petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding

Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding

Offers superior absorbency and odor controlWorks as bird cage litter or small animal bedding for ferrets, rabbits, guinea pigs and moreSpecial blend of fresh aspen wood particles is 100% organic and biodegradableAbsorbs ammonia, eliminate odors and maintains a fresh, natural aromaResists mold growthDoes not contain cedar or pine
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Review 1 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dexter, MI
absorbs liquid and odor like no other litter and it's natural!
perfect for rabbits
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super absorbent

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashland KY
I started using this product for litter in my rabbit's litter box a year ago. It is highly absorbent,reduces odor, and best of all has limited dust.My rabbit does not attempt to eat it like she has stove pellets made from hardwood used as litter. The only criticism is that some of the ends of Supreme pellets are sharp and may bother her feet.But overall this product is superb.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent litter for rabbits!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
Just bought this litter the other day for use with my rabbit. I must say, I'm impressed! Superior odor control, excellent absorbency, and of course the pellets are aspen so they're a safe material. Potential buyers just be advised that when you first use the litter, it has a very strong woody scent, which is natural (no dangerous phenols as found in pine and cedar), but still very strong, but the scent dies down a bit after use. Great litter substrate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells fresh love it

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I love this for my birds. I have nine big cages and this was so quick to change them all. Also I was able to leave the grates out and not use them anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from miami
Initially I tried others. Now I've been using aspen pellets for my 2 ferrets for the last 5 yrs and still believe this product is the best; super absorbent, really contains the smell 100% and I sometimes go by 4-5 days without changing the 3 litter boxes and my place still smells good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aspen pellets

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This bedding works really well under softer bedding, like shavings or recycled newspaper. Helps cut down on odors from urine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love this bedding/litter. It smells fantastic, covers smells and very absorbent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product smells amazing and works amazingly!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Lawn, IL
I purchased this product when I first adopted my love bird 2 years ago. It has been so much easier to clean her bird cage and I don't have to clean it so often. The pellets smell fresh and keep the odor away. It works so much better than newspaper itself and it's organic which I like a lot. Pet Co is right down the street from me and I am thankful for that because I have a dog and bird and Pet Co helps our every need! I am even a member which helps me put money in my pocket and save more at the same time. Thanks Pet Co!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
These aspen supreme pellets are a great litter pellet for my bunny. They are extremely absorbent and they have a nice smell. I would definitely recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Casper,Wy
Love this amazing bedding it decreased the smell in my house and on the animals as well as decreased the stinky cage smell in my house. I also like how it won't hurt our pets if they ingest it. This bedding is loved by our pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Natural Bedding/Litter

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
This is used in the litter box of my two rabbits. With use the pellets will break down into a powder which will clump with the liquid waste. It controls odor and the rabbits like it. I also used it as bedding/litter for my rats when they were alive.
This is a sanitary bedding/litter that is all natural and kind to the animals. I have tried other brands but neither the rats nor rabbits liked the other brands. The rabbits would go in front of their litter box, instead of in it. I don't know why, perhaps it is the smell of wood that they like. I know that both the rabbits and rats are/were very clean animals and very particular about their environment.
They are/were important to me and I did what I could to make them comfortable and content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Litter

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a fantastic litter. It has a light natural wood smell and absorbs my bunnies urine odor completely. Even when scooping out soiled litter I don't smell it, just the light wood scent. In response to the guinea pig owner who left the pellets for 3 days, yes, as the pellets absorb liquid they become quite soft and fall apart, this is a sign to change the litter as it has been soiled and your animals are now walking/lying/sleeping on their own urine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mn
I was looking for a litter, when I found this one some years ago. It is a fantastic ,pine smelling litter, than keeps the urine,(mind you the pine is very light) from smelling and everything else. My pet, loves it......it is mild for small animals.I ordered these online, and was again please about packing and delivery for this item. Thank you Petco for your wonderful products and services.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing odor control!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gilbertsville, PA
I am so thrilled to have found Aspen Pellets! They smell pleasant and are hands down, the best product for controlling odor. I use the pellets as a base and I put a layer of soft paper bedding with baking soda on top to make it more cozy. Now we can just enjoy our guinea pig and not have to live with the odor. Fantastic product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
I use this in both of my bunnies litter boxes and it is great at controlling the odor. The only time it is stinky is when I am changing/cleaning the litter. However, litter pellets can look a lot like food pellets... and even though I can tell the difference... my boyfriend sometimes tries to feed my bunnies the wrong pellets! lol They usually just give him an "are you stupid?" look and he figures it out. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great odor control

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from N. Va
I've been using carefresh natural. Aspen pellet is more pricey, but does better job in odor control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter -- NO odor!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from norwell, ma
we have tried other litters for our rabbit -- aspen shavings, newspaper pellets...and found that only aspen pellets absorb everything (urine AND odor)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter i have used.

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
I have tried a lot of pet litters and this is the ONLY one that really gets rid of the odor. My rabbits live in my bedroom and I could not stand the smell. With this litter it's not only barable but the is NO urine odor at all. Personaly I think the aspen smell is nice but even if i disliked it, it still smells way beter than rabbit smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Odor Control

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
I mix this in under a top layer of softer bedding and my guinea pigs can now go a full week without smelling. You can't tell that the animals are there. I do notice that the pigs prefer to sleep in parts of the habitat covered with softer bedding, so it might not be good as the only bedding, but it beats everything else available in odor control (and I've tried every type out there).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Pet Aspen Supreme Pellets Pet & Bird All Natural Litter & Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Deep Creek, MD
We have 2 rabbits that use this product and we compost once its ready. It has a wonderful smell, absorbs rabbit urine very well, and the garden loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>