petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring

N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring

Edible and highly digestible healthy dog treats specifically formulated for puppiesHelps support strong teeth and gumsNo nylon, plastic or rubberEncourages exercise and satisfies your puppies need to chewHelps reduce tartar and plaque, diminishes bad breath
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
46 out of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Review 1 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
pile
wish they had more in the bag, my dog eats them too fast and they don't last long
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
PibbleMama
from Methuen, MA
I bought a 3 pack for my 4 month old pit bull puppy. While he did like to toss it around, he also finished it in less than 10 minutes. I'll be buying him more, but I wish they were a little thicker or bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatieMD
from Maryland
I bought this product for my 5 month old puppy who is teething. I thought this would keep her busy for a while and help with her teeth. She managed to finish the teething ring in under 5 minutes. I expected a longer lasting rawhide-like material, but the ring was more like a treat. She did like the flavor, but it just wasnt as long lasting as I was hoping
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melhon
from CA
These are great for teething puppies. My puppy love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Esay to chew

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jedi
from New York,NY
My puppy is almost 5 months and I need to distract her from eating the house down.
The ring was fun because she was tossing it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy loves this

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
pup86
from Bethlehem,Pa
these teething rings are great for my 4month old puppy she can eat them and chew on them i would reccomend these for puooies who are constantly chewing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
niawa41
from West Des Moines, IA
My 9 week old Aussie LOVES these things. I bought him one at the store and I'm about to buy them in bulk. It's taken him a little over a week to get through one but I'm assuming the bigger he gets the faster he will get through them. Keeps him from chewing on everything else, he can hardly put it down! I love that they're all natural and have protein in them too. I will continue to use these for my pup!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD FOR BEGINERS

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
djmom
from Graham,NC
MY PUPPY LIKED IT I JUST WISH IT WAS THICKER. MY CHIHUAHUA MUST BE A POWER CHEWER. HE KNOCKED IT OUT IN 12 MINS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pup luvs this

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ohshush
from NYC
Excellent! Puppy just loves this teething ring!
I've bought many..Will buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teething Ring

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Courtney7199223
This ring was eaten up within a couple hours, more of a treat than a teething ring. It also looked like fresh feces on my floor after my puppy had chewed off the light brown part. She really liked the taste though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
itsMEEE
from Hawaii
My 9 week old, under 2 lb Yorkie-Poo loves this and chews on it for a while. I cut it in half as it is very large for her size. I can tell it will last for a while and she really enjoys it, so I guess I better order more! My only complaint is that it smells a little funny...but then again, what dog treat doesn't smell weird? As for color transfer/stains, I don't see any.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it, but not for long

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
McGeeGibbs
from Harrisburg, PA
I have two 8-month old Jack-A-Bees who loved this ring and didn't let it out of their mouths from the moment I gave it to them. Unfortunately, however, it only took them about 20 minutes to tear it apart and eat it. I would recommend it for much younger pups unless you are going to invest in quite a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 4 month old puppy likes it, but...

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
IluvDJ
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this for my teething 4 month old Chorkie. He barely had any teeth so he tried chewing this. Even after a month, he's still chewing on it. This will last, but that's if you have a small young teething puppy like me. I noticed on other reviews, their puppy chewed this all up. I think it depends on the breed. The red stain...I didn't see any.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Goes Quickly

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandawhtny
from New York City
My puppy likes it, and she eats it relatively quickly, so it's okay as a snack. However, it has an orange-yellow dye to it which gets on her paws, and I don't like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Puppy Treat

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
CHERYL6147
from MCHENRY,ILL
I give these to my puppy for being good while I am gonna and she knows she only gets them if she was good,,she eats them within 5 minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small dogs.

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sumimazen
I bought this for my 11 month shih tsu. At first, when I gave it to him, he did not know what to do with it. it took a day or two for him to realize that it is something he can chew on, but only chews on it for a little while. Then he leaves it and chews it the next day when we give it to him. It took him almost one week and a half to finish eating the teething ring. I had to force him to teeth with it but now he does it more frequently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
StephanieG
from Pittsburgh PA
My 9 week old Boxer loves these rings. They are not extremely long lasting I would say it takes about an hour for her to finish it. I purchased 4 and I will for sure be getting more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gone in 60 seconds

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pene
from Long Island, NY
My puppy ate this in under a minute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Treat!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeYama
from Torrance, CA
My dogs are very particular and both of them just LOVE this treat which is pure delight for me! Out of 30 snacks that have been in our home, this is one of their absolute favorites. I just wish it wasn't so hard to chew as our teacup Maltipoo has a very small mouth and I have to try to cut/saw the ring into bite-size pieces for her to eat. Oh well, she's our Little Princess/Drama Queen, so what are ya gonna do??!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for N-Bone Puppy Teething Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs devoured it!

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
SunnyZoo
from Florida
Thought this would last a little longer!
Dog's loved it, though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>