petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2-Story Hamster House

Petco 2-Story Hamster House

Two story hideawayWood with painted detailsBuilt in dish for treats
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
82 out of 86(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Review 1 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Home

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittssburgh, PA
My 3 gerbils love this little house and climbed in it immediately. They prefer the bottom floor. They don't chew on it, which is good, just the feeding dish that attaches. This is so much better than thick cardboard boxes for nesting/sleeping. They comfortably fit in it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my Mice

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Currituck, NC
I really liked the Deck and the attachable food dish. even tho the food dish is a bit small, it is nice for putting treats or seed in for my mice to enjoy. They like the bottom part best, but will make use of the top part as well. Good construction, very nice to look at! I have not had to clean it yet, as it is still a new item in my mouses' tank, but they do seem to like it a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and awesome!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Our Roborovskis love these! They are very energetic and love to climb things (and sometimes jump off them, the little daredevils). This house was a perfect choice, because it has plenty of holes for them to crawl in and out of, and two stories, but it is still short enough that if they decide to take a leap off the roof, they won't get hurt. We bought two of these houses. I put my house in the corner of the cage and the hammy Mandu started nesting in the bottom of it because she loves it so much. My sister's hammy Momo doesn't like her house to nest in, but when she is up and awake she definitely loves climbing to the roof and leaping off of it, so it works for both of them in different ways.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute little house

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DE
This house is an adorable addition to my mouse tank. They seem to really enjoy using it and climbing on it. I could not imagine a hamster in it because it is so small but definitely a good buy for mice! Seems sturdy and I like how it folds up to store flat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster House

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lenexa, KS
It's perfect for a dwarf hamster and he started using it right away even sleeping in it. It's a great way to add interest even in a small cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small for Syrian hamsters

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
I can see this being an attractive addition for mice, dwarfs and robo's, but not teddy bear hamsters. I have a teen aged black bear teddy bear hamster, and it's just too small. He climbs on the roof, and won't even put his head inside. I'll keep it because I got it on sale, and because it's cute in his cage, but otherwise, if I had seen it in person first, I wouldn't have purchased it. I got it from PetCo.com.
3 paws only because it's advertised as a 'hamster house,' instead of "Dwarf" hamster house. The title is deceiving as are the dimensions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster House

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Dr.Hamtari appeared to like exploring his new playhouse. For the price it's pretty much a no brainer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pet loves it

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from united states
my gerbil loves to sleep under it and use the top floor as a bathroom. cleaning it isnt that bad. good quality. long lasting, ive had it for months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I got this product at the Petco store and I loved it when I saw it,l. It was great since they had it on display. I bought it and my Robo hamster loves it! It is made of wood, and it is ready to put in the cage. However, It is only good for Dwarf hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like it

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, AL.
It's very cute and my robo hamster really enjoys running around in the top level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster loves it!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dwarf hamster absolutely loves this house! She loves to nestle under the stairs, and she already stuffed the whole bottom floor with bedding, i gotta say it looks pretty comfy! :) Some advice is that this house wouldn't be good for a syrian, because its a lot smaller than you expect it to be, one floor of the house = the size of one syrian, so id only recommend it for dwarfs, other than that me and my hamster love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleeping hut!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My hamster, Monty ended up using this as a place to sleep instead. He didn't like the top story as much and almost never uses it but he spends about all of his day in there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perryville,Mo
this house is great. my hamster loves it. she is always in it since I put it in there. I put fruit loops in the treat box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco 2-story Hamster House

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My 2 little guys are really enjoying their new little house. It has lots of port holes for them to go in and out, Also the food tray coaxes them to forage for food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamsters Love It!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I bought this for my hamsters, and I hoped they would like it. As soon as I put in in their cage they started going in and out of the holes, and exploring the whole house. They LOVE this house and spent all their time in it. I would recommend this house. My hamsters love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this house!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
i use this house with my mice. they are in love with it. they can crawl through it, sleep in it, climb on the roof. it's great price, a great product, and a great value. i love how easy it is to set up. just take it out of the box and expand the little ramp/ canopy and go for it! lol. you do have to attach the little "deck" and that doesn't always want to stay put. but trust me, it's so worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hideout!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My hamsters love it! Once I put this in the cage, it went in and played around all day long. I put treats outside and it takes to eat inside the house. Best hideout ever! Buy it because your hamsters will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but cute

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nanticoke
well my fancy hamster loves it but my long hair hamster ignores it and chews on it but my robo dwarf hamster plays on both level
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great House for a Dwarf Hamster

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I bought this adorable house for my new dwarf hamster and he loves it! My hamster enjoys playing on both levels and getting a bite to eat from the attachable "snack bar." I love this product and think it is perfect for dwarf hamsters especially.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2-Story Hamster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My hamster loves it and uses every part of it. I really like the vibrant colors to this and it looks super cute too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>