petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food

AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food

Great taste cats loveSteam cooked in gravyLow magnesiumAvocado oil promotes healthy skin & a glossy coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality food

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spookysmother
from Annandale, VA
Quality cat food but a bit pricey. My cat has difficulty eating the large chunks of fish so I have to mash the chunks and blend it all together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats devour this

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzieQ24
from Florida
I have tried multiple grain free products for my cats, Avoderm Tuna & Crab in Gravy so far has been the only food where they lick the bowl clean.
It is expensive, but it's better than throwing away food they don't like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat healthy product

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
dlcs
from Plymouth, MA
Avoderm canned (tuna & crab) cat food has been the only choice of food for my female cat. It is a good, healthy product and she refuses to try or eat anything else!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love this

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvtohike
from apple river, il
My cats love the tuna/crab in gravy, the one downfall is its way to expensive, that is why I give it a 4. I am to the point of finding them something else because of the price, when you have 4 cats they go through a case quite rapidly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one of the few canned foods that my cats like.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leks
from North Hollywood, CA
My cats eat all of the gravy and leave behind a good many chicken chunks. i wish you could just buy the gravy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gravy

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twinklesmom1
from ny
Twinkle loves this, laps up the gravy! And I know it's healthy for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm fan

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
BasilMeow
The cat really enjoys Avoderm in general. All flavors are good. We started with Ocean fish, then sardines, then salmon and swordfish, then tuna and crab. Looking forward to diversifying flavors. It's wonderful that the food is so high quality. With the sales and Petco rewards coupons, the price actually becomes reasonable. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grainfree

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
2KittiesBlu
from San Francisco, CA
very good, no salt and my cats love it. no fillers except the tapioca starch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pattilu
from Dayton, OH
Our cat really enjoys this healthy grain free wet food. He licks the bowl clean. I love the small cans that don't need my can opener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pumpkin's favorite!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennine
from Jensen Beach, Florida
He snubs most everything else...
So, it's the only canned cat food I buy because he enjoys it so much :)
Good quality food also, no by-products, nutritiousl
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avoderm = Good Product!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlover23832
from Richmond, VA
Avoderm makes a quality product. This is one of three flavors I regularly purchase. I am pleased with the cats' desire to eat it and the ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katsa
from San Francisco Bay Area
My two 9 month old kittens are quite picky and have rejected lots of other canned foods (Wellness, Innova, Natural Balance, Merrick...) but love this one. They go and on different flavours - currently their favourites are Salmon and Chicken, and Tuna and Crab (they won't eat Chicken and Duck and only one will eat Chicken Chunks but they used to love it). They're rescue kittens and now have soft, silky fur and are looking great after eating mainly this food plus dry food.
They eat one can between them in the morning and one can each in the evening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats lu-uv this AND it doesn't have those silly veggies

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
purplefabu
from Norfolk, VA
All four of my cats SCARF this food down...I also am trying hard to keep one of my cats remitted from diabetes so I have to buy products with high protein and low carbs....it's super hard to find cat good that doesn't have berries, potatoes, or carrots in it, so this is somewhat of a savior:) so far so good. ALSO, one of my boys was having chronic diarrhea and so I switched to this as there was discussion that it's good for cats with allergies....and his poops are firming up;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the chicken chunks 3oz

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
cqqlkitty
from Chicago, IL
Our cat cannot eat Tuna, but can eat chicken, and loves this!!! She eats every drop, and licks the platter clean. An earlier comment stated not to buy it because of taurine not listed on the site, BUT IT IS ON THE CAN. The other fact, all good premium proteins like chicken and fish have taurine in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves Avo Derm!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
LokiTheKitty
It's both a tasty and healthy choice for my kitty with there being no by-products. It leaves my cat with a full belly and a nice shiny, soft coat.
The only thing I have to say is don't get the chicken chunks unless you're feeding you kitty another cat food with taurine.
Cat's need taurine to be healthy (it's essential). The chicken chunks doesn't have it listed in ingredients.
However, the tuna & crab does. And my cat loves it so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avo Derm Is Great

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
ejm456
from Sunny California
The Avo Derm Tuna and Crab is the ONLY cat food my cat will eat.
I have tried others but he will not eat them.
he loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats won't eat

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
golgibody
from Boston, MA
I have two cats: one is FIV positive and the other has asthma. I wanted to get them the best cat food money can buy, but unfortunately they both turned their noses up at this food. ( the FIV one will eventually eat it if there is nothing else available). Unfortunate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's top pick

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Adele
from North Dakota
After reading about problems with feeding a dry food only diet, I began trying different canned foods for my cat. She will eat ONLY the Avoderm tuna/crab food -- not even other canned tuna will suffice. The food looks high quality, and the avocado oil seems to have made her coat VERY healthy and shiny. At her vet appt. yesterday, the vet complimented her overall appearance and weight. (We also feed her Blue Buffalo Wilderness dry food, Chicken formula.) My cat knows what time she can expect her can of Avoderm tuna every day, but that doesn't stop her from begging for it earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent healthy Cat food

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShelleyD
My cats love Avoderm. They mostly go for the chicken. I purchased the tuna w/ vegetables and that didn't go over as well. Overall though, Avoderm has been great for my cats. They were eating canned food from another company, and they were throwing up a couple of times per week. Since switching to Avoderm, no more throwing up and their fur is super shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AvoDerm Natural Entrée in Gravy Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shaq LOVES this food. Thank Goodness!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shaq17
from Oswego, NY
Shaq, the cat, is 17 years old with hyperthyroidism. He has always enjoyed a teaspoon of wet food 2X daily. Suddenly he stopped eating the wet food and I had to begin the search for something he'd like rather than allow him to lose weight. The answer was: AvoDerm Sardine, Shrimp & Crab Meat Entree. He also likes Tuna with Prawns but that is a little chunky for him. When either comes right out of the refrigerator, he likes it warmed with hot water. THANK YOU, AvoDerm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>