a glint to the cat's eyes. We can't be without it. Avoderm has brought problematic cats back to good health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats with health issues

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Avoderm canned is one of the few foods my cat with inflammatory bowel syndrome can eat. I also feed it to my 18 year old cat who has been in kidney failure for five years. (I mix epakitin into the Avoderm to help her kidneys function better.) And, the other cats simply love the taste. Their favorite is the seafood flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended, cat approved!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
My cats LOVE all the Avoderm Select Cuts canned foods, but I could never find any brand of pate-style food that they would eat. I bought one can of this to try, I split it between them and they devoured it and begged for more. My vet highly recommends all Avoderm foods and I can attest that their coats are much more silky and shiny. Their shedding is reduced and their weight is easily maintained on this food. I recommend trying this food if you have finicky cats or they have health problems. You'll be pleasantly surprised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe and healthy for cats

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from SW FL
After over a month of kitty diarrhea and discovering that even the Vet's "Science Diet" has byproducts in it, which can irritate a kitty's delicate tummy, I found this product. It is great! Almost immediately, our sweet Suki loved this food, and she has had no digestive problems since then. Even the new vet wanted to know what this food was. Highly recommend. No preservatives, no byproducts. We've even recently tried mixing in some of the dry version of this brand without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AvoDerm Natural Kitten & Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NJ
2 of my 3 cats really like the ocean fish flavor...the 3rd one is super picky & is very particular with what she eats so she won't even touch it. They've also tried the chicken and beef flavors but only 1 of them liked the chicken and all 3 turned their noses up on the beef. Wish all 3 loved every flavor because this seems to be great quality food that I can feel good about feeding to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>