petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy

Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy

100% edible – both a catnip treat and a cat toy1 ¼” ball will keep your pet occupied for hoursMade with all natural ingredients like catnip – the herb cats naturally loveCompletely safe for your catContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
6
56 out of 74(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Review 1 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great find

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
mack7
from fairfax va
my 2 adult cats love this product. Kept them busy for hours. Much more effective on hard floors v. carpet. Wish that I would have grabbed a couple extra.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't pan out

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kim007
from Vermont
This looked like a great idea, but my cat, who LOVES balls AND catnip, totally ignores this toy. How's that possible?? Even though it wasn't expensive, it wasn't worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Flash in the Pan

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meowski
from Charlotte, NC
When the box with several of these balls was delivered to the house, one of the kitties when crazy trying to get into the sealed box. When I finally gave it to my two cats, they played with them enthusiastically for a few minutes and then lost interest. The balls seemed to quickly loose their catnip scent once opened. It may be that my boys prefer the loose catnip over these tightly compressed balls. On the upside, unlike the loose 'nip there is no mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh...

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiniFry
My cat LOVES catnip but showed no interest in the catnip ball. Every once in a while he would smack it around with his paw only to walk away from it a couple seconds later.. My dog ended up getting a hold of it and eating it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Persians love them

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrNolan
from Great Falls, MT
I got one of these for my 2 persian cats and they went nuts for them. I left them in my dining room and every night they would run in there and play with them. Neither of my cats are the most playful fellows, but they seem to love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

=^..^=

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
GlitterKitty
from FL
These pawbreakers are definitely worth trying out if you have a kitty that likes catnip. I bought a few of them and tossed two on the floor, all 7 of my cats were interested in them - some more than others. These things basically had the same effect on my cats as regular catnip, except in a rock solid ball form that they can lick/chew and play with without hurting themselves or swallowing anything bad (I can't leave regular soft cat toys around because a couple of my cats will tear them apart or even eat small pieces like dogs). The only negative thing though, is that once the cats start licking/slobbering all over them, these things are serious hair magnets! I had to pick them up and clean them multiple times, and we have pretty clean floors... If these pawbreakers get wet, expect them to get covered in fur/fuzzies as they roll around on the ground. Other than that they make a pretty cool and safe cat toy. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
EM104
from TX
My cat LOVES catnip. She liked this for about a day, then lost interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this catnip ball!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
grandmael
from Kings Park, New York
I have several rescue cats and bought two of these catnip balls. They provide wonderful exercise and last a long time. Would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hunting

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleD
from Caribou, ME.
They seem to enjoy it, but they lose it all the time. It gives them something to look for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little toy

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamAndGraciesMum
from Phoenix, AZ
Gracie loves this toy and plays with it at least once a day. She's usually pretty picky about purchased toys and prefers things like twist ties and bottle caps (don't worry - she does not chew on these and there is no worry of choking...she just bats them around and chases them).
It's cute because she'll lay down next to the Pawbreakers and rub her head on it, causing it to roll away. This makes her get up and retrieve it, and try to figure out how to hold it to her head while she rubs on it. She'll chase it around the house, and as another reviewer noted, its small size means it gets lost under furniture from time to time in places she is unable to retrieve it from.
My only suggestion is if you have a dog to maybe elevate their water bowl when your cat has this toy. She likes to leave it by Sam's bowls (luckily, on the plastic food mat) and it turns the dribbly water puddles on the mat a greenish color, but doesn't melt away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats don't care for it!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennjen
from Lakeland, FL
Always thought cats loved catnip. My cats could care less for the Pawbreakers. They smelled it but after a couple of sniffes and chases across the floor, that was it. The Pawbreakers haven't moved sense then. Sorry kitties.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my cats love this toy!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Horsegirl42
from Palouse, WA
My cats went right for this as soon as I put it out for them. And then you get to enjoy the nutty catnip behavior that follows. I'll get another for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Bliss

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nipnap
Our cat went crazy for this-wish it was larger tho
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love this toy

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jujeecat
from Racine, WI
My cats, age 11 and 5, both love this ball. They chase it around till they lose it. After we find them, they continue to play till they lose it again.
The older one loves to curl up with it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for my cats

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
elishagt
from Youngsville, LA
I was hoping this ball would keep my young guy busy, but as soon as I gave it to him he bit it and it broke in 3 pieces. After my two cats rubbed on the pieces for a bit they walked away. They both love catnip filled bags, but this toy didn't hold their attention for long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats give it two paws up!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
CATtyTONIC
from San Antonio, TX
My 15+ year old dignified male and my 8 month old curious female kitties both LOVE these little toys. I actually thought the female was doing construction in the kitchen the other evening when she was batting one around. Both these cats love catnip; not all cats do. If you have a catnip lover in your family, I definitely say give these a try. I've enjoyed their enjoyment very very much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

soso

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
achillesztroy
my cat loved this at first but now has become oblivious to it. they just sit around the house now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens Love It!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADRNYC
from New York, NY
My kittens love it. They chase it around for a while. However, like all their other toys, they grow bored after just a few minutes. But given their attention spans, they do love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten Heaven

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
InsomniaEnergy
from Indianapolis, IN
I bought this for my parents new cat and she LOVED it! They said that she has played with it non-stop. In fact she was playing with the package, swatting at it, before they even got it opened. The only thing was that it was much smaller than I expected making it very difficult to find and get out from underneath furniture when it rolls under. However, the cat seemed to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pawbreakers All Natural Catnip Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat liked it

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
NJKatwoman
from NJ
Toys never keep my cat's interest too long. He played with this one for a full 5 minutes. That's alot for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>